MálagaSheep Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 So i take it there is no rules on this site? Fucking Magic! Am here for the long haul! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 So i take it there is no rules on this site? Fucking Magic! Am here for the long haul! Doesnt look like it. At least here you get treated like and adult and dont have your sweary words censored, just in case it offends someone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Pleased to see my old ratings bundle is still intact from my previous DT sentence. I must be about the most liked DT poster on here and I've not been on for years......mmm....possibly linked. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Good to see ya Ajja, the rest of us have just been killing time until you came back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 So i take it there is no rules on this site? Fucking Magic! Am here for the long haul! It's pretty hard to get banned from this site. I even let No voters and Coldplay haters remain. You can get banned if you try hard enough. It generally doesn't happen so yous can go mental. It's nice to see an influx of posters. It's almost like the old days from when before Donstalk crashed. It happened years ago but we lost a lot of users and posts and many of you understandably moved to other forums. I believe we've got better quality hosting in place now thanks to the Inverness Reds so a good base to build on! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 As Tyrant says we're pretty relaxed in terms of content allowed. The board tends to moderate itself and folk adhere to terms of decency. Instances of moderation are few and far between, and certainly no one has oversteetced the mark in the past few days. Here is a link to the site guidelines, which strictly speaking are fairly self explanatory. Enjoying seeing the site with loads of posting activity again. Hope you're all enjoying the experience and hang around for the long term. http://www.donstalk.co.uk/index.php/topic,21.0.html STAND FREE Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 It's pretty hard to get banned from this site. ... challenge accepted Just kidding! you'll get no tomfoolery from me ... well maybe a little ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 was an influx of ab madders into afc hat a while back which effectively ruined that site.. maybe they will stay away Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 was an influx of ab madders into afc hat a while back which effectively ruined that site.. maybe they will stay away Stay away from where, here or The Hat. Experience and interaction from members joining from Mad has been great and they are welcome additions to our community Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jormungand Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 was an influx of ab madders into afc hat a while back which effectively ruined that site.. maybe they will stay away Aye, there was a whole group of them that got banned and then went over there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Pete Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Hi there, Yet anither Abmad lurker and occasional poster signing in here. Stopped posting on Abmad because of some of the personal petty nonsense between consenting adults and then dropped out after sign in problems and the pop-ups. This site looks much better and a more relaxed environment that Abmad had become. Can I just suggest to the other new Abmad posters that we have a "courtesy rule"; that is, to start with a clean slate and leave all the personal baggage back on Abmad. Or as Phil McGobshite would say "For the avoidance of doubt, no references to posts or opinions expressed previously on Abmad." No matter how boringly repetitive. With the exception of all the really funny anti-hun stuff, of course. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Welcome on board Pete & Treble Twenty Hope you enjoy the site mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Treble Twenty Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Another moving from Amad. Site is a nightmare with adverts etc, Stand free... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Hawk Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Im a long term lerker from ab mad - always thought I'd join in but never did. Going to start on here though, looks really user friendly (good news for computer idiots such as myself) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted October 7, 2016 Author Share Posted October 7, 2016 Get stuck in lads. Looks like abmad have reacted to the exodus by putting on even more adverts. I've tried to log in today, it's worse than ever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Hawk Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Get stuck in lads. Looks like abmad have reacted to the exodus by putting on even more adverts. I've tried to log in today, it's worse than ever. I used to lerk on the forum on my breaks at work but it just got impossible in the end. They can't possibly get more adverts though DD, my screen was 80% adverts 20% forum as it was!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 As Al said, welcome aboard lads, the more the merrier! COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donofanewera Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Plenty places for ab-mad idealists. The decent ones can also try AFC-chat.co.uk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 And another AbMad transfer....... Who gives a fuck what our user names were over there, site turned out to be a pile of pish. Banned every cunt and their mother. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A llad insane Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Another ex AbMad regular here under a different name, as long as everyone agrees with everything i post, i will be happy . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sfa(nae)ok Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Yet another refugee here, albeit a mahoosive lurker. Will attempt to post on here though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Good to see ya Ajja, the rest of us have just been killing time until you came back. Cheers. There's better things to kill though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good un Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Same here, another Abmad mostly lurker very occasional poster. Looking forward to the new forum banter. The sitiation with Abmad sounds affa like the scene from Kevin Costner's 'Field of dreams' "if you build it, they will come". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ulsterdon Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Another Refugee coming over from Abmad liked it there but has become dead and unusable thanks to adverts. Hoping for good things here COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 I only clicked into Mad on rare occasions but even now I don't seem to be having any issues with Adverts. Is my Adblock software really that effective or is it only something that takes hold if you post regularly? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...