RicoS321 Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 Puts me in mind of my youth and my mum's home baking Rock cakes and treacle scones were my favourites but also used to bake a mean "Dundee Cake" I bet there wasn't a chocolate chip among them either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 I bet there wasn't a chocolate chip among them either. Too right there wasn't mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 I would just like to add my support to the Fuck off Chocolate Chip Party Yank crap, and let's face it, Yanks don't really know what chocolate is. They can bake mind, no problem there. But leave chocolate to the Belgians, they know best. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Three Crazz Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 Tonight it's back to basics, but still lovely , plane Jane , fish finger Sani , we a little salad cream Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted November 14, 2016 Author Share Posted November 14, 2016 Just to show its not all about meat in Casa Malaga Chestnut mushroom and rosemary creamy pasta Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 Bringing you back to the meatfest. Just boiled a csulok, fuckin heaven. Tried one last week I got from Aldi's and it was pish, this one is from the local butcher. serve with fresh bread and butter and home boiled beetroot ( not pickled) Nae bad for a Monday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 Csulok Archive photos may have been used Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted November 14, 2016 Author Share Posted November 14, 2016 Whats Csulok DD? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Three Crazz Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 That looks good DD how long did that get cooked for. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 Ham knuckle Smoked to perfection Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 Of course, being smoked it was really cooked first but a couple of hours simering and then left in the water while I was in the pub helped. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Three Crazz Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 It's no too salty is it ? Course if it is, it's just the ideal excuse to go back to he pub for a quencher Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 Nah, I boiled it for an hour then changed the water for the second hour. I'm not much of a one for soup but Mrs Donsdaft would have been in tears to see the second load of water going down the drain. This is perfect, mild taste but full of flavour. The Aldi one was fishy. Always trust your local butcher Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted November 14, 2016 Author Share Posted November 14, 2016 Nah, I boiled it for an hour then changed the water for the second hour. I'm not much of a one for soup but Mrs Donsdaft would have been in tears to see the second load of water going down the drain. This is perfect, mild taste but full of flavour. The Aldie one was fishy. Always trust your local butcher You nae like soup min? Christ i could live on soup, cana beat a fine bowl o soup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 You need to spend your holidays in Budapest then min. Soup capital of the world. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 It's weird I dinna like hot liquids. I struggle to even taste my own cooking while I'm cooking it. Fine on the plate but dip a spoon into the sauce and I'm asking Mrs Donsdaft to taste it for me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 It's weird I dinna like hot liquids. I struggle to even taste my own cooking while I'm cooking it. Fine on the plate but dip a spoon into the sauce and I'm asking Mrs Donsdaft to taste it for me Yer nae supposed to drink hot liquids. Gives ye esophagus cancer or some shite. Jist like ye widnae put yer fingers in scalding hot water, you shouldn't pour it down yer moo. Thon knuckle looked shit-hot also. Haven't had one in years, since I was in Prague a while ago. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 Mind having a great burger in Budapest. Went over for Sziget, Zing burger I think it was Also, ThreeCrazz, salad cream?!?! on a Fish finger sarnie!!! nooo!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 Mind having a great burger in Budapest. Went over for Sziget, Zing burger I think it was I also attended Sziget, had some fucked up pasta dish and was mortally wrecked the entire time I was there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 I also attended Sziget, had some fucked up pasta dish and was mortally wrecked the entire time I was there. Loved the wine / soda water combos there. Ace. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 Ah Froccs pronounced frudg A particular favourite of Mrs Donsdaft in the summer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Three Crazz Posted November 15, 2016 Share Posted November 15, 2016 Mind having a great burger in Budapest. Went over for Sziget, Zing burger I think it was Also, ThreeCrazz, salad cream?!?! on a Fish finger sarnie!!! nooo!!! Calm down , so what do you like on yer fishfinger sarni? Tarter? Or is it Marie Rose Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 15, 2016 Share Posted November 15, 2016 Calm down , so what do you like on yer fishfinger sarni? Tarter? Or is it Marie Rose More of a ketchup man myself, not posh enough for tartare sauce Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted November 15, 2016 Author Share Posted November 15, 2016 Satay chicken and cucumber salad! DD i also made a big pot o carrot and coriander soup the day, since you were on about soup yesterday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mondo Posted November 15, 2016 Share Posted November 15, 2016 Satay chicken and cucumber salad! DD i also made a big pot o carrot and coriander soup the day, since you were on about soup yesterday Fit fine! Got to stop looking on this thread. I had 2 mini pork and pickle pies for tea Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...