rocket_scientist Posted May 15, 2016 Report Posted May 15, 2016 Let's see if any of us have the same preferences. Starting from the bottom: - What's your favourite Boots - Viberg Shoes - Alden Trainers - Merrell (Gore Tex) Troosers - Incotex & Kuhl Shirts - Savoy Tailors Guild & M&S Collezione T-shirt/Polo - Rohan & Fred Perry Jumper/Top - Arc'Teryx Softshell & Peter Millar Jacket (casual) - Kuhl Jacket (waterproof) - Arc'Teryx Hat - don't wear them so no fav Quote
Tyrant Posted May 16, 2016 Report Posted May 16, 2016 I wear whatever I feel is good value for money, looks half decent and fits properly. There are some brands that I maybe tend to favour and others that I dislike. Quote
rocket_scientist Posted May 16, 2016 Author Report Posted May 16, 2016 I wear whatever I feel is good value for money, looks half decent and fits properly. There are some brands that I maybe tend to favour and others that I dislike. That's quite a talent, to make a "contribution" to a thread that says absolutely fuck all. You and some other like-minded people should get together, hook up and go out on the town. I bet the women swarm around fun guys like you. Value for money? Get what you pay for is the better known but you only pay for quality once is better. Quote
manc_don Posted May 16, 2016 Report Posted May 16, 2016 What's your favourite Boots - Hi-tec - only because they are the only ones i've owned Shoes - Ted baker Trainers - New Balance / Nike / Adidas Troosers - Levis / Uni Qlo Shirts - Zara or Reiss T-shirt/Polo - American Eagle Jumper/Top - Not overly fussed Jacket (casual) - As above Jacket (waterproof) - Surfanic Hat - Depends on the season Quote
Tyrant Posted May 16, 2016 Report Posted May 16, 2016 That's quite a talent, to make a "contribution" to a thread that says absolutely fuck all. You and some other like-minded people should get together, hook up and go out on the town. I bet the women swarm around fun guys like you. Value for money? Get what you pay for is the better known but you only pay for quality once is better. It's a contribution that says plenty. After all from this contribution you were somehow able to conclude that I'm boring. The fact that you're happy to judge my entire personality on that post says a lot more about you than it does about me. I don't bend over and spunk silly amounts of money on stuff going blindly on the premise that "you get what you pay for." Although I do tend to spend a bit more on footwear. I have a pair of Dune shoes which are a lot better than pretty much any shoes I've had in the past. They fit, feel and look better. For trainers I tend to favour Nike, Puma or Adidas although when you have as much trouble as me getting the correct size I can't always afford to be picky. When it comes to trousers, shirts, t shirts I don't really care. I don't wear jumpers and rarely wear hats. Maybe I will when I start to go bald but my hair is glorious so why hide it? Quote
rocket_scientist Posted May 16, 2016 Author Report Posted May 16, 2016 New fav shirt and Polo shirt now - Bagozza. I'd never been in the shop at Thistle Street. Rizzi fae Istanbul selling stuff from Milano has been there six years! Only noticed it the other week from the car but found myself on foot passing at lunchtime so went in. Don't you love that? Coming across something you never knew existed which is sheer quality. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted June 9, 2016 Report Posted June 9, 2016 Trainers - Merrell (Gore Tex) Knew it. Quote
rocket_scientist Posted February 4, 2017 Author Report Posted February 4, 2017 The Merrells are only for work as they keep the feet bone dry. Hmrph. New fav shoes this week. Black Doc Martens. Awesome. Iconic clear/grey plastic sole and yellow stitching. New fav casual jacket last month - Engineered Garments New York. Quote
rocket_scientist Posted February 4, 2017 Author Report Posted February 4, 2017 I should've added a category for socks. I never gave a fuck about socks my whole life until recently. I was a six pack for a tenner or fiver fae a supermarket before. What a difference wearing decent socks makes. Chup, Homespun, Beams and Sock & Trotter, all good for the soul. Quote
InversneckieDob Posted February 4, 2017 Report Posted February 4, 2017 Anything lacy and silky that feels nice against my skin. Quote
donsdaft Posted February 4, 2017 Report Posted February 4, 2017 Bunch o' sad bastards. Only poofs and lassies would be interested in clothes. Aberdeen - Makro Budapest - Skala Metro Both have stopped doing shoes which is a fuckin nightmare, managed to get the ones I am wearing from a down market stall for under £15.........result. It has to be said that Makro was mainly for shoes. I don't suppose I have bought anything in this country for ages, apart from work troosers from Markies and then only online. I think I would spontaneously combust if I had to actually go into Markies. Quote
