manc_don Posted October 13, 2015 Share Posted October 13, 2015 So back to league action after the unsurprising disappointment of the national team. Really hope that the international break has given the team a well needed think and those who were away return fresh and ready for the challenge. We’ve not got a bad record against County, not having lost to them since 2013. Can see this being a tough challenge though as they are on better form than us and their striker seems to be banging them in this season. I actually think we should start with Quinn and Reynolds in defence. Think Reynolds needs someone experienced alongside him to ease him back. In / out: Out Prematcher: Pub Match: Flat Postmatcher: Flat / Pub Prediction: 1-1, Quinn Edit: good spot Al, definitely didn't mean can't! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 13, 2015 Share Posted October 13, 2015 I rather think you've typed can't instead of CAN Big big game this one, must bounce back and in some style, otherwise it is three league defeats in a row and all likelihood our spell at top of the league comes to an end Out Working Watching BT sports Bed 1-2 Rooney and Hayes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted October 13, 2015 Share Posted October 13, 2015 Out Work Work Work 1-0 to County (sadly) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted October 13, 2015 Share Posted October 13, 2015 3 points plz. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 15, 2015 Author Share Posted October 15, 2015 Really nervous about this one, we really do need a positive result. Put a stop to all those nut jobs that are trying to derail our season. Glad it's not on sky anyway, much prefer the BT coverage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wi_09 Posted October 15, 2015 Share Posted October 15, 2015 Glad it's not on sky anyway, much prefer the BT coverage. The BT coverage is better but Chris Sutton Out Work / Mother is visiting BT Sport App Bed for a whole nights kip hopefully (depending on the wee man) 1 - 1 McGinn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted October 16, 2015 Share Posted October 16, 2015 The BT coverage is better but Chris Sutton You're not wrong. An insufferable cunt if ever there was one. You have to be a special type of cunt to rank up there with the cuntiest commentator cunts of all time. :hammer: :hammer: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 16, 2015 Author Share Posted October 16, 2015 You're not wrong. An insufferable cunt if ever there was one. You have to be a special type of cunt to rank up there with the cuntiest commentator cunts of all time. :hammer: :hammer: Made it all the sweeter when we beat the cunts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted October 16, 2015 Share Posted October 16, 2015 I got beIN sports for the year so I would get too see some games. Like fuck I do. Only had the Celtic match on it so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leftside Posted October 16, 2015 Share Posted October 16, 2015 The game is on bein sport 6 tonight. Back in the groove tonight, 1 or 2 zero victory. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 16, 2015 Author Share Posted October 16, 2015 Aberdeen: Ward, Shinnie, Considine, Taylor, Reynolds, McLean, Flood, McGinn, Hayes, Goodwillie, Quinn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leftside Posted October 16, 2015 Share Posted October 16, 2015 The game is on bein sport 6 tonight. Back in the groove tonight, 1 or 2 zero victory. On bein 6, with Arabic commentary. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 16, 2015 Author Share Posted October 16, 2015 Decent start, just need to make the possession count. Think we look very vulnerable at the back though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 16, 2015 Author Share Posted October 16, 2015 And there you have it. We've managed to make.that hun cunt look like messi. Awful defending. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leftside Posted October 16, 2015 Share Posted October 16, 2015 Almost unregognisable from the team and performance against hearts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leftside Posted October 16, 2015 Share Posted October 16, 2015 Shay and Adam on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 16, 2015 Author Share Posted October 16, 2015 Awful defending. Again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted October 16, 2015 Share Posted October 16, 2015 Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand that's it! :hammer: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leftside Posted October 16, 2015 Share Posted October 16, 2015 I cannot believe what I am watching here, we are awful. We have created nothing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 16, 2015 Author Share Posted October 16, 2015 McGinn unlucky there but it's the only thing we've created. Haven't attacked a single cross that's come in and second to everything. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 16, 2015 Author Share Posted October 16, 2015 Well county definitely deserve this, but we have been awful. First time we've lost four on the bounce since 2011.... Not fucking happy. Not happy at all. What.the fuck has happened to.this team? No desire, awareness or passion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted October 16, 2015 Share Posted October 16, 2015 PISH! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dandy_Don Posted October 16, 2015 Share Posted October 16, 2015 Well county definitely deserve this, but we have been awful. First time we've lost four on the bounce since 2011.... Not fucking happy. Not happy at all. What.the fuck has happened to.this team? No desire, awareness or passion. I'm not sure it's a desire or passion thing - they appeared to be trying their hearts out. Seems it's just a confidence thing illustrated by the woefulness in front of goal but they need to sort it out soon because a few more defeats in the next few matches and the league is over before Christmas. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 16, 2015 Share Posted October 16, 2015 Some managers are good. Others are bad. A manager is defined by his results. Very few managers are good enough to win league titles. McInnes isn't one of them. Fucking shambles. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 16, 2015 Author Share Posted October 16, 2015 I was probably being overly critical, but I would say there was a lack or urgency at set pieces (when we had them). Our deliveries improved but not one player attacked them. Oddly enough, we could have draw if not won that game had McGinn / Rooney / Logan been more fortunate. Confidence is Definitely an issue and the changes point is a very valid one. We changed system 3 times tonight and it didn't do a thing. One thing we need to do is play our best Defenders from the start. They were a complete shambles tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...