MálagaSheep Posted November 11, 2016 Report Posted November 11, 2016 I don't think it's personal, he just doesn't like folk who have traveled more than two bus stops from the hoose they grew up in. You're fucked when he finds out about you. Quote
Buc Posted November 11, 2016 Report Posted November 11, 2016 Doesn't upset me one little bit,. Couldn't give a flying monkey's fuck. Let's dissect the opening sentence; I'm having trouble with my boiler here in Budapest.. By adding 'here in Budapest' you made it clear you're intention was to impress rather than seek advice on heating issues. Ergo: Poke it. Not really a nice reply this is off topic its supposed to be for talking about all things outside of football a lounge to relax in and have a nice relaxing chat and have a laugh .that's why I only post on football off topics. I'm the same on the other Aberdeen board. Relax my friend and go with the flow. Quote
manc_don Posted November 11, 2016 Report Posted November 11, 2016 Not really a nice reply this is off topic its supposed to be for talking about all things outside of football a lounge to relax in and have a nice relaxing chat and have a laugh .that's why I only post on football off topics. I'm the same on the other Aberdeen board. Relax my friend and go with the flow. Quote
mondo Posted November 11, 2016 Report Posted November 11, 2016 Nothing to add. I'm only here to try and blag an extended warranty on a Ford Fiesta. Quote
Ten Caat Posted November 11, 2016 Report Posted November 11, 2016 Nothing to add. I'm only here to try and blag an extended warranty on a Ford Fiesta. Simmie is in the post Quote
donsdaft Posted November 15, 2016 Author Report Posted November 15, 2016 I know you are all waiting for an update from the sickbed. Boiler doctor was round this morning, fixed things so they are a lot better but a new part is needed so they will have to order that and come back to fit it. A new " air chamber" apparently. How much will it be altogether? Oh, under 30,000 he said ( I have to leave money with a neighbor) HUF 30,000 even at today's crap exchange rate is £57 ish I can afford the bus from the Rock to Hampden after all. Quote
Buc Posted November 15, 2016 Report Posted November 15, 2016 Jeeesssuuss that's a great price DD. Nice one. Quote
donsdaft Posted November 15, 2016 Author Report Posted November 15, 2016 Prices are different over here Buc. I take ill with it when I'm in Aberdeen I can tell you. Quote
manc_don Posted November 15, 2016 Report Posted November 15, 2016 Prices are different over here Buc. I take ill with it when I'm in Aberdeen I can tell you. Glad we can all rest easy now that's all sorted Quote
donsdaft Posted November 15, 2016 Author Report Posted November 15, 2016 I know, didn't want to be the cause of any more sleepless nights Quote
Buc Posted November 15, 2016 Report Posted November 15, 2016 I know, didn't want to be the cause of any more sleepless nights At least you have been sorted out and that price amazes me. Quote
mondo Posted November 15, 2016 Report Posted November 15, 2016 Aye, aye, ok good news about the boiler but what about my bloody Ford Fiesta extended warranty? Quote
Tyrant Posted November 16, 2016 Report Posted November 16, 2016 FFS DD can you nae go one post without boasting about living in Budapest?? Quote
Ten Caat Posted November 16, 2016 Report Posted November 16, 2016 Dont give a flying f@ck about where DD lives. Its his bloody boiler that gets me green with envy ( a boiler with repair costs we can only dream about) Quote
donsdaft Posted November 16, 2016 Author Report Posted November 16, 2016 Back to Aberdeen today Cup final to look forward too though Quote
dons8321 Posted November 16, 2016 Report Posted November 16, 2016 Back to Aberdeen today Been anywhere nice? Quote
donsdaft Posted November 16, 2016 Author Report Posted November 16, 2016 I don't like to talk about it Quote
MálagaSheep Posted November 16, 2016 Report Posted November 16, 2016 I don't like to talk about it Am still here! 25degree the day! Quote
InversneckieDob Posted November 16, 2016 Report Posted November 16, 2016 I've just found this thread. It's great. I live in Easter Ross........ya tossers. And I have a fucking dazzy of a boiler. And an extended warranty on my motor. LIVING THE FUCKING DREAM!! Quote
Buc Posted November 16, 2016 Report Posted November 16, 2016 I've just found this thread. It's great. I live in Easter Ross........ya tossers. And I have a fucking dazzy of a boiler. And an extended warranty on my motor. LIVING THE FUCKING DREAM!! What's the make of the boiler Quote
InversneckieDob Posted November 16, 2016 Report Posted November 16, 2016 What's the make of the boiler Hinna got a scooby Buc.....Rhino something, would that be right? If I could be arsed gan to the back Utility Room (or glory hole) and checking I would. I'll hae a deek next time I'm passing. Quote
donsdaft Posted November 16, 2016 Author Report Posted November 16, 2016 Thats nae good enough Sneckie min, go and have a look now. These targeted adverts do my heid in. They could at least read the whole thread Quote
Buc Posted November 17, 2016 Report Posted November 17, 2016 Hinna got a scooby Buc.....Rhino something, would that be right? If I could be arsed gan to the back Utility Room (or glory hole) and checking I would. I'll hae a deek next time I'm passing. I've heard of Rhino oil boilers but it's not a name well known in the north east . Quote
RicoS321 Posted November 17, 2016 Report Posted November 17, 2016 Buc, if I have a radiator (oil-based system) that keeps needing bled (aye, like every week), what's the deal with that shite? Do I just need a new radiator, or do I need the entire system drained or some shite? If it's just a new radiator, and given it's nae gas, can I just replace myself or is that illegal? Cheers in advance sir. Quote
InversneckieDob Posted November 17, 2016 Report Posted November 17, 2016 Buc it just says "Rhin Oil Boilers" on the front, nae make/model or owt. It's been an arite boiler since we gt it, a few issues lately (though nowt major) owing to a cowboy having been in amongst it (long story). But we got a decent guy in to put everything right and so far so good. Quote