Garlogie_Granite Posted December 13, 2016 Report Posted December 13, 2016 Nae for the Dons, but for a worthy cause https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/George-Yule Quote
rocket_scientist Posted December 13, 2016 Report Posted December 13, 2016 Aye good on him. He's a good cunt. But a mass sleepover? Fuck sake. Would've geen him a few quid if he done it authentic. Quote
Garlogie_Granite Posted December 13, 2016 Author Report Posted December 13, 2016 Aye had the pleasure of a brief chat a few weeks back when he was in my local. Just a normal bloke like you and me. Quote
rocket_scientist Posted December 13, 2016 Report Posted December 13, 2016 "Normal bloke"? Define. Just funning wi ye. Well, trying to educate you actually. Pointing out the error of your ways. Quote
donsdaft Posted December 13, 2016 Report Posted December 13, 2016 He's a nice guy. Gets his specs from me, always ready to talk fitba. Until I suggest we bide at Pittodrie onyway Quote
rocket_scientist Posted December 13, 2016 Report Posted December 13, 2016 He's a nice guy. Gets his specs from me, always ready to ralk fitba. Until I suggest we bide at Pittodrie onyway What job title did they gie ye? Optometrist Assistant? Eyeglass specialist? Spec Saver? Quote
manc_don Posted December 14, 2016 Report Posted December 14, 2016 Good on him, if he's anything like his old school pal I met on the flight back from the final, he's a good man. Quote
donsdaft Posted December 14, 2016 Report Posted December 14, 2016 What job title did they gie ye? Optometrist Assistant? Eyeglass specialist? Spec Saver? Job title? Never been a fan of those. Optical Technician originally Now just "The Mannie" I suppose Quote
Obanred Posted December 15, 2016 Report Posted December 15, 2016 Sleeping rough? 15 tog mountain sleeping bag, Northface polar expidition jacket and matching hat, insulated boots and nae doubt a pair o Lang John tae keep his tadge warm. Dae it right, auld worn out clathe's, a tea cosy as a bunnet and a cardboard box tae sleep on, Oh and a mange ridden dog in tow with a bit o blue rope as a lead. Fair play though Dod. I would not do it. Quote