manc_don Posted December 21, 2016 Report Posted December 21, 2016 Seems like there is a general air of despair, apathy and annoyance around the club at the moment. Really need a good victory to not only get the fans back on side, but also and more importantly, get the players confidence back up. I think that's what's been frustrating about the past few weeks is that it isn't a case of not having the team to do better, we do, they just need to be set up correctly and get their confidence back. I don't doubt their desire to do well, just isn't clicking at the moment. Hopefully this is the game to do it, especially since it's tough place to go to. A few strong away performances will set us up well to go into the new year. Out Christmas shopping Home - possibly listening if I can get away from the family Home 2-1 Motherwell, McLean Quote
Jute Posted December 21, 2016 Report Posted December 21, 2016 Usually struggle to get away for Friday night games but as the office is closing at 1 this week I will be making it through. No idea how the team will line up but however it does we have to get a win to try and build a bit of confidence ahead of Tynecastle. Would not want to go there behind the Gorgie minks. Hopefully Rooney is back in as not convinced by Stockley at all especially in the loan striker role. In Couple of pubs from the station to the ground Away end Train back to the capital 2-0 Rooney and Hayes. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted December 21, 2016 Report Posted December 21, 2016 Oot Hame Wrapping Hame 0-0 Might venture online to chat if anyone's there Quote
BigAl Posted December 21, 2016 Report Posted December 21, 2016 Out (see apathy thread) Nae idea Probably online Watch a film ( recommendations welcome) Fear the worst..... 3-1 Hayes Quote
Elgindon Posted December 21, 2016 Report Posted December 21, 2016 Out - though I do like Friday fitba Pre - Work,last minute shopping Post - Heading home for Xmas Prediction - nae idea, 3 - 2 Dons, Maclean hat trick Quote
MálagaSheep Posted December 22, 2016 Report Posted December 22, 2016 Oot Hame Wrapping Hame 0-0 Might venture online to chat if anyone's there I will probably be on for a news. No making any predictions. Quote
Tyrant Posted December 22, 2016 Report Posted December 22, 2016 Going to the pub. Just got told we're not getting away early tomorrow although having said that even if I had there was no danger I was going down to the game. 3 points plz. Any of this 9-1 shit again and I will appoint Mezz as the SLO in retaliation. Quote
TheDeeDon Posted December 22, 2016 Report Posted December 22, 2016 I don't get to much away games due to lack of cash, but hoping for a good win tomorrow night. I hope the weather holds up for all the loons and lassies that are travelling down for this. Quote
irnbru1903 Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 Weather is abysmal at the moment. Absolutely pishing down and blowing a gale. If the game goes ahead it will be a lottery. Quote
BigAl Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 Appreciate motherwell is inland and a bit away from where I am but the weather is fucking mental down here. If I had been planning going I wouldn't be now. Quote
Stewart Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 Motherwell have announced a pitch inspection. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 weather here is terrible for a game of football. should have been called off. Nonsense. Get it played. Quote
ayrshire_don74 Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 mcinnes at the fucking tombola again Quote
manc_don Posted December 23, 2016 Author Report Posted December 23, 2016 mcinnes at the fucking tombola again Has the line up been announced? Just seen it, presume that's shinnie in midfield again then Quote
Elgindon Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 McInnes saying live at Fir park that were hopeful of extending Maddisons stay?? So its not confirmed then? Quote
LA-Don Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 And chopping and changing again. Taylor back in, Shinnie in midfield, Maddison, Stockley, and Burns moved to the bench..... Quote
LA-Don Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 That's coaching! Shinnie wouldn't have scored if he was at left back ha! Quote
manc_don Posted December 23, 2016 Author Report Posted December 23, 2016 Live chat folks! http://chat.donstalk.co.uk/example/default.html Quote
Garlogie_Granite Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 Live chat folks! http://chat.donstalk.co.uk/example/default.html voodoo Quote
Elgindon Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 A few of us over there Garlogie Quote
manc_don Posted December 23, 2016 Author Report Posted December 23, 2016 Enjoyable game and chat as ever folks! Nice to see a lot of ambition and drive from the players, could have been a lot more on either side. Quote
Elgindon Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 yip,we carried on pressing(no game management),and reaped the rewards.Hopefully 1 lesson learned for McInnes Quote
Ten Caat Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 Aye entertaining game in atrocious conditions. good turnout from the fans at last the boys gave them a result they deserve Quote
rocket_scientist Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 A few of us over there Garlogie Would have liked to talk more but got hijacked in the pub by pissed folk. Nice pissed folk though. But pissed. Very pissed. Comfortable win in a shit league against a shit football team managed by a shit football manager. Hope you all have a great time over the holidays. Love and Peace. Quote
TheDeeDon Posted December 23, 2016 Report Posted December 23, 2016 A great 3 points tonight and that's all what really mattered, especially with Hearts dropping more points, keep up the good work Cathro!! Since we got the win I willnot make comment on his tombola line up and savour the win Roll on Tuesday. Merry Xmas fellow reds. Quote