Ritchie Posted October 6, 2016 Report Posted October 6, 2016 Fit's the crack wi this lad? Dina want to judge him on his past wi the pikeys and give him a clean slate with us especially without seeing him in a red shirt but guys nae had one start for us and he's getting an international call up? Has anyone seen him play in development league games? Has he strolled through them with ease? Is he ever gan to be used as a starter in first team? Quote
flooter Posted October 6, 2016 Report Posted October 6, 2016 His international call up can only be a good thing, some extra training and possibly match fitness. Quote
manc_don Posted October 6, 2016 Report Posted October 6, 2016 International call up can only be a good thing, but I just don't get how you can get a call up if you've not played any games!? Is he right or left footed? Quote
BigAl Posted October 6, 2016 Report Posted October 6, 2016 Looked good in the warm up on Saturday. That is obviously the sum total of me having actually seen him. At least one now know he exists Quote
manc_don Posted October 6, 2016 Report Posted October 6, 2016 He's pish. He the new Ghost then? Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted October 6, 2016 Report Posted October 6, 2016 He the new Ghost then? The new David Winnie Quote
RicoS321 Posted October 6, 2016 Report Posted October 6, 2016 He the new Ghost then? No, because the Ghost played nearly every game under Calderwood. HE's more like Alan Tate or some other pish that we normally only sign on loan. Or maybe he's ace, I've nae idea. Quote
Sand dan Glokta Posted October 6, 2016 Report Posted October 6, 2016 It’s a bit of a weird one why he was signed when he was injured and so injury prone – looks like he’ll never play and wasting a wage which could be used to bolster Centre midfield. Quote
Stupie82 Posted October 6, 2016 Report Posted October 6, 2016 Another bizarre signing by McInnes. Doesn't seem to fit into any of his plans, a bit like Storey, yet made the signing anyway. Nae even convinced he is cover for anyone either. Pointless wage when you consider we have youth players who also dont make it into the first team. Quote
irnbru1903 Posted October 6, 2016 Report Posted October 6, 2016 What has he done for us that has earned him an call up? Some decisions made really do baffle me. Doubt he will play anyway so what is the point. Quote
OxfordDon Posted October 6, 2016 Report Posted October 6, 2016 Another bizarre signing by McInnes. Doesn't seem to fit into any of his plans, a bit like Storey, yet made the signing anyway. Nae even convinced he is cover for anyone either. Pointless wage when you consider we have youth players who also dont make it into the first team. Maybe it was just to increase the number of international caps in the squad, seeing as WGS isnae going to give us any. Either that or we are trying to take over the NI team by stealthily signing candidates then hiding them away in a cupboard. Quote