MálagaSheep Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Right am thick as shit with computer stuff and Gervaise has been trying to help me, but in simple terms ? How do i get a profile pic up? Tinypic is not working for me! On your profile what do all the things underneath your name mean? And ratings? Also why has everyone got simmie durrant in there profile? Thanks in advance for your feedback. Now explain in simple stuff, only thing i can do on a computer is google, search, Porn hub. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 The simmie/durrant thing is a way of rating someones post .... I gave you a simmie so you got 1 rating if I had done a Durrant you would get a -1 , it's a sort of like button. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mondo Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Malaga, see when you upload the photo you want to use on to tinypics, don't copy the option for message boards, copy the one that says direct link for layout then paste it. Mine worked by doing that. Does that make sense? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted October 8, 2016 Author Share Posted October 8, 2016 Yaaaaasssss mondo! Think i will need to resize it! But will do for now! Gervasie, thanks also Right fars the option to give someone a Simmie? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted October 8, 2016 Author Share Posted October 8, 2016 Also i noticed someone with -79 or something! Has he had a dose o hard tackles? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Haha was that you gave me a durrant Ive went back to 0 ! Good to see you got it sorted, she was worth waiting for. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted October 8, 2016 Author Share Posted October 8, 2016 Haha, no pal honest! I notice am at 2 again, i gave mondo a semi Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted October 8, 2016 Author Share Posted October 8, 2016 Simmie, Bloody predictive text Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Haha, no pal honest! I notice am at 2 again, i gave mondo a semi Haahahhaa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mondo Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Simmie, Bloody predictive text With that avatar of your missus you're predictive text was right the first time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Also i noticed someone with -79 or something! Has he had a dose o hard tackles? That'll be Rocket Nice avatar you've chosen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted October 9, 2016 Share Posted October 9, 2016 I think you should ban animated profile pics, they're annoying us fuck when you're scrolling doon the topics. A static version of yours wid be fine Gervaise! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted October 9, 2016 Share Posted October 9, 2016 There you go, happy to oblige Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CvB Posted October 9, 2016 Share Posted October 9, 2016 The simmie/durrant thing is a way of rating someones post .... I gave you a simmie so you got 1 rating if I had done a Durrant you would get a -1 , it's a sort of like button. I don't see it....where's this Simmie/Du**ant thing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 9, 2016 Share Posted October 9, 2016 I don't see it....where's this Simmie/Du**ant thing? Appears after 20 posts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted October 9, 2016 Share Posted October 9, 2016 There you go, happy to oblige Awesome, saved me having a fit probably. Cheers min. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CvB Posted October 9, 2016 Share Posted October 9, 2016 Appears after 20 posts aaah, thought i was losing it. cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
InversneckieDob Posted October 9, 2016 Share Posted October 9, 2016 I'm nae seeing these Simmie/Durrant rating things? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted October 9, 2016 Share Posted October 9, 2016 20 posts before they kick in min Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted October 10, 2016 Author Share Posted October 10, 2016 I liked Gervaise's animated avatar, i thought it was funny as feck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 10, 2016 Share Posted October 10, 2016 I liked Gervaise's animated avatar, i thought it was funny as feck TBH I liked it as well Think you sohuld revert back to animated version Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted October 10, 2016 Share Posted October 10, 2016 I'm nae the sort o person that knowingly pisses folk off, (although i have had a durrant or 2 of late )nae sure what to do now Dinna want RicoS321 having an eppy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 10, 2016 Share Posted October 10, 2016 I'm nae the sort o person that knowingly pisses folk off, (although i have had a durrant or 2 of late )nae sure what to do now Dinna want RicoS321 having an eppy There have a couple of Simmies Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted October 10, 2016 Share Posted October 10, 2016 There have a couple of Simmies cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted October 10, 2016 Share Posted October 10, 2016 I'm nae the sort o person that knowingly pisses folk off, (although i have had a durrant or 2 of late )nae sure what to do now Dinna want RicoS321 having an eppy To be fair, I don't actually have epilepsy, I was just pretending to have a debilitating illness to get my own way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...