BobbyBiscuit Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 We can't continue with Taylor in defence. Has to be Logan O'Connor Considine Shinnie. Anything else is putting us in a position of weakness from the start. The last two matches alone show this, as if the rest of the season hadn't already. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 Did you see O'Connor the last time he played in midfield? He was woeful. Too slow on the turn, couldn't cope, but did manage the occasional hard challenge which meant some people probably overlooked the fact he was pish. I did, but that was him just arrived at the club, was it not? And I think it was a European game also? Could be wrong, but the point I make with him playing in there is, that he's now probably found his feet, and would be ideal in there for a game like tonight's. Just my opinion, but more to the point, we don't really need 2 sitting midfielders for a game such as tonight's. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 Has to be: Lewis Logan OConnor considine Shinnie Hayes Maddison McLean Burns (switching with wright) McGinn Stockley Play that and we will win about 4-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 We can't continue with Taylor in defence. Has to be Logan O'Connor Considine Shinnie. Anything else is putting us in a position of weakness from the start. The last two matches alone show this, as if the rest of the season hadn't already. Absolutely this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 I think it's the left side that is the issue not Taylor (although Taylor is a horses ass, and pish and shouldn't be near the team). Has to be Considine in centre and Shinnie at left back. Couldn't care as much about Taylor or O'Connor after the cup final debacle. But that leaves a decision in centre midfield, which McInnes will not make. We have Storie, Pawlett, Hayes or O'Connor as realistic possibilities (he's nae - quite correctly - going to play Maddison in there as part of a 2). He's clearly going to play Shinnie ahead of any of those. Flood would have solved this problem. So would signing a fucking midfielder. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 Reading through the thread again it's evident that folk are pretty much stressed about every area of the team. Debates about what the centre back pairing should be, the two season long debate about the midfield continues and now that Rooney is off the boil we're not sure who should be playing up top.... Who'd be a fitba manager? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 A couple of match stats nicked from the Beeb site Aberdeen have won their last 11 matches against Kilmarnock, all league fixtures.Kilmarnock beat Dundee on Saturday but have not managed back-to-back victories this season. Obviously if one of these sequences change they both change, will that really set alarm bells ringing for us or will it just be a sign that Killie are improving? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 Reading through the thread again it's evident that folk are pretty much stressed about every area of the team. Debates about what the centre back pairing should be, the two season long debate about the midfield continues and now that Rooney is off the boil we're not sure who should be playing up top.... Who'd be a fitba manager? I don't think there's much debate, I think everyone agrees that our back 4, let alone the CB pairing, should be Logan, O'Connor, Considine, Shinnie I only suggested tonight's line up due to Jack being suspended, or he'd be in the sitting CDM role with O'Connor replacing Taylor. And I maintain that we should never have 2 CDM's, we are good enough to allow for 1, be it Jack, Storie or O'Connor. Possibly on a bigger pitch it makes sense to have 2 ( Parkhead, Ibrox, Hampden ) But in all our home games, and majority of Away games, excluding above mentioned venues, we should not be set up as defensive as we are. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 A couple of match stats nicked from the Beeb site Aberdeen have won their last 11 matches against Kilmarnock, all league fixtures.Kilmarnock beat Dundee on Saturday but have not managed back-to-back victories this season. Obviously if one of these sequences change they both change, will that really set alarm bells ringing for us or will it just be a sign that Killie are improving? Not if it's a draw. One changes, the other doesn't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 Not if it's a draw. One changes, the other doesn't. DOH! That's me leaving to make the first of my pick ups for tonight. COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 McGinn, Pawlett & Rooney all starting tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 I think it's going to be Lewis Logan O'Connor Considine Shinnie Pawlett McLean McGinn Maddison Hayes Rooney Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 I stand corrected, Jonny Hayes is actually playing at Left Back, despite us having a natural Left Back in Shinnie and a Centre Back in Considine, who can play Left Back. Absolutely fucking perplexing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 Anybody going live chat? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 Will be there for a few mins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 Do i smell or smothing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 Do i smell or smothing Didn't want to say I can't tonight sadly, off to the pub! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 Ok, so Hayes is a little off form too but he's arguably our best attacker and POTY last year!! Left back? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 http://chat.donstalk.co.uk/example/default.html Get involved guys! Keep Málaga company Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 Didn't want to say I can't tonight sadly, off to the pub! Cheers Manc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 1-0, Pawlett? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 allegedly so. Turned in a miss-hit Shinnie shot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 2-0 O'Connor Seems the counter attacking tactic is working Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 6, 2016 Author Share Posted December 6, 2016 2-0 O'Connor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 2-0 O'Connor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...