Chris Frae Killie Posted January 26, 2017 Report Posted January 26, 2017 Anyone got an idea of how many tickets we will be likely to get for this match? Thinking of taking a road trip up from Killie but not sure if I'll definitely get a ticket. I would imagine there will be a decent demand for tickets and given the stadium only holds 6,500, I'm concerned I might struggle. Quote
Elgindon Posted January 26, 2017 Report Posted January 26, 2017 Canna find it online ,but from memory I think the away end holds about 2,200? not sure if that includes the wendy house thing they wheel out for bigger games. Wonder if theyd give us a bit of the main stand if the home end didnt sell out(like ICT do)? Quote
A llad insane Posted January 26, 2017 Report Posted January 26, 2017 Find out tomorrow time & date for County tie, hope so anyway so i can make travel arrangements. Think we would get roughly 3,000 tickets. Quote
MálagaSheep Posted January 27, 2017 Report Posted January 27, 2017 Am going to be home for this game! Worst possible draw and place to get to! Ffs Quote
manc_don Posted January 27, 2017 Report Posted January 27, 2017 Am going to be home for this game! Worst possible draw and place to get to! Ffs Part timer Quote
InversneckieDob Posted January 28, 2017 Report Posted January 28, 2017 The Wendy House has gone, the stand's been extended alang has it nae?. As it's a cup tie, and 3 o'clock on a Saturday, there's a chance we'll get a bit of the mainer, I'd reckon we'll get 2500 to 3000. County will want to cash in and I reckon we'll take a good support up. Quote
manc_don Posted January 31, 2017 Report Posted January 31, 2017 600 tickets still available according to the AFC site Quote
Elgindon Posted January 31, 2017 Report Posted January 31, 2017 Wont know til the w/e if we'll manage to go.Hope they release more... Quote
Elgindon Posted February 6, 2017 Report Posted February 6, 2017 First allocation sold out(2000),but more being made available on Tues... Quote
InversneckieDob Posted February 7, 2017 Report Posted February 7, 2017 If the forecast is accurate it's gan to be fucking freezing Saturday. Quote
A llad insane Posted February 7, 2017 Report Posted February 7, 2017 First allocation sold out(2000),but more being made available on Tues... Heard it's an extra 200 we are getting, if true we will be backed by 2,200 dandies. Quote
Elgindon Posted February 8, 2017 Report Posted February 8, 2017 Love the Scottish cup,wish we could regain some of the old fervour for it. Its a tasty looking tie,though our record up there is a bit grim.Thoughts on the line up? Wasnt at the game on Saturday,but did Stockley do enough to start? Drop Stockley and Rooney,and run at them with Storey? Any other changes to deal with County/ Quote
A llad insane Posted February 8, 2017 Report Posted February 8, 2017 We have a terrible record up there & i must admit i would take a replay right now. Stockley probably does deserve a start as Rooney has been pretty poor for a while now, think that is the only possible change for me. Quote
tlg1903 Posted February 8, 2017 Report Posted February 8, 2017 I would DEFO start Christie, he's going to be well up for it! Quote
manc_don Posted February 9, 2017 Report Posted February 9, 2017 I'd give Christie a go, he sounds like he's definitely up for it and we need all the help we can get. Hopefully Hayes and McGinn remember how to play again too. I'd be tempted to give Storey a shot too, given they played together at Caley and that seemed to go ok. Quote
Nips_and_Tatties Posted February 9, 2017 Report Posted February 9, 2017 I hate the term but to not play Christie is a no-brainer. Btw does anyone think we will lose? No way will Rooney ve dropped. If we lost DM wud take huge pelters Lets get this cup game in the bag and then for the next few games id like to see wright and ross and oconnor get plenty game time Quote
Ten Caat Posted February 9, 2017 Report Posted February 9, 2017 I hate the term but to not play Christie is a no-brainer. Btw does anyone think we will lose? No way will Rooney ve dropped. If we lost DM wud take huge pelters Lets get this cup game in the bag and then for the next few games id like to see wright and ross and oconnor get plenty game time I hope we don't lose. On the other hand this is exactly the type of banana skin cup tie we have made a regular habit of losing over the past 20 odd years. Rooney has done nothing to warrant his place at all this season. When we win its generally in spite of him rather than because of anything fantastic he's done. Time to give Stockley a run of games. Overall if I was offered a draw and chance to get this tie back to Pittodrie I'd jump at it. Quote
Jute Posted February 9, 2017 Report Posted February 9, 2017 Rooney has done nothing to warrant his place at all this season. When we win its generally in spite of him rather than because of anything fantastic he's done. Time to give Stockley a run of games. Not sure you can call 13 goals doing nothing to warrant his place. Most of the games I have seen Stockley in he has looked pretty poor. Even less of a footballer than Rooney. Quote
Chris Frae Killie Posted February 9, 2017 Author Report Posted February 9, 2017 Can't go afterall, Mrs is away and no babysitters! Hope its a brilliant game and the Dons win, at least that way it'll take my mind off the disapointment of not going and I can look forward to the next round! Quote
LA-Don Posted February 9, 2017 Report Posted February 9, 2017 Why change a winning team? Excluding the Celtic game when we finally stuck with a settled team we've done well. Quote
tlg1903 Posted February 9, 2017 Report Posted February 9, 2017 Rooney might not be banging them in but he always causes defences problems, his link up play against dundee was superb. Not saying i wouldn't consider starting Stockley but Rooney has scored a fair few against County in his time. I would defo start him. I quite fancy us going into this game, if we can handle thistle physically we can handle county. A lot of negativity about Victoria park but don't forget we cam back and won there with ten men for most of the game not so long ago. I really quite like Victoria park actually, i think it's a great wee stadium and you can get a pretty decent atmosphere. I'm sadly on call this weekend but if the phone stays quiet I might pop through and see if i can get a ticket. 0-3 Rooney Hayes and Christie just to really rub county's nose in it. Quote
Elgindon Posted February 9, 2017 Report Posted February 9, 2017 Think i would start with Rooney too.Should be a bit of feelgood with Jonny signing,so nervously optimistic about this one. Its a tidy wee stadium,should be a good old atmosphere if they sell out too. COYR Quote
manc_don Posted February 9, 2017 Report Posted February 9, 2017 I love Victoria Park, great wee stadium. A lot of my family are county fans, been a couple of times, just neve to see the dons. Too close to call this one, very nervous about it. I really hope Rooney finds his scoring boots again. Quote
CtS Posted February 10, 2017 Report Posted February 10, 2017 I expect a similar challenge to last week, facing a well organised, dangerous opposition, more than capable of beating us on their day if they all play well. But I hope and expect us to be our usual professional selves and get the result we all want and need. No doubt about it though, it's going to be a nervy occasion. Same team from the start please, the impact the subs made last week can only have a positive effect on the original starting 11 I think. Quote