Stupie82 Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 Fowlers Wee Heavy Football Chums (chews for those not old enough to mind them) Ford Capris and RS Cosworths Blue disabled cars behind the goals at football matchs Cremola Foam Nae sure if its an urban legend or not, but i'm sure i read somewhere that they had lost the original recipe for Cremola Foam... used to drink it by the gallon until we got a soda stream!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 Nae sure if its an urban legend or not, but i'm sure i read somewhere that they had lost the original recipe for Cremola Foam... used to drink it by the gallon until we got a soda stream!! You can get cremola foam ( its got a new name Krakatoa Fizz) out all those American sweetie shops that are springing up everywhere. Tastes exactly the same but a helluva lot more expensive than the original Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 Proper mongrel dogs going about in little packs. Even if a mongrel appears these days they've already thought of a name to give it a type, like Jugs (half Jack Russell half Pug) and Labradoddles (goes without explaining that one). Scamming hoors have got the cheek to charge pedigree prices too! Why no more Heinz (57 varieties) dogs? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desert Don Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 Buc mentioned the tenants lager girls. I did the tenants brewery tour last week and they have a wall of all the original cans/girls. Good crack we a couple o pints at the end Nay bad for 7.50 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 Buc mentioned the tenants lager girls. I did the tenants brewery tour last week and they have a wall of all the original cans/girls. Good crack we a couple o pints at the end Nay bad for 7.50 Only one problem there........ Tennents Lager is pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 Tartan special(first ever pint - 50p) Varookas Parkas Reliant Robins at the side of the pitch Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 Ice cream vans - They still exist in some areas, but nae as popular as once were, abidy buys their sweeties and stuff fae ASDA and the like nowadays. a 10p cone, we sprinkles and juice, fine, or a 10p mix up, 5p bags of crisps. The creepy mannie who used to stand outside markies on a Saturday night telling us we were a doomed. Bon Accord ale - Pineapple, Limeade, Creamsoda, Tropical, Red Kola, best juice ever, especially if plundered fae the factory in Torry during hot summer nights. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buc Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 Stick yer ma's photie on here and Buc might be cleaning oot her lum by the weekend She died many years ago chocked in her sleep. My sister was runner up or 3rd in Miss Scotland back in the early 70s you wouldn't know it now. Hey bonaccord Appleaide my favourite. And whippy ice cream from curly Jew bug ice cream van in brebner terrace Northfield back in the 60s. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 Tartan Special.....couldn't stand it by itself but in a black n tan was sheer nectar. Wouldnt dare risk drinking it nowadays, it fair cleared you out the next morning after 6 pints, Id be terrified now I'd shart ma punts before last orders. Aztec and Texan bars. Caused many a filling in my youth. Kids playing hopscotch, British bulldogs, and my personal favourite.... chicky-melly Public information broadcasts. Loved Joe and Petunia calling the coastguard; Charlie the cat saving the wee boy from a paedo, self immolation etc; and the family that got a burst pipe and spring into action like a squad of well drilled Red Army sodgers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 Public information broadcasts. Loved Fred + Mavis calling the coastguard; Charlie the cat saving the wee boy from a paedo, self immolation etc; and the family that got a burst pipe and spring into action like a squad of well drilled Red Army sodgers Aye, the gas one ina where the boy screamed "No!" at his wife as she went to switch the light on. Also, I may of imagined it, but there was one about poofs getting aids too wasn't there? "Peter, 23, a homosexual. Peter has aids. If you're a homosexual, don't sleep with monkeys." Or some such Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buc Posted November 3, 2016 Share Posted November 3, 2016 Kids playing dazzles. Kids playing kerbie Black and white TVs with a tuner for getting the 2 or three channels you would have had at the time. NHS bottle top glesses that kids got at school.. Talc powder to put on before you went out but with asbestos in it. Proper plumbers using copper and brass fittings none of this plastic push fit stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted November 3, 2016 Share Posted November 3, 2016 Public information broadcasts. Loved Joe and Petunia calling the coastguard; Charlie the cat saving the wee boy from a paedo, self immolation etc; and the family that got a burst pipe and spring into action like a squad of well drilled Red Army sodgers Or Rolf advising us to learn to swim! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted November 3, 2016 Share Posted November 3, 2016 Or Rolf advising us to learn to swim! They're all available to watch on you tube I found out today. Spent near an hour and a half in glorious nostalgia. Quite a few from late 60s I had never seen afore. Jimmy Savile is is in a puckle o em ana Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted November 4, 2016 Share Posted November 4, 2016 They're all available to watch on you tube I found out today. Spent near an hour and a half in glorious nostalgia. Quite a few from late 60s I had never seen afore. Jimmy Savile is is in a puckle o em ana Do I remember one (must have been from the early 90s?) of an old wifie trying to change her light bulb but falling off her step ladder through her glass paneled display cabinet? Nae sure what the moral of the story was.. don't fall off step ladders probably! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
THEBEACHEND Posted November 4, 2016 Share Posted November 4, 2016 The little feel wifie on Menzies Road. Used to shite masel when she appeared and bolt up Victoria Road. Battling for the empty boxes at Fine Fare Brig o Dee to put the messages in or is my memory playing tricks here. Kids going round for their pals and they might not be in! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...