Three Crazz Posted October 14, 2016 Report Posted October 14, 2016 I want and I want some now !! A Simmie for that Malaga , me Muchar. Tell me you enjoyed it. Quote
MálagaSheep Posted October 15, 2016 Author Report Posted October 15, 2016 I want and I want some now !! A Simmie for that Malaga , me Muchar. Tell me you enjoyed it. Well i think ma guests did, far too much reed wine last night i dont think i ate anytining, Quote
manc_don Posted October 15, 2016 Report Posted October 15, 2016 Well i think ma guests did, far too much reed wine last night i dont think i ate anytining, Looks like a treat! Find the same when I cook a big meal for guests, end up drinking more than eating! Sore head today then? Quote
MálagaSheep Posted October 15, 2016 Author Report Posted October 15, 2016 Looks like a treat! Find the same when I cook a big meal for guests, end up drinking more than eating! Sore head today then? Aye, a little bit. Be kinda glad when everybody goes home the day, and am going to lay aff the drink for a while! Quote
cupidstunt Posted October 15, 2016 Report Posted October 15, 2016 My lot, well apart from the wife due to the mess, love it when I make Chinese style chicken and prawns in batter. The batter is easy, just make normal batter and add cornflour. Also use a cornflour and flour mix to flour the chicken and prawns before battering them. Found this recipe for almond satay to go with it. 1 tbsp each of oil and butter 2 shallots, finely chopped 1½ garlic cloves, finely chopped 60g/2¼oz fresh root ginger, finely grated 300g/10½oz almonds, chopped and toasted 4 tbsp clear honey 5 tbsp chicken stock 5 tbsp soy sauce 1 lime, juice only 1 red chilli, finely chopped small handful coriander leaves, finely chopped For the almond satay, melt the butter and oil in a saucepan. Add the shallot and garlic and gently fry until soft, but not coloured. Add the ginger and cook for 5 minutes. Stir in the almonds, honey, stock, soy sauce and lime juice. Cook for 2 minutes more or until combined. Remove from the heat, then stir in the chilli and coriander. Set aside. Instead of just almonds I buy one of those almond and cashew mixed packs. Well worth the 20 minutes it takes to make. Quote
Buc Posted October 15, 2016 Report Posted October 15, 2016 So e good food pics a bit too much killing But all the same all very well presented. Quote
Three Crazz Posted October 16, 2016 Report Posted October 16, 2016 Tastes far Better than the photo looks. 8 hr slow cooked bit of Sirloin cooked with onion , mushrooms, tiny little garlic Oxo and water just enough to keep it moist. Then served with fried mushrooms, onions , potato dauphinoise, side veg and a home made Diane gravy. Oops. Quote
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted October 16, 2016 Report Posted October 16, 2016 Wow looks good min ..........8 hours! It must have been falling apart, got me thinking I funcie a steak now with a peppercorn sauce, maybe done the more traditional 5 minutes either side wi chips method. Quote
Three Crazz Posted October 16, 2016 Report Posted October 16, 2016 Ok never looked at the bake off , however gave scones a go this afternoon. The wife thought they were great. Flour , caster sugar ,baking powder, butter, drop o milk 2eggs oh and vanilla essence . 18 min 220 deg Still warm strawberry jam & clotted cream Fat basted , Fat Basterd , Fat bastard :P Quote
Three Crazz Posted October 16, 2016 Report Posted October 16, 2016 Wow looks good min ..........8 hours! It must have been falling apart, got me thinking I funcie a steak now with a peppercorn sauce, maybe done the more traditional 5 minutes either side wi chips method. Never needed a knife , split like baked Salmon Quote
RicoS321 Posted October 16, 2016 Report Posted October 16, 2016 Tastes far Better than the photo looks. 8 hr slow cooked bit of Sirloin cooked with onion , mushrooms, tiny little garlic Oxo and water just enough to keep it moist. Then served with fried mushrooms, onions , potato dauphinoise, side veg and a home made Diane gravy. Oops. Looks like somebodies shite on yer plate, then spewed on the shite afore placing some nicely chopped veg at the side. Quote
Three Crazz Posted October 16, 2016 Report Posted October 16, 2016 Looks like somebodies shite on yer plate, then spewed on the shite afore placing some nicely chopped veg at the side. [/quota Yes granted , very true, but don't knock it till you've tried it Oh to late I scoffed the lot ;D Quote
MálagaSheep Posted October 17, 2016 Author Report Posted October 17, 2016 Think this is my first ever attempt spag bol, Fresh pasta this morning Quote
Three Crazz Posted October 17, 2016 Report Posted October 17, 2016 Teriffic Malaga. Looks almost too healthy, need a daup of garlic bread for wiping the plate when finished Quote
RicoS321 Posted October 17, 2016 Report Posted October 17, 2016 Yer pasta looks affa thick, did you use a pasta roller dealy? Looks fine though. Quote
MálagaSheep Posted October 18, 2016 Author Report Posted October 18, 2016 Yer pasta looks affa thick, did you use a pasta roller dealy? Looks fine though. No Rico, bought it from a market in the morning, Wanted to start making ma own Pasta but someone on here or abmad told me it was more hassle than it was worth. Quote
Buc Posted October 18, 2016 Report Posted October 18, 2016 You certainly enjoy your food and well presented it is indeed. Quote
manc_don Posted October 18, 2016 Report Posted October 18, 2016 No Rico, bought it from a market in the morning, Wanted to start making ma own Pasta but someone on here or abmad told me it was more hassle than it was worth. If you've got the time to do it, it's worth it. Buying fresh pasta is equally as good Quote
donsdaft Posted October 18, 2016 Report Posted October 18, 2016 It was me that said it wasn't worth the effort. Of course, being a bunch of northern snobs, they would never eat spaghetti in Bologna. So, you're ragu is more authentic than most. Quote
RicoS321 Posted October 18, 2016 Report Posted October 18, 2016 No Rico, bought it from a market in the morning, Wanted to start making ma own Pasta but someone on here or abmad told me it was more hassle than it was worth. It's easy, and definitely worth it. You need a roller machine thing like, but I can whack out a good pasta in the same time as dried takes (although it is better if you can leave it for a while before rolling). Quote
MálagaSheep Posted October 18, 2016 Author Report Posted October 18, 2016 Early supper the night, Hamemade beef Madras and butter tikka Chicken, with lemon rice, Enough tikka left for the loons after fitba training and maybe a snack to maself! Quote