manc_don Posted December 25, 2016 Report Posted December 25, 2016 Looking good three crazz! How's the feast coming along Málaga? Quote
MálagaSheep Posted December 26, 2016 Author Report Posted December 26, 2016 Made a erseholes job o my rib o beef! Was gutted. Didnt help by dropping it out the oven all over the floor! Then over cooked the bloody thing! Dont say a word DD Quote
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted December 26, 2016 Report Posted December 26, 2016 Made a erseholes job o my rib o beef! Was gutted. Didnt help by dropping it out the oven all over the floor! Then over cooked the bloody thing! Dont say a word DD That will explain the lack of a picture, you can't get it right every time Malaga. Was alcohol to blame for your uncharacteristic cooking cock ups by any chance? :laughing: Quote
donsdaft Posted December 26, 2016 Report Posted December 26, 2016 Made a erseholes job o my rib o beef! Was gutted. Didnt help by dropping it out the oven all over the floor! Then over cooked the bloody thing! Dont say a word DD I'm saying nothing. My hen could have done with another hour in the pot. It was a'right, and the mealie was a wee bit too long in the pot for perfection. All in all it was fine enough, back to normal tonight though, I made a double load of chilli last week so the second half is defrosting as we speak. Fine Mrs Donsdaft has just announced that there is bugger all wrong with the hen. She has taken the meat off the bone and it will be re- cooked as chicken paprikas tomorrow. Fine again Quote
MálagaSheep Posted December 26, 2016 Author Report Posted December 26, 2016 That will explain the lack of a picture, you can't get it right every time Malaga. Was alcohol to blame for your uncharacteristic cooking cock ups by any chance? :laughing: Aye min, dont think it was helping in the matter. Anyway we had a great day. Hope u lafs all enjoyed the day. Leftovers soup was made the day, athing in a big pot, a spoon o mustard and a spoon of cranberry sauce, water and boiled it up! Lovely. Quote
Three Crazz Posted December 26, 2016 Report Posted December 26, 2016 Round at the in laws yesterday , we had a buffet Affa fine , so the loon back in work today , just the 2 of us , only did a small turkey joint we trimming. Quote
Three Crazz Posted December 29, 2016 Report Posted December 29, 2016 This afternoons lunch , made some broccoli and Stilton soup, with ham n cheese croissants Quote
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted December 29, 2016 Report Posted December 29, 2016 Away to make a turkey curry ......well cheat really and use a sauce , turkey defrosted do I fry it for a bit first or just chuck it in the sauce as it's precooked? Hmmm....Salmonella awaits Quote
donsdaft Posted December 29, 2016 Report Posted December 29, 2016 Tyuk paprikas was fuckin gorgeous Just away to have steak and chips. Keeping out of the kitchen because Mrs. Donsdaft is the expert at chips. Will pop in at the last minute to cook the steak. I was planning on sharing a bottle of red wine with this but too many beers consumed already so will probably stick with that. Edit: I didn't, red wine followed by much more beer. Mrs Donsdaft is still in her bed having a "cold" I'm pretending to be fine but looking forward to my bed tonight. Quote
RicoS321 Posted December 29, 2016 Report Posted December 29, 2016 Away to make a turkey curry ......well cheat really and use a sauce , turkey defrosted do I fry it for a bit first or just chuck it in the sauce as it's precooked? Hmmm....Salmonella awaits As long as it's defrosted you'll be fine. Dinna bother frying, just re-heat. There's a certain line of thought that says you shouldnae re-heat turkey or chicken, but they can get fucked, they're spikkin shite. Quote
MálagaSheep Posted December 30, 2016 Author Report Posted December 30, 2016 Am away to work on a masterpiece for New Year's Day, if i fuck it up! Its been nice chatting to you all on here! Quote
RicoS321 Posted December 30, 2016 Report Posted December 30, 2016 Am away to work on a masterpiece for New Year's Day, if i fuck it up! Its been nice chatting to you all on here! Is it a chocolate cock with fully functioning jizz pipe? Quote
rocket_scientist Posted December 30, 2016 Report Posted December 30, 2016 Is it a chocolate cock with fully functioning jizz pipe? That takes a certain kind of imagination to cook that up. Possibly depraved might be the closest description Quote
MálagaSheep Posted December 31, 2016 Author Report Posted December 31, 2016 Pulled pork and ma spanish slow roasted tatties Quote
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted December 31, 2016 Report Posted December 31, 2016 Looks like you done a good job with no cock ups this time! Quote
Three Crazz Posted December 31, 2016 Report Posted December 31, 2016 Pulled pork and ma spanish slow roasted tatties I had similar tonight, pulled brisket, put into tortillas we some geared chedder and slaw , pocked back into the oven for 10 min , Bobs yer antys live in lover , side o jalapeños :wino: Quote
MálagaSheep Posted December 31, 2016 Author Report Posted December 31, 2016 I has similar tonight, pulled brisket, put into tortillas we some geared chedder and slaw , pocked back into the oven for 10 min , Bobs yer antys live in lover , side o jalapeños :wino: Brisket for the morn crazz, jist away to start slow bbq the hoor Quote
RicoS321 Posted December 31, 2016 Report Posted December 31, 2016 Fits wi' the shitey lookin baps Malaga? I'd have thought yid have made yer ain? I made funcy soup and a veg pie and mash for my guests this evening. I didn't take photaes. It was pretty fine. Quote
MálagaSheep Posted January 1, 2017 Author Report Posted January 1, 2017 Fits wi' the shitey lookin baps Malaga? I'd have thought yid have made yer ain? I made funcy soup and a veg pie and mash for my guests this evening. I didn't take photaes. It was pretty fine. Handmade baps ya cheeky cunt Quote
manc_don Posted January 2, 2017 Report Posted January 2, 2017 Pulled brisket looks ace. Making my cousin and her family a spag bolognese tonight. Putting us up for a week so the least we can do Quote
Three Crazz Posted January 2, 2017 Report Posted January 2, 2017 Ok this was yesterday's tea, glazed gammon we coliflour cheese , croquettes honey roast veg and puréed pineapple Quote
Tyrant Posted January 5, 2017 Report Posted January 5, 2017 FFS sake. Shouldn't have looked at this thread at the wrong side of lunch time! Quote
MálagaSheep Posted January 5, 2017 Author Report Posted January 5, 2017 Beer and Burger Stick yer BK or BMacs up yer .... Quote
manc_don Posted January 5, 2017 Report Posted January 5, 2017 Beer and Burger Stick yer BK or BMacs up yer .... What cheese did you use there Málaga? Looks amazing Quote