RicoS321 Posted February 28, 2017 Report Posted February 28, 2017 Bannocks made, bannocks scoffed Thon looks good. Have you a recipe for such things? I'm shite at cake-baking (I do good baguettes, naan, wraps etc). Quote
MálagaSheep Posted February 28, 2017 Author Report Posted February 28, 2017 Thon looks good. Have you a recipe for such things? I'm shite at cake-baking (I do good baguettes, naan, wraps etc). Seen it on a Facebook post, first time trying it, easy enough but no a look in to how ma grunny used to make them Quote
RicoS321 Posted February 28, 2017 Report Posted February 28, 2017 Seen it on a Facebook post, first time trying it, easy enough but no a look in to how ma grunny used to make them Aye, but, the recipe? Quote
MálagaSheep Posted February 28, 2017 Author Report Posted February 28, 2017 Aye, but, the recipe? 100g o self rasin flower 50g o suger Pinch o salt A egg 4 tble spoons o milk Steer like fuck, till a paste. Heat a pan add a little butter Spoon on a mix Toss away to your pleasure Quote
RicoS321 Posted February 28, 2017 Report Posted February 28, 2017 Yass min. I have all those things. I might whap a few of them up the nicht. Quote
MálagaSheep Posted February 28, 2017 Author Report Posted February 28, 2017 Yass min. I have all those things. I might whap a few of them up the nicht. Geez a update how u get on rico? Quote
Elgindon Posted February 28, 2017 Report Posted February 28, 2017 Lowering the bar a bit,but Ive been getting lazy recently, stopping off at the bakers for pies/pasteries too often for lunch this last while,so made a random sandwich mix the day of cheese,red onion,avocado and mayo. So tasty,I'm having it on toasties tonight for the fitba too. Nae bonny enough for a photo though.... Quote
RicoS321 Posted February 28, 2017 Report Posted February 28, 2017 Geez a update how u get on rico? I got home late so didnae have time before the fitba. Will give them a try at the weekend. Quote
mondo Posted March 1, 2017 Report Posted March 1, 2017 ^^^^ Is that calamari you've got in amongst all that Malaga? I love that stuff. I'd enter one of those eating competitions if it was calamari. I ordered baskets of the stuff when I was over your way and I reckon I could keep eating them till something popped. Lightly breaded, squeeze of lemon..... fit fine. Quote
MálagaSheep Posted March 1, 2017 Author Report Posted March 1, 2017 ^^^^ Is that calamari you've got in amongst all that Malaga? I love that stuff. I'd enter one of those eating competitions if it was calamari. I ordered baskets of the stuff when I was over your way and I reckon I could keep eating them till something popped. Lightly breaded, squeeze of lemon..... fit fine. Aye mondo! The stuff is magic ma loons love it. But if it over cooked u might as well take the sole aff yer sambas and chew on them. Quote
Three Crazz Posted March 10, 2017 Report Posted March 10, 2017 Knock off the "old " Malaga block , chicken, in bourbon sauce , mash , veg & dipping sauce . Quote
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted March 10, 2017 Report Posted March 10, 2017 Looks lovely Three Crazz as does Malagas meaty offering previously Quote
Three Crazz Posted March 17, 2017 Report Posted March 17, 2017 Chilli thin steaks cooked then striped, salad we new potatoes an,d boiled egg , and my current penchant Garlic stuffed olives Quote
MálagaSheep Posted March 30, 2017 Author Report Posted March 30, 2017 That veggie thread remembered me of my bbq on Sunday Quote
Three Crazz Posted March 30, 2017 Report Posted March 30, 2017 There is a corner on that BBQ Malaga, I'm sure you could have fried an egg on , protein it's all about protein Quote
manc_don Posted March 30, 2017 Report Posted March 30, 2017 There is a corner on that BBQ Malaga, I'm sure you could have fried an egg on , protein it's all about protein Or a chicken wing Quote
Three Crazz Posted April 15, 2017 Report Posted April 15, 2017 It's a fortnight since anyone cooked up a storm, you must be all Hank Marvin Anyway, everyone else is out tonight, so I treated myself to a nice bit of Ribeye, mushroom, eggs done with onions , pepercorn sauce and a big glug of Red on the side .. Quote
mondo Posted April 15, 2017 Report Posted April 15, 2017 It's a fortnight since anyone cooked up a storm, you must be all Hank Marvin Anyway, everyone else is out tonight, so I treated myself to a nice bit of Ribeye, mushroom, eggs done with onions , perercorn sauce And a big glug of Red on the side .. Fuck aye min that looks fantastic,the eggs aren't my cup o tea but each to their own n all that. How do you do your rib eye? I brush mine with oil and season then exactly a minute each side on full heat in a pan with no oil. Turn down the heat then do another 3 minutes each side. Just a little bit of blood oozing out to mop up with the chips. Canna beat it. Quote
Three Crazz Posted April 15, 2017 Report Posted April 15, 2017 Fuck aye min that looks fantastic,the eggs aren't my cup o tea but each to their own n all that. How do you do your rib eye? I brush mine with oil and season then exactly a minute each side on full heat in a pan with no oil. Turn down the heat then do another 3 minutes each side. Just a little bit of blood oozing out to mop up with the chips. Canna beat it. Everything you do my man , just a tad longer each side . No chips tonight, body's a temple Quote
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted April 16, 2017 Report Posted April 16, 2017 Good work! Im on a diet and that looks fooking lovely................would still fancy some chips though. Quote
MálagaSheep Posted April 16, 2017 Author Report Posted April 16, 2017 Fuck aye min that looks fantastic,the eggs aren't my cup o tea but each to their own n all that. How do you do your rib eye? I brush mine with oil and season then exactly a minute each side on full heat in a pan with no oil. Turn down the heat then do another 3 minutes each side. Just a little bit of blood oozing out to mop up with the chips. Canna beat it. I do it similar but at the end i throw in a knob o butter and flip them in the melted buter, then on a warm plate season again and pour the melted butter over the top and rest ten minutes, loosely covered with foil. Looks smashing Crazz min! Quote