donsdaft Posted October 6, 2016 Report Posted October 6, 2016 [https://youtu.be/Hdc2zNgJIpY/url] Quote
Jormungand Posted October 6, 2016 Report Posted October 6, 2016 I went to see Orfeo ed Euridice once. Impressive singing, although I found the plot a bit tricky to follow. Daily culture over in Budapest, eh min? Nae sure you get that stuff in UK. Quote
donsdaft Posted October 6, 2016 Author Report Posted October 6, 2016 Aye min, working mans sport Just like the ballet Quote
donsdaft Posted October 6, 2016 Author Report Posted October 6, 2016 I suppose you have to listen a few times, but sheer beauty from start to finish Quote
donsdaft Posted October 7, 2016 Author Report Posted October 7, 2016 Ach why not. She's bonny enough and certainly has a voice. Could get rid of the microphone though. Quote
BigAl Posted October 7, 2016 Report Posted October 7, 2016 Got to be of a certain vintage to remember Sarah Brightman pre cross over days. Never quite understood what she saw in Lloyd Webber other that £££ signs. Piss song, but wha the fuck video is watchable https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kii8Zsuo3_c Quote
donsdaft Posted October 7, 2016 Author Report Posted October 7, 2016 Was that one of Mozarts? Fuck me Al, you're worse than me for getting sidetracked. I bet your school report card said "easily distracted " I know mine always did. Quote
rocket_scientist Posted October 7, 2016 Report Posted October 7, 2016 I went to the Opera once. It was shite. Won't go to another. I can tar ony cunt wi the same brush. Quote
simarooskimoose Posted October 7, 2016 Report Posted October 7, 2016 I went to see La Forza Del Destino in Geneva once. We were there on holiday and I got the girlfriend tickets for her birthday. We both got some pretty intense Swiss flu the night before - I actually spent half the night hallucinating a conversation with John Swinney, who I was convinced was a time-traveller - so I had absolutely no idea what was going on. Think the regulars were a bit baffled why some Scottish lad was in there sweating like a racehorse while shivering and occasionally blacking out. Decent singing though I guess. Quote
BigAl Posted October 7, 2016 Report Posted October 7, 2016 Was that one of Mozarts? Fuck me Al, you're worse than me for getting sidetracked. I bet your school report card said "easily distracted " I know mine always did. Very astute Rocket. Bang on, every report card I ever got. That and could do better Quote
yellowbeds.co.uk Posted March 28, 2017 Report Posted March 28, 2017 I just hate the opera. It's not my climate. Quote
BigAl Posted March 30, 2017 Report Posted March 30, 2017 Have you been to the opera? No chance DD. He is an uncultured individual more into house breaking, drug dealinh, benefit collecting and inbreeding Quote
donsdaft Posted March 30, 2017 Author Report Posted March 30, 2017 That diznae mean to say he hasn't been to an opera. Quote
BigAl Posted March 30, 2017 Report Posted March 30, 2017 That diznae mean to say he hasn't been to an opera. Would be the first Tattie Howker with any degree of breeding. Fuckers would also needed to have washed first to last two minutes Quote
manc_don Posted March 31, 2017 Report Posted March 31, 2017 Would be the first Tattie Howker with any degree of breeding. Fuckers would also needed to have washed first to last two minutes You really don't like them Quote
donsdaft Posted April 25, 2018 Author Report Posted April 25, 2018 Half time in the magic flute. Excellent stuff The talent in here tonight is outstanding Quote
donsdaft Posted April 25, 2018 Author Report Posted April 25, 2018 Well, despite all the Mozart is a mason bastard stuff, the second half was pretty good as well. These things take me by surprise because I'm just a gadgie with 3 o'levels but I always thought The Magic Flute was grand opera. Turns out it's comedy, and done as well as it was tonight, pretty good comedy as well. Quote