Stupie82 Posted October 21, 2016 Report Posted October 21, 2016 Al might give me into trouble, but thought would start a new thread for tomorrows game. So who's in or out and whats your predictions for this one. Must admit, i'm actually quite excited about it now that its semi-final eve. In/out ~ In + 3 Fuuryboots ~ North Stand Pre-Match ~ nowhere open so likely the horn will be as good as it gets After-Match ~ Cheeky pint and up the road Prediction ~ I will go for a close encounter and we will sneak it 2-1. Hayes and Maddison the scorers. Quote
mondo Posted October 21, 2016 Report Posted October 21, 2016 In with +3 Pre - sneaky carry oot on train, a pub in glasgow if we're lucky Post - Train home and maybe out in town Prediction - I've changed my mind from ab-mads version of this, I think they will score first but we will win 3-1 Quote
thomsod Posted October 21, 2016 Report Posted October 21, 2016 In Pre - Driving to game Post - Driving home to do uni work Prediction - Tight game. Our record at Hampden is so bad recently. Think we'll sneak it, maybe even in Extra Time. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted October 21, 2016 Report Posted October 21, 2016 Oot Asleep Watching the EPL on TV, keeping up with this online on here probably Watching more EPL 3-0 Us, Storey, Storie, and fairy story goal from Lewis Quote
Jute Posted October 21, 2016 Report Posted October 21, 2016 You missed out where in the ground Stupie. Taking my daughter tomorrow so not to bothered about not being able to get more than the one beer. Changed days. We should have far to much talent for Morton and win this comfortably but it's the Dons in the cup at Hampden so just got a nagging doubt about tomorrow. In Train then pint in central weeg West Stand Train back to Edinburgh. Fuck it 4-0 Dons for third game Rooney x2 McGinn and Hayes. Quote
Stupie82 Posted October 21, 2016 Author Report Posted October 21, 2016 You missed out where in the ground Stupie. Taking my daughter tomorrow so not to bothered about not being able to get more than the one beer. Changed days. We should have far to much talent for Morton and win this comfortably but it's the Dons in the cup at Hampden so just got a nagging doubt about tomorrow. In Train then pint in central weeg West Stand Train back to Edinburgh. Fuck it 4-0 Dons for third game Rooney x2 McGinn and Hayes. Oh shite, so I did!! North stand for me :-) Quote
MálagaSheep Posted October 21, 2016 Report Posted October 21, 2016 In/ out ~ out Far aboot ~ my house, Red TV international Pre ~ loons fitba matches in Malaga Post ~ taking it easy, maybe a beer or two Prediction ~ 5-2 McGinn x2 Rooney, Pawlett, Burns Quote
BigAl Posted October 21, 2016 Report Posted October 21, 2016 Al might give me into trouble, but thought would start a new thread for tomorrows game. So who's in or out and whats your predictions for this one. Must admit, i'm actually quite excited about it now that its semi-final eve. In/out ~ In + 3 Fuuryboots ~ North Stand Pre-Match ~ nowhere open so likely the horn will be as good as it gets After-Match ~ Cheeky pint and up the road Prediction ~ I will go for a close encounter and we will sneak it 2-1. Hayes and Maddison the scorers. Thanks Stupie min Manc you're sacked min....tis normally your job to start official game threads Anyways In Driving up the M77 North Stand Back down the M77 4-1 (Considine, Rooney, McGinn & Burns) Quote
scotfree Posted October 21, 2016 Report Posted October 21, 2016 In/out ~ Out Fuuryboots ~ Watching the game on BeIN Sports. Pre-Match ~ Chewing my fingernails After-Match ~ Going to bed Prediction ~ 1-0 to the Dons. Rooney to score on the 89th min. Quote
Ritchie Posted October 22, 2016 Report Posted October 22, 2016 In/out ~ Oot Fuuryboots ~ Watching the game on BeIN Sports. Pre-Match ~ Tat shop & bucky After-Match ~ bucky and whisky Prediction ~ 3-1 dandies Stand free! Quote
