mizer Posted February 13, 2008 Report Posted February 13, 2008 Just saw Bayern training on the pitch, and I was sure the advertising hoarding was electronic..? Merkland on RedCam may indicate that, but I'm nae sure. Would it not be really expensive and difficult to fit it into our tight pitch? Quote
Edinburghdon Posted February 13, 2008 Report Posted February 13, 2008 aye we did, think it will be a condition of the german tv coverage! Quote
mizer Posted February 13, 2008 Author Report Posted February 13, 2008 I cant remember that Anyway, had the cam on whilst eating my tea and even at the slow change rate I can see the electronic boards Quote
minijc Posted February 13, 2008 Report Posted February 13, 2008 Yeah, we had them at the berlin game aswell, AFC will be making a fortune out of them, think about the amount of money some of the companies have paid to get their names on them. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 If they're making that much then they should buy their own. Surely a local company might be interested in funding it if they get prime time advertising on it? Quote
TheChimp Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 I've never seen things in the flesh before. They better nae hurt ma heid. Quote
Craig_don Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 Can jist aboot make them oot on there. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 Fuck me, hardly worth it, I can't even make them out..... if at all. Is that the 'wall' thing at the back of the Y? Be better off with a couple dolly birds from the boxing. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 Fuck me, hardly worth it, I can't even make them out..... if at all. Is that the 'wall' thing at the back of the Y? Be better off with a couple dolly birds from the boxing. It better no occlude my already shit view from the wheelchair deck! Quote
stonefish100 Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 WORST. THREAD. EVER Get the rat oot! Quote
mizer Posted February 14, 2008 Author Report Posted February 14, 2008 I aint giving myself the rat Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 Techno wombat is the new bronze rat. ;D Quote
chunk Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 I've never seen things in the flesh before. They better nae hurt ma heid. Were you not at either of the last two Scotland Italy games? (well, the one we drew definetely, just assumed the last one would be the same) Quote
mizer Posted February 14, 2008 Author Report Posted February 14, 2008 Were you not at either of the last two Scotland Italy games? (well, the one we drew definetely, just assumed the last one would be the same) Scotland game at 5pm..........think he could even see 2 yards in front of himself? Quote
chunk Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 Scotland game at 5pm..........think he could even see 2 yards in front of himself? Hmmm. A good point well made there....... Quote
TheChimp Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 Scotland game at 5pm..........think he could even see 2 yards in front of himself? Nah, I was constantly stuck in a headlock fae one of the Keith loons. Although I may have been just a wee bit drunk. Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 I just saw the Uefa Fair Play boards on North Tonight last night? Never saw them changing. Quote