manc_don Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Not particularly fussed about the scotland team anymore but hey ho. Most folk I know have stopped going, mainly due to pricing. The squad has got stronger with the pulling out of Hutton and bringing in of Paterson. He seems to be flaunted quite a bit in the press at the moment, Hearts trying to get a big fee for him? Squad as currently stands: Goalkeepers: Craig Gordon (Celtic), Jack Hamilton (Hearts), David Marshall (Hull City). Defenders: Christophe Berra (Ipswich Town), Gordon Greer (Blackburn Rovers), Grant Hanley (Newcastle United), Alan Hutton (Aston Villa), Russell Martin (Norwich City), Callum Paterson (Hearts), Andrew Robertson (Hull City), Kieran Tierney (Celtic), Lee Wallace (Rangers). How do we see Chesney lining up for this one? Midfielders: Ikechi Anya (Derby County), Barry Bannan (Sheffield Wednesday), Oliver Burke (RB Leipzig), Darren Fletcher (West Bromwich Albion), James Forrest (Celtic), James McArthur (Crystal Palace), John McGinn (Hibs), Barrie Mckay (Rangers), Shaun Maloney (Hull City), James Morrison (West Bromwich Albion), Matt Ritchie (Newcastle United), Robert Snodgrass (Hull City). Forwards: Steven Fletcher (Sheffield Wednesday), Leigh Griffiths (Celtic), Chris Martin (Derby County), Steven Naismith (Norwich City). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 What date and time is this being played Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 7, 2016 Author Share Posted October 7, 2016 What date and time is this being played I actually had to check that this morning! Tomorrow, 7:45PM at the glorious national stadium. Pride and joy of Scottish football... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 I'm heading down. Get oot the wife's hair as she's got her mates coming roon. I always intend not to go to the Scotland games but end up going. Interested to see how they line up and perform. Should really be an easy win, but I imagine a last minute winner. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Not a good night so headphones in and I thought I would listen to Sportsound. What a heap of weegiecentric crap. Plus every Scotland player they interviewed was English. While listening to what was a total heap of shite I was really really hoping that they lost whatever games they are playing. Up to now I've been in the " who gives a fuck" category and that's where I'll stay for now. Not saying I won't manage a wee smile if the Slovaks give them a doing though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Slovaks Ah see we have another outing to endure on Tuesday evening Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Well, I didnae think that even Scotland ( or north Britain as they like to be called) would lose to Lithuania. There was usually a massive fight on abmad leading up to Scotland games so just sit back and enjoy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted October 7, 2016 Share Posted October 7, 2016 Not particularly fussed about the scotland team anymore but hey ho. Most folk I know have stopped going, mainly due to pricing their birds/wifes telling them they are not going. The squad has got stronger with the pulling out of Hutton and bringing in of Paterson. He seems to be flaunted quite a bit in the press at the moment, Hearts trying to get a big fee for him? Squad as currently stands: Goalkeepers: Craig Gordon (Celtic), Jack Hamilton (Hearts), David Marshall (Hull City). Defenders: Christophe Berra (Ipswich Town), Gordon Greer (Blackburn Rovers), Grant Hanley (Newcastle United), Alan Hutton (Aston Villa), Russell Martin (Norwich City), Callum Paterson (Hearts), Andrew Robertson (Hull City), Kieran Tierney (Celtic), Lee Wallace (Rangers). How do we see Chesney lining up for this one? Midfielders: Ikechi Anya (Derby County), Barry Bannan (Sheffield Wednesday), Oliver Burke (RB Leipzig), Darren Fletcher (West Bromwich Albion), James Forrest (Celtic), James McArthur (Crystal Palace), John McGinn (Hibs), Barrie Mckay (Rangers), Shaun Maloney (Hull City), James Morrison (West Bromwich Albion), Matt Ritchie (Newcastle United), Robert Snodgrass (Hull City). Forwards: Steven Fletcher (Sheffield Wednesday), Leigh Griffiths (Celtic), Chris Martin (Derby County), Steven Naismith (Norwich City). Fixed that for you. I will be attending but out of habit more than anything else. Cannot see us going anywhere under Strachen especially with the central roll the cunt McGhee has in things. Fully expect us to play 1 up front as Strachen seems to like that formation. Cannot believe he is trying to claim that this is not a must win game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 8, 2016 Author Share Posted October 8, 2016 No Griffiths for Scotland!?! App I have said it's 4-4-2, surely that can't be right Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 No Griffiths for Scotland!?! App I have said it's 4-4-2, surely that can't be right Seems to be the same team and formation as the Malta game. He's an annoying wee shite but how Griffith doesn't get a game ahead of Martin I don't know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 I've just heard a burst of that godawful tune they plan on playing if Scotland score - makes me almost want a 0-0 draw. The question is, do i watch this or watch Niall McGinn in the Aberdeen International team? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Live match day chat anyone ? C'mon get in there folks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Live match day chat anyone ? C'mon get in there folks Nearly 1-0 to Aberdeen NI - Niall McGinn skins a defender the right and fires in a wicked cross, only for Josh Magennis to shank it wide. Or did you mean the London Scottish game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 We have alive chat facility in here and that's what I was referring to Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Ach, i'm nae sure i should speak in realtime, there's nae edit button for when my brain reads what i typed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Nae worries Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Dear god dingus is a miserable prik. Body language of a man who hates his life but cant be bothered doing anything to change it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 And there we go. What a surprise Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Three Crazz Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 And that my dears is us Scotland all over Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Not bad. Take off the one player who was making an attacking impact and 1min later go a goal down. Forrest should have buried that too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 And that my dears is us Scotland all over Afraid so. That sums it up perfectly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Hemmin, you should switch that shyte off and put the NI game on instead - after all, who would you rather watch terrorising defences, McGinn or Forrest? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Could be worse I suppose. Not like it's a must win game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PompeyDon Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Sad thing is, the SFA really don't give a shit. As long as they can deliver at least 4 OF games a season, that's all their bothered about, the rest of the game in Scotland can go fuck itself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Hemmin, you should switch that shyte off and put the NI game on instead - after all, who would you rather watch terrorising defences, McGinn or Forrest? personally id rather see mcginn at home with his feet up rather than risking injury against san marino Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...