manc_don Posted October 26, 2016 Report Posted October 26, 2016 So after last night's disappointing result and a probable tims victory tonight, this game has become even more important. Not necessarily to catch the tims, but to actually keep distance from the others. We could end up 4th tonight. We have a decent record against them at Pittodrie (in recent time) and we shouldn't have anything to fear. In/out: out Prematcher: hungover in the flat Match: flat Post matcher: doubt I'll be leaving the flat Prediction: 2-2, McLean and hayes Quote
Stupie82 Posted October 26, 2016 Report Posted October 26, 2016 In/out: In Prematcher: To early for a pint, so drive in only. Match: Lower RDS Post matcher: Hame Prediction: 1-3 ... not to be depressing, but I can see us going on a wee losing streak in the run up to the final. Quote
manc_don Posted October 26, 2016 Author Report Posted October 26, 2016 In/out: In Prematcher: To early for a pint, so drive in only. Match: Lower RDS Post matcher: Hame Prediction: 1-3 ... not to be depressing, but I can see us going on a wee losing streak in the run up to the final. In all honesty, I was thinking the same thing this morning but didn't want to sound too pessimistic! I think as soon as someone mentioned in the hamilton thread that we end our good form against teams that have none. It's always what seems to follow But hopefully this was a one off and a bit of a kick up the arse! Quote
Jute Posted October 26, 2016 Report Posted October 26, 2016 Not looking forward to this one at all especially after the last game at Parkhead. As somebody said earlier I would take a draw just now if offered. In Stupidly early train up then breakfast and a beer in Archies Y Train straight down the road after the game. 0-2 Just cannot see us taking anything from the game. Quote
mondo Posted October 26, 2016 Report Posted October 26, 2016 Everyone's, justifiably, on a downer but playing the tic on Saturday may just be what we need. They are not exactly on good form either. In/Oot - In+3 Prematcher - nae time for a sly half Match - SS SS Post - Hattoncrook deli for a nice bit of meat then home for a lazy weekend Prediction - score draw Quote
A llad insane Posted October 26, 2016 Report Posted October 26, 2016 In - Mainer (D) pre match - driving in post match - driving home prediction - 1 1 (Hayes) Quote
cupidstunt Posted October 26, 2016 Report Posted October 26, 2016 In - Y driving driving heart says 2-0, head says 1-3 Quote
February1971 Posted October 27, 2016 Report Posted October 27, 2016 In/OOT: In Pre-Match: Hoose Match: Main C Post- Match: Hoose Score: 1-1 O'Connor Quote
Madbadteacher Posted October 27, 2016 Report Posted October 27, 2016 ooot Sleeping Probably still sleeping EPL on TV 5-0 Aberdeen Rooney, Hayes(3), Considine Quote
TheDeeDon Posted October 27, 2016 Report Posted October 27, 2016 In/OOT: In Pre-Match: Hame Match: Merkie Post- Match: Toon Score: 3-2. We got beat fae Hamilton, not the first time, but we had been playing not too badly up until then, have nothing to fear from the manky bastards on Saturday. Quote
manc_don Posted October 28, 2016 Author Report Posted October 28, 2016 How many tickets have we sold for this one? It'd be a shame if it wasn't a sellout. The huns would love it if it didn't... Quote
BigAl Posted October 28, 2016 Report Posted October 28, 2016 How many tickets have we sold for this one? It'd be a shame if it wasn't a sellout. The huns would love it if it didn't... 17000+ Oot Golf TV Fuck knows 2-2 (Rooney & Tierney O.G) Quote
manc_don Posted October 28, 2016 Author Report Posted October 28, 2016 17000+ Oot Golf TV Fuck knows 2-2 (Rooney & Tierney O.G) Not bad I suppose! Would love to see a Tierney o.g. Gets so many undeserved plaudits (despite me also rating him) Quote
Nips_and_Tatties Posted October 29, 2016 Report Posted October 29, 2016 Im not confident about this one given the form of Dembele and our last result but hopefully we will be up for this . Coyr. Is taylor back for this? Quote
rocket_scientist Posted October 29, 2016 Report Posted October 29, 2016 Given that the expected away win may well be a comfortable one but hopefully not a rout, it will be interesting to see how much fight and desire AFC come out with. Today is the most important game of the 2016/17 season thus far. There is an argument that you shouldn't need to motivate players for this one. That argument belongs to people who have never managed people. It would be criminal incompetence by McInnes if the game is lost by reason of attitude, his players not giving enough fucks to compete for every ball. This is our only hope of getting anything out of this. We don't have enough quality in the middle of the park to create numerous chances. Without fight, forget it. Quote
manc_don Posted October 29, 2016 Author Report Posted October 29, 2016 Interesting line up, well, I suppose the only thing is Wes Burns finally being played in his forward position. Clearly McInnes wants us to run at them, will be interesting to see how this works Quote
Nips_and_Tatties Posted October 29, 2016 Report Posted October 29, 2016 Surprised Maddison dropped. Apologies if this is the official match thread Quote
manc_don Posted October 29, 2016 Author Report Posted October 29, 2016 Surprised Maddison dropped. Apologies if this is the official match thread All good! Going to merge them Quote
Nips_and_Tatties Posted October 29, 2016 Report Posted October 29, 2016 Great quick thinking pass to McGinn there. Unlucky with the block Quote
manc_don Posted October 29, 2016 Author Report Posted October 29, 2016 Need to stop playing these short fucking corners. Quote
manc_don Posted October 29, 2016 Author Report Posted October 29, 2016 FFS, what the hell were our defence doing there?!? Great finish right enough but fucksake. Shite. Quote
Nips_and_Tatties Posted October 29, 2016 Report Posted October 29, 2016 This game is crying out for maddison to be in the middle forqard positions. Everything being played out to the wings and nothing coming of it. We are far too predictable atm. Quote