cupidstunt Posted October 22, 2016 Report Posted October 22, 2016 In/out ~ out Fuuryboots ~ Watching the game on telly Pre-Match ~ put up blinds After-Match ~ pick up dog shite Prediction ~ 4-0 us Quote
1903_Redz Posted October 22, 2016 Report Posted October 22, 2016 In/out ~ Out Furryboots ~ Managed to get a swap on to day shift so i'll be glued to ByTheMinuteAFC on Twitter Pre-Match ~ Up on the ships heli-beach (deli-deck) getting a bit of sun After-Match ~ Still on shift till midnight Prediction ~ For me to have a final to look forward to when i'm home Quote
Jute Posted October 22, 2016 Report Posted October 22, 2016 Standing room only on train from Edinburgh. Full of Dons fans. Quote
1903_Redz Posted October 22, 2016 Report Posted October 22, 2016 Standing room only on train from Edinburgh. Full of Dons fans. Love hearing stuff like this! Red Army Quote
manc_don Posted October 22, 2016 Report Posted October 22, 2016 Thanks Stupie min Manc you're sacked min....tis normally your job to start official game threads Anyways In Driving up the M77 North Stand Back down the M77 4-1 (Considine, Rooney, McGinn & Burns) Haha thank fuck someone else can start these threads Having to watch the game on delay today so will need to keep away from all communication until 4! Glad to hear the train is rammed Jute! Enjoy your days dandies! Jealous as fuck. In/out ~ out Fuuryboots ~ Watching the game on telly on delay Pre-Match ~ lunch with the mrs After-Match ~ evening of chill and hopefully celebratory whisky Prediction ~ 3-1 us, McGinn, rooney and madisson Quote
OxfordDon Posted October 22, 2016 Report Posted October 22, 2016 In/oot ~ oot Furryboots ~ working Pre-Match ~ working After-Match ~ working Prediction ~ a record-breaking number of goals by the dons during a brilliant performance the likes of which the world has never seen or will see again, including Maddison nutmegging every member of the Morton team in a row before scoring, and Hayes using only the power of his mind to float the ball over the keeper. Such things always happen when i can't watch the game Quote
Elgindon Posted October 22, 2016 Report Posted October 22, 2016 In/oot - Oot Furryboots - hame Pre - DIY around the hoose Post - Heading for Skye Cuillin Prediction - Quietly confident,2 nil Dons Maclean,Considine 50 yard thunderbolt. COYR Quote
manc_don Posted October 22, 2016 Report Posted October 22, 2016 Reynolds looks dodgy as fuck. As has Considine. Needed to make that early pressure count, we've disappeared. Quote
manc_don Posted October 22, 2016 Report Posted October 22, 2016 Good save from lewis, awful fuck up by our defence Quote
RicoS321 Posted October 22, 2016 Report Posted October 22, 2016 Unlucky from Rooney. Need to get a goal. Not been bad on the whole, just lacking the killer ball. The pitch looks good from a distance, but you can see it regularly cutting up as players are just lightly jogging on it. One further reason why hampden is a fuckin disaster. Quote
Ritchie Posted October 22, 2016 Report Posted October 22, 2016 Defence is dodgy as! We've had more than enough corners, free kicks n crosses to have put more pressure on their keeper yet he's only had one save of note i can remember! They,ve had the better chance! Improvement needed! Get hayes blasting up at flank pronto! Quote
tom_widdows Posted October 22, 2016 Report Posted October 22, 2016 Good save from lewis, awful fuck up by our defence deeply concerned. Despite all the early pressure and double crossbar, morton have not been rattled. They have a gameplan and its clear the dons defence dont like players running at them. Also concerned at hayes little tantrum just before ht when the counter attack was on but no one was looking for the pass Quote