MálagaSheep Posted November 30, 2016 Report Posted November 30, 2016 Love from The Clan Málaga! Quote
rocket_scientist Posted November 30, 2016 Report Posted November 30, 2016 I have no excuse for forgetting that today was today. It's my wife's birthday today. Which always coincides with St A day. I got reminded of this national day an hour ago. For the record, I never bought her fuck all. Like I did for 90 odd per cent of the last 30 birthdays she's had since I've known her. Our philosophy is very simple. If you want something, buy it. And if you can't afford it, save up for it but don't get others buying you shit you don't need or want. Tell a lie. I got off my arse to buy her a bottle of champagne. From Lidl. It won a blind tasting test! £19.99 though was at least six quid more than I thought I would have to pay but a lot cheaper than the last bottle we had. Scotland. I fucking love it. It's the best country in the world cos our people are the best. Quote
RicoS321 Posted November 30, 2016 Report Posted November 30, 2016 St Andrew's day is lame as fuck though. I'm glad we don't celebrate it like thon Irish dicks and their St Paddys fuckwittery. Who the fuck is St Andrew anyway? One of Jesus' mates nae doubt. Probably a total dick. Aye, jesus. Quote
donsdaft Posted November 30, 2016 Report Posted November 30, 2016 Nah, that was St.Richard Onyway, it's a load of shite. Quote
MálagaSheep Posted November 30, 2016 Author Report Posted November 30, 2016 Miserable bastards! Was just wishing my fellow Scotsmen a happy day! Ach well, i will know for next year Quote
Buc Posted November 30, 2016 Report Posted November 30, 2016 I love st Andrews day . I've on my kilt the now been wearing it in the toon and Lidl whilst doing shopping mind you my legs are muscular with the mountain running but the rest of my body isnt very good thin springs to mind away see if I can find a song . Quote
tamzarian Posted November 30, 2016 Report Posted November 30, 2016 Ah Saint Andrew. Patron Saint of Scotland, Greece, Romania, and, although this is not widely known, of shiteing out of taking control of one's own destiny. Quote
Buc Posted November 30, 2016 Report Posted November 30, 2016 OK here's the video nice pipe music early on for a couple of minutes then Ted Christopher sings I'm Coming Home . Love that song you will see my stunning Scottie dog 3 min 49 seconds in. Taken in 2014 Stirling bridge that famous land mark. Passion for your country should never leave you . Quote