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted February 4, 2017 Report Posted February 4, 2017 I don't know the labels on my dressier clothes? I don't tend to wear them that much, I prefer to knock about in Levis 501s and a T shirt, with my Adidas Gazelles or Sambas, really must stop wearing trainers at my age but fuck it they're comfy. Quote
MálagaSheep Posted February 4, 2017 Report Posted February 4, 2017 Feet - Havanas flip flops Punts - N/A Cover the Stroop and erse - nike, Atletico de Madrid shorts. Cover the papps and belly - a cheap and cheerful tshirt from decathlon. Am probably one o the roughest looking buggers gan about! I learned a lesson since moving here, sun lotion stains your clothes and nobody gives a fuck, except from British tourists. Spot the daft cunts a mile away Quote
Stavrogin Posted February 5, 2017 Report Posted February 5, 2017 Let's see if any of us have the same preferences. Starting from the bottom: - What's your favourite Boots - Viberg Shoes - Alden Trainers - Merrell (Gore Tex) Troosers - Incotex & Kuhl Shirts - Savoy Tailors Guild & M&S Collezione T-shirt/Polo - Rohan & Fred Perry Jumper/Top - Arc'Teryx Softshell & Peter Millar Jacket (casual) - Kuhl Jacket (waterproof) - Arc'Teryx Hat - don't wear them so no fav Not my kind of thread but I'd be interested to know if you are: (a) a lady (b) a queer © someone that loves rugby (d) all of the above Quote
rocket_scientist Posted February 5, 2017 Author Report Posted February 5, 2017 Not my kind of thread but I'd be interested to know if you are: (a) a lady (b) a queer © someone that loves rugby (d) all of the above Not your kind of thread yet your first post? Do you normally dwell in negativity? I shouldn't be surprised at some of you thinking women and poofs. I used to think like that too. When I was skint. No that's not true. I would never have gone for stuff like North Face or Berghaus or Superdry or Hollister - or the equivalent brands back then - for one simple reason. It's too popular. If most people like it, it must be shit. Hmm, that's not true either as I had Adidas and Levi's and even Wranglers once upon a time. I hope you win a Fjallraven shirt in a raffle so you can appreciate the difference quality makes. Quote
rocket_scientist Posted February 14, 2017 Author Report Posted February 14, 2017 New fav casual jacket 3 weeks ago - Engineered Garments, New York. Loved it so much, I bought another today, exact same but in a different colour. Quote
cupidstunt Posted February 15, 2017 Report Posted February 15, 2017 I love a flat cap. I have several, favourites are a dark navy and a Donegal tweed. Quote
rocket_scientist Posted February 16, 2017 Author Report Posted February 16, 2017 I love a flat cap. I have several, favourites are a dark navy and a Donegal tweed. Flat caps were the only thing back in the day. Every cunt wore them and I mean every cunt. The baseball cap hadn't even been invented and took its time to enter the leisure wear market, only then being adopted by certain groups, outwith Amerikuh of course. Whenever I see a flat cap on someone younger than 70, I think arse. That's a terrible stereotypical generalisation I know but it's what my instinct screams. It's like they're not comfortable in their own skin, like they're hankering for something past, like they've yet to find their own individual expression, like they've got fucking nothing original to say. And if said flat cap wearer also has a beard then sorry, I can't deal with the cunt. Actually, the cap alone would be enough to write him off. Quote
cupidstunt Posted February 16, 2017 Report Posted February 16, 2017 I have a gargantuan cranium, its like an orange on a toothpick, it has its own gravitational field. Bar a flat cap hats just dont sit on my huge heed. All I'm hankering for is a warm head. Quote
donsdaft Posted February 16, 2017 Report Posted February 16, 2017 Always fancied wearing a hat A homburg or a fedora. Only problem is......the last time I tried one on, I looked in the mirror and there was Bernie Winters looking back at me. Not quite the thin white duke image I had in mind. Quote
scotfree Posted February 17, 2017 Report Posted February 17, 2017 I wear a hat most times I'm out. It's really a must in the heat and sun here. I've had the same hat (Akubra- Australian broad-brimmed hat) for over 20 years. In fact, I bought it the first week I came to Australia. Quote
rocket_scientist Posted February 17, 2017 Author Report Posted February 17, 2017 My wife got given an Akubra from her mates in Melbourne as a goodbye present (nae cunt bought me fuck all so I got masel a Drizabone and some Blundstones). In coming up for two dozen years since we left, I've worn the jacket as often as she's worn the hat, which is never. Which is a shame as I think it really suits her and is obviously excellent quality, very well made. Your post has made me decide. Going to offer it to daughter 2 when she visits this weekend. Hats just don't come into the equation for some people. You're either a hat person or yer no. Quote
donsdaft Posted February 17, 2017 Report Posted February 17, 2017 Hey! I bought one. Coooooelllll £18 but what the hell. Quote