BigAl Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 Working for myself these days comes at a high cost, meaning this is actually going to be my first game of the season, but at least I've made it before August is out Not really sure how this one will go, and right now would settle for any kind of win to keep the 100% record going afore the Pigs (copyright Malmo) come a calling. Think we will leave with a further three points in the bag, but it might not be very pretty. In Pub in the Weeg Away support Back down the M77 1-0 (Considine) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thestooge Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 We didn't concede to Partick last season and I'm hopeful that will continue. However, our last meeting was a 0-0 draw and that's exactly the sort of slip up we need to avoid. I'll take any win every week this season. I think Partick will really struggle this season and can see them going down so we absolutely must get three points, ideally with a performance to go with it. Like you say though, as long as we get three points, it can be as ugly as they like. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 3 points are definitely the most important thing here, although I would like to see a bit of attacking momentum going into the break / pigs game. Out Moving flat Listening to the game whilst trying not to fall out with the mrs putting furniture together! Unpacking 2-0 Dons, McGinn and Rooney Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 25, 2015 Author Share Posted August 25, 2015 Listening to the game whilst trying not to fall out with the mrs putting furniture together! Unless your missus in unlike any woman I've ever met, that's not very likely when moving or building furniture kits Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 Unless your missus in unlike any woman I've ever met, that's not very likely when moving or building furniture kits Thanks for the faith ; I know, I'm doomed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 No excuse for a tolerating a bitching whinger or a whinging bitch. You picked her so it's your responsibility to train her. Actually, it's the picking that's the first function. Mine had been to Anfield to watch the Dons and was at the Bayern game 3 years before we met. That's a good background to start with. She bought me the first pint on our first date. Another excellent omen, I thought. But coming from a family where her father and brother golfed all the time, that was key. She just assumed that men disappeared for hours on end, days even. Over 29 years later and still in love. Treat them well, give them lots of sex and babies and they'll never want for anything else. And after about seven years (in our case), they'll have been trained not to moan, bitch or whinge at anything, unless they want a right good slap or a big kick in the cunt. Lifestyle and marital advice, provided by rocket, free of charge. Don't say I'm not good to you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 No excuse for a tolerating a bitching whinger or a whinging bitch. You picked her so it's your responsibility to train her. Actually, it's the picking that's the first function. Mine had been to Anfield to watch the Dons and was at the Bayern game 3 years before we met. That's a good background to start with. She bought me the first pint on our first date. Another excellent omen, I thought. But coming from a family where her father and brother golfed all the time, that was key. She just assumed that men disappeared for hours on end, days even. Over 29 years later and still in love. Treat them well, give them lots of sex and babies and they'll never want for anything else. And after about seven years (in our case), they'll have been trained not to moan, bitch or whinge at anything, unless they want a right good slap or a big kick in the cunt. Lifestyle and marital advice, provided by rocket, free of charge. Don't say I'm not good to you Haha, thanks Rocket! Thankfully, she knows the score with the Dons, i set that law down straight away Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hilton Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 in _ mini bus down so carnage nae doubt. thistle are a strange bunch can play decent fitba but don't do it enough, quite like the guy doohan up front can be handful on his day. 3.1 Rooney hatrick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 Heading along to this one. Thistle looked pish from highlights of their game against Hearts so expecting us to win this one comfortably. In Boozer in West End Away end Train back to Edinburgh 2-0 Dons, McGinn and Rooney Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted August 26, 2015 Share Posted August 26, 2015 I'm nae going. My wife won't let me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted August 26, 2015 Share Posted August 26, 2015 I'm nae gaan because I'm too far away. Oot Sleep TV and online updates Hoosework 3-0 to Aberdeen Goodwillie hat-trick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted August 27, 2015 Share Posted August 27, 2015 I would like to go given its the closest fixture to me however work appears to be blocking the path. Anyone happen to know if there will be cash turnstiles on the day or have Partick also adopted this 'all tickets must be purchased in advance' bullshit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hilton Posted August 27, 2015 Share Posted August 27, 2015 aye cash gate , have not got time go past club for ticket , so expect there be big que when I stagger up too ground at 2.55 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 27, 2015 Author Share Posted August 27, 2015 aye cash gate , have not got time go past club for ticket , so expect there be big que when I stagger up too ground at 2.55 Wouldn't count on it mate Phoned Partick today about tickets and they said there would only be a cash gate for away support if Aberdeen brought tickets back down with them and said as far as they were aware it might be that there will not be any left unsold and strongly recommended buying today from AFC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted August 27, 2015 Share Posted August 27, 2015 Less than 70 tickets left according to the site. Well that's me out then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted August 27, 2015 Share Posted August 27, 2015 No idea if I can go. Would have been a last minute rush out of the Office had there been a cash gate. However 1825 tickets available - 1758 apparently sold. The pull of the big red machine is strong these days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted August 28, 2015 Share Posted August 28, 2015 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted August 28, 2015 Share Posted August 28, 2015 Just spoke to the ticket office and apparently there will be cash gates tomorrow Seems sections of the Jackie Husband Stand (closest to the open end) have also been allocated. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 28, 2015 Share Posted August 28, 2015 excellent hopefully maybe 2k fans tomorrow Would be amazing to see that! Central belt fans have always formed a large core of our away support. Pawlett and Flood both back in contention for tomorrow. How do we see ourselves lining up? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hilton Posted August 28, 2015 Share Posted August 28, 2015 aye def cash gate . can see Parker getting good spell on the the park . regards Pawlett its time to step it up if he wants future here . Parker might be the guy to him motivated and showing us what he is capable of again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted August 29, 2015 Share Posted August 29, 2015 In Pub in the Weeg (Gimme a shout if you see me Al cause I owe you a drink for that book ) Away support Train back to Edinburgh - we should catch a fringe show - will bring the programme 7-0 Everyone and their grannie scoring Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capitalred Posted August 29, 2015 Share Posted August 29, 2015 In (PATG) Loads of bars and staying over Taking the wife to her first game in about 20 years 2 - 1 the Reds, Mcginn & Rooney Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted August 29, 2015 Share Posted August 29, 2015 In Munns bar Away Car back north 3-0 goodie, maclean and Jack Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted August 29, 2015 Share Posted August 29, 2015 Good omen. For the second time this season, for the second consecutive week, he's picked our best team: - 19 Ward 02 Logan 05 Taylor 04 Considine 03 Shinnie 22 Jack 10 McGinn 07 McLean 11 Hayes 09 Rooney 17 Goodwillie That alone deserves a victory. Hopefully a comfortable one. COYR. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 29, 2015 Share Posted August 29, 2015 Happy days, 2-0 and hearts dropping points. Brilliant Saturday! Shame the international break exists though...we're just building up some momentum Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...