donsdaft Posted April 18, 2017 Report Posted April 18, 2017 3 months aff the beer. Trying not to drink this stuff in pints Quote
donsdaft Posted April 28, 2017 Report Posted April 28, 2017 Sitting drinking Kriek A gift from the gods. Only half pints though, so it disnae count as beer. Quote
Elgindon Posted April 28, 2017 Report Posted April 28, 2017 Working the morn,and Sunday ,so early start on the wine with a Hardys Shiraz Mourverdre.Going down nicely Quote
manc_don Posted April 28, 2017 Author Report Posted April 28, 2017 Dry night for me tonight. Was out last night celebrating koningsdag at the Dutch pub in China town last night. Felt like death all day! Quote
Elgindon Posted April 28, 2017 Report Posted April 28, 2017 Did you hear about the Scotsman,in a Dutch pub in Chinatown in England....... Quote
rocket_scientist Posted April 28, 2017 Report Posted April 28, 2017 3 months aff the beer. Trying not to drink this stuff in pints I visited the Asbach Uralt distillery on the banks of the Rhine in the early 70's. I wasn't old enough to drink back then but my old man was. Never been teen by Brandy. Disna float ma boat. Quote
rocket_scientist Posted April 28, 2017 Report Posted April 28, 2017 Dry night for me tonight. Was out last night celebrating koningsdag at the Dutch pub in China town last night. Felt like death all day! Dry "tonight"? Pet subject of mine this. This week I was AFD Monday, Tuesday and Thursday. AFD = Alcohol Free Day's. I was a state on Wednesday though. I can spik shite for a living, which will be a surprise to some of you but by fuck I gave it laldy on the phone to my mates and trusted clients that night. In 1980, I got a cold or flu or something and as I was lying in my bed like the whiter piner that I was, realised that December 9th was my first day without alcohol that year. For some reason December 18 was my second AFD of that year but with a grandfather dying an alcoholic, it alerted me to the dangers of habit. In our first 12 months in Oz, my wife and I imbibed every single day. Ok, it was a bottle of wine between us most nights (to go with something else) but we wised up after then and deliberately engineered AFD's into our repertoire after that. Habit can be a killer. Discipline is a saviour. Having some Bordeaux the noo after 4 pints in my local. Will be mashed by 10! Quote
Three Crazz Posted April 28, 2017 Report Posted April 28, 2017 " Fit you drinking the night crazz ? Funny you ask ! I'm having a couple of glasses of Pinot Grigio , oh are you ? yes. Then I'm having a couple of Jack & Gingers. Oh Jack & Gingers , lovely ! is it your Birthday Crazz ? Funny you should ask , as it happens it is . What did you get for your birthday Crazz Thanks for asking. Like My good wife on her birthday back on the last St Johnston home game when she fell down a couple of steps and broke her ankle!! I fell down the stairs in the house (not pished I hasten to add) and bye fcuk nearly break both legs !! Mega bruising coming through now and sare as fcuk Fukc sake Crazz you gype Happy birthday. Ald Cnut Quote
donsdaft Posted April 28, 2017 Report Posted April 28, 2017 Happy Birthday min. Maybe just stick to boozing and give the birthdays a miss in future Quote
manc_don Posted April 28, 2017 Author Report Posted April 28, 2017 Happy birthday Ah rocket, just didn't fancy it tonight. Will be back on the bevvy tomorrow night. Quote
rocket_scientist Posted April 28, 2017 Report Posted April 28, 2017 Happy birthday Ah rocket, just didn't fancy it tonight. Will be back on the bevvy tomorrow night. I've had plenty of Fridays and Saturdays AFD. Your body tells you. Temple and all that. It's not important in the overall scheme of things. Apart from for the indisciplined losers who never reach their potential by reason of succumbing to taking too much of the grape and the barley. Quote
Three Crazz Posted April 28, 2017 Report Posted April 28, 2017 Che , guys , thanks for all the birthday well wishes , how did you ever guess ? Quiet night tonight . In to the prawn Sani brigade tomorrow in the RDS then celebrations will kick in COYR Quote
Madbadteacher Posted April 29, 2017 Report Posted April 29, 2017 There are times I miss a nice glass of wine, a good pint or a dram of malt (Glenfaclas or Lagavuillin depending on mood) However, I know these days that one leads to two leads to too many which is why I had to stop (took some doing, lot of help from family friends, rehab and AA) At least I haven't done any lasting damage health-wise I'm nae here to be holier-than-thou, enjoy yer drinks lads and lassies Quote
Three Crazz Posted April 29, 2017 Report Posted April 29, 2017 All the best MT keep up the brilliant changes Quote
Elgindon Posted May 19, 2017 Report Posted May 19, 2017 Made it to Friday ,unwinding with a Hardys VR shiraz,reasonable price and a reasonable red Quote
manc_don Posted May 19, 2017 Author Report Posted May 19, 2017 A few of the m&s gin and tonics for me tonight. On the train up to Newcastle for a wedding. Randomly our carriage is now full of bairns fans who got on at york Quote
Three Crazz Posted May 19, 2017 Report Posted May 19, 2017 Easy come , easy go , little High , little low , anyway way the wind blows Dosent really matter to me , to meeeeeeeee Quote
Three Crazz Posted May 20, 2017 Report Posted May 20, 2017 Asda doing a litre for £18 would be daft to pass it up :beers: :beers: Quote
Obanred Posted May 20, 2017 Report Posted May 20, 2017 Asda doing a litre for £18 would be daft to pass it up :beers: :beers: Superb, pity my nearest ASDA is in Dumbarton !!! Quote
Elgindon Posted June 23, 2017 Report Posted June 23, 2017 Outside enjoying the evening sun after a frantic weeks work,but unfortunately chose a German wheat beer for tonights tipple..... Quote