BobbyBiscuit Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 Langfield Maybury Diamond Considine Mair Nicholson Walker Severin Aluko Mackie Miller Not too happy with Mair being in there, but there you go... Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 Two up front though.... Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted February 14, 2008 Author Report Posted February 14, 2008 Two up front though.... Do you think it will be two up front? I personally think that Mackie will be shunted out to the wing and Nicholson moves in one to help Walker and Seve. Try to use the pace of Mackie & Aluko down the wings. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 I wouldn't be surprised if Miller joins them. Quote
Kowalski Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 I'm not too happy about Mair or Considine but nevermind. Mon the Dons!!!!!!!!!!! Quote
chunk Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 I got told that team this morning. It came (indirectly) from someone who had allegedly been on a train with Lee Miller. I dismissed it at the time as piffle due to the prescence of Mair and Considine. I fear I may have been wrong to do so. Quote
stubo72 Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 I reckon Bus might play ahead of Mair... Quote
stonefish100 Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 Wouldnt have Mair or Walker anywhere near the team. Walker is too young and did fuck all to get us to this stage. Mair is a disaster waiting to happen. I'd go: Clangers Maybury Diamond Bus Considine Nicholson Touzani Severin Aluko Lovell Miller Edit: Forgot to say, fa' gives a fuck what team we put out, come on you fucking REDS! Quote
Dandy_Don Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 I'm not too happy about Mair or Considine but nevermind. Mon the Dons!!!!!!!!!!! The same here, Mon the DANDIES! Quote
Ajja Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 That exact team confirmed on BBC radio Scotland. Could be a nightMAIR. Still think we will see the 'other' Aberdeen we so dearly love to see pulled out of the cupboard every now and then. Quote
Dandy_Don Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 Lovell to come off the bench for a second half double Quote
Cowie Posted February 14, 2008 Report Posted February 14, 2008 Wouldnt have Mair or Walker anywhere near the team. Walker is too young and did fuck all to get us to this stage. ;D I won't go as far to say that you should eat half your words In the 1st half i thought he was pretty good. The 2nd I was wanting Touzani on before they scored... Seemed to 2nd to every ball - although the same could be said for most of the team Mair on the other hand - he aint a left back. Quote
oldred Posted February 15, 2008 Report Posted February 15, 2008 Its Diamond we should have worried about he was RANK Drama Queen every time he gets tackled : Quote
Slim Posted February 15, 2008 Report Posted February 15, 2008 Aye, Toni had Diamond in his back pocket didn't he? Quote
oldred Posted February 15, 2008 Report Posted February 15, 2008 Langfield & Diamond the only 2 players to keep there position every week & Diamond AINT gettin any better. Quote
Edinburghdon Posted February 15, 2008 Report Posted February 15, 2008 Langfield & Diamond the only 2 players to keep there position every week & Diamond AINT gettin any better. Which diamond have you been watching? this season he has come on leaps and bounds, getting closer to fulfilling the potential he showed when he first broke into the team Time to get the cataracts checked! Quote
manc_don Posted February 15, 2008 Report Posted February 15, 2008 I'm sorry, but thats just a pile of pish. There is no way that Diamond isn't making progress. Yes he's not been his best the past couple of games, but himself and Langfield and the only two that genuinely show passion for the cause. Those two have kept us in games so many times its ridiculous. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 15, 2008 Report Posted February 15, 2008 Langfield & Diamond the only 2 players to keep there position every week & Diamond AINT gettin any better. Put yer rod away. Quote