donsdaft Posted March 16, 2017 Share Posted March 16, 2017 Pittodrie 's greatest night. Let's never move away from the bottom of Merklank Road East Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted March 22, 2017 Author Share Posted March 22, 2017 Birth of one of the greatest contributors to our club - Teddy Scott Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 22, 2017 Share Posted March 22, 2017 Birth of one of the greatest contributors to our club - Teddy Scott A TRUE club legend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 One of the greats, nae doubt about that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted March 26, 2017 Author Share Posted March 26, 2017 DM joined us four years back today. What a godsend compared to some of the dross before him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 28, 2017 Share Posted March 28, 2017 DM joined us four years back today. What a godsend compared to some of the dross before him. Amen brother. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted March 28, 2017 Share Posted March 28, 2017 You could have at least waited until one year on to make your hilarious gag. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 28, 2017 Share Posted March 28, 2017 You could have at least waited until one year on to make your hilarious gag. The post to which this refers was filth posted by an out of work jakey Tattie Howker and has been binned. One more and the originator is following suit. Come on punk make my day Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 11, 2017 Share Posted April 11, 2017 Forty seven years ago today. Cup final victory over The Howkers. I was there and believe at least one other member was. Am I right MBT ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted April 12, 2017 Share Posted April 12, 2017 I wasn't there, but I was aware of it at the time. I remember the celebrations in my Grans hoose in Sunnybunk! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted April 12, 2017 Share Posted April 12, 2017 Just a bit too young to understand what was going on then.Pledged allegiance to the Dons a couple of years later. Thrashing the European Cup finalists,(at home),in front of over 100'000 was some feat We had a better team than gets credit for..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted April 12, 2017 Share Posted April 12, 2017 I never got My da couldnae get time aff his work. Listened to the 2nd half ( changed days) on the radio. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 12, 2017 Share Posted April 12, 2017 So looks like I am the only auld fucked on here that was there. Bet Phoenix was there though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted April 12, 2017 Share Posted April 12, 2017 So looks like I am the only auld fucked on here that was there. Bet Phoenix was there though I wasn't there despite being less than 4 months younger than you. The only final win I've ever missed in my lifetime. I have a reasonable excuse though. Was living overseas at the time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 14, 2017 Share Posted April 14, 2017 On this day in 1903 the club was formed and before any thinks they will be a smart arse, no I don't remember it. A proud 114 years of unbroken history. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dons8321 Posted April 14, 2017 Share Posted April 14, 2017 So looks like I am the only auld fucked on here that was there. Bet Phoenix was there though I was there too (though I'm no a auld fucker...I'm a very auld fucker). Only Scottish cup final I've missed in my lifetime was St. Midden in '59. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted April 15, 2017 Share Posted April 15, 2017 I began supporting the dons 37 years ago on this day I still love the colour red Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 19, 2017 Share Posted April 19, 2017 First Scottish Cup seventy years ago today Same opponent as this Saturday. Same outcome please http://www.afc.co.uk/news/9498.php#.WPduEfnyuUl Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted April 19, 2017 Share Posted April 19, 2017 First Scottish Cup seventy years ago today Same opponent as this Saturday. Same outcome please http://www.afc.co.uk/news/9498.php#.WPduEfnyuUl Were you there Al? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 19, 2017 Share Posted April 19, 2017 Were you there Al? Afraid not mate. Marginally before my time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EdmontonDandy Posted May 3, 2017 Share Posted May 3, 2017 3rd of May 1980 The Dons thump Hibs 5-0 at Easter Road to win our first championship since 1955. The beginning of the most successful period in our history. As a lifelong Dandy (and I'm an aul bugger) it's hard to believe that given the current climate, winning a title is nothing but a dream. A sad indictment on the state of Scottish fitba. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted May 3, 2017 Share Posted May 3, 2017 3rd of May 1980 The Dons thump Hibs 5-0 at Easter Road to win our first championship since 1955. The beginning of the most successful period in our history. As a lifelong Dandy (and I'm an aul bugger) it's hard to believe that given the current climate, winning a title is nothing but a dream. A sad indictment on the state of Scottish fitba. Obviously there's the much talked about financial gap but when a win went from 2 points to 3 that went a long way to making it harder to win the league. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted May 11, 2017 Share Posted May 11, 2017 HAPPY GOTHENBURG DAY Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted May 11, 2017 Share Posted May 11, 2017 HAPPY GOTHENBURG DAY Ha ha. Only on Saturday I was telling a young Swede and a Leeds fan - two different people - about the best day of my life. I have six fav days. Marrying her and birth of our four were my 5 other days but 34 years ago was no. 1. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted May 11, 2017 Share Posted May 11, 2017 HAPPY GOTHENBURG DAY Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...