manc_don Posted February 11, 2016 Share Posted February 11, 2016 The past two results have been a massive statement of intent and have been fantastic to see. However, Caley have been our other bogey team this season so this would go even further as being a marker for the team. Can see McInnes reverting to the Celtic formation for this one to give a few more opportunities up front. I suppose it all depends on injuries etc...Really do need to make sure we avoid any silly mistakes that allowed the saints back into the game on Saturday. In / Out: Out Prematch: Work Match: Flat Postmatch: Flat Prediction: 2-1 Dons, McGinn and Taylor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted February 11, 2016 Share Posted February 11, 2016 I thought St Johnstone were our bogey team? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted February 11, 2016 Share Posted February 11, 2016 Hopefully the couple of days extra rest has helped the players as they did tire noticeably towards the end of the game last week although I still do not think that excuses some of the mistakes made. Can see this being another close game with a draw being likely. Oot Work Flat Sleep 1-0 Dons with a Tansey og Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 11, 2016 Author Share Posted February 11, 2016 I thought St Johnstone were our bogey team? We've lost to Caley once this season and managed a draw in the other fixture. I've always felt that they were a bit of a bogey team. St. Johnstone being the other. Maybe just because the games are always hard work. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted February 11, 2016 Share Posted February 11, 2016 We've lost to Caley once this season and managed a draw in the other fixture. I've always felt that they were a bit of a bogey team. St. Johnstone being the other. Maybe just because the games are always hard work. You can only have one bogey team. Those are the rules. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 11, 2016 Author Share Posted February 11, 2016 You can only have one bogey team. Those are the rules. I don't like to stick to rules Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted February 11, 2016 Share Posted February 11, 2016 You can only have one bogey team. Those are the rules. You're clearly not familiar with the Aberdeen team of the early 00s when every team was our bogey team! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted February 11, 2016 Share Posted February 11, 2016 You're clearly not familiar with the Aberdeen team of the early 00s when every team was our bogey team! Ahh, but then we were the bogey team (I'm sure we beat somebody more than once in that era, although I can't think who), because we were pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted February 11, 2016 Share Posted February 11, 2016 Out Doctor appointment At home, probably watching an EPL game on TV if there is one and keeping tabs online Cooking 1-0 to Aberdeen, Church Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 15, 2016 Author Share Posted February 15, 2016 Tickets still available in Inverness: http://www.afc.co.uk/news/7465#.VsHBE_m9uG4 Game is live on BT sport 1 tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted February 15, 2016 Share Posted February 15, 2016 I ken I'm usually a ray of optimism in this bleak sea of pessimism that is Donstalk but I've got a bad feeling about this one, lads. I'm going for 2-1 them with them coming from behind for the win. Hope I'm wrong! COYR. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted February 15, 2016 Share Posted February 15, 2016 Quietly confident about this one, DM will have been reminding then about our last visit and I expect a cold ruthlessness tonight as a result. A well fought but in the end comfortable 2-0 win Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 15, 2016 Author Share Posted February 15, 2016 Referee. Willie Collum. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nellie The Don Posted February 15, 2016 Share Posted February 15, 2016 Referee. Willie Collum. :hammer: :hammer: :hammer: :hammer: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 15, 2016 Author Share Posted February 15, 2016 :hammer: :hammer: :hammer: :hammer: Pretty much sums my thoughts on it too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 15, 2016 Author Share Posted February 15, 2016 Teams out: Team to play Inverness CT: Brown, Logan, Shinnie, Taylor, Reynolds, Storie, McLean, Hayes, McGinn, Rooney, Church SUBS: Collin, Considine, Robson, Flood, Pawlett, Ross, Smith Looks like 4-4-2 again? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 15, 2016 Author Share Posted February 15, 2016 RRROOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNEEEYYYYYYYYY :ultras: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted February 15, 2016 Share Posted February 15, 2016 Oooooooooft Some build up play by Storie. Starting to think missing out on tansey was a good thing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted February 15, 2016 Share Posted February 15, 2016 Oooooooooft Some build up play by Storie. Starting to think missing out on tansey was a good thing He's looking like a very useful player, long may it continue! Probably time to get him signed up to a longer term deal too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 15, 2016 Author Share Posted February 15, 2016 He's looking like a very useful player, long may it continue! Probably time to get him signed up to a longer term deal too. Very much this. And, FFS Taylor. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted February 15, 2016 Share Posted February 15, 2016 Seconds earlier I was genuinely thinking Taylor hadn't looked bad... Then that happened. FFS Taylor. We need to keep Hayes running at Tremarco for the rest of the game, he'll be off before the hours out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 15, 2016 Author Share Posted February 15, 2016 We need to keep Hayes running at Tremarco for the rest of the game, he'll be off before the hours out. Was thinking the same, looks like he's ready to boil over. Don't know what Sutton is talking about, he went through the player first and then the ball. That = a foul. We need to get another goal though, Caley are threatening a wee bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dandy Posted February 15, 2016 Share Posted February 15, 2016 Major blow Hayes going off. Hope it's nae too serious. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted February 15, 2016 Share Posted February 15, 2016 Was thinking the same, looks like he's ready to boil over. Don't know what Sutton is talking about, he went through the player first and then the ball. That = a foul. We need to get another goal though, Caley are threatening a wee bit. Well it's safe to say that plan is out the window... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dandy Posted February 15, 2016 Share Posted February 15, 2016 What a prick Sutton is! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...