donsdaft Posted February 11, 2017 Report Posted February 11, 2017 Welcome hame to the drizzle. Diz it nae mak you wint tae bide? Quote
Buc Posted February 11, 2017 Report Posted February 11, 2017 Bet the whole family!Y regretted coming aff the plane . Quote
manc_don Posted February 11, 2017 Report Posted February 11, 2017 We've even had snow in London, cue the mass panic, airports and transport hubs on lock down. Hope you enjoy the game Málaga! Quote
MálagaSheep Posted February 12, 2017 Report Posted February 12, 2017 Welcome hame to the drizzle. Diz it nae mak you wint tae bide? Holly feck it was cauld fan i got aff that plane, good few drams soon sorted out that chilly weather. Couldn't make it to the game yesterday, was just not possible to make it up to Dingwall i time. And to your question DD, NO Quote
donsdaft Posted February 12, 2017 Author Report Posted February 12, 2017 Nae so bad today, positively balmy. I bet you Dyce airport was even worse than you remember Quote
MálagaSheep Posted February 12, 2017 Report Posted February 12, 2017 Nae so bad today, positively balmy. I bet you Dyce airport was even worse than you remember That place is getting worse! What a shambles o a airport! Fucking £2 to pick up! Wtf Quote
donsdaft Posted February 12, 2017 Author Report Posted February 12, 2017 Aye it's a disgrace. Folk just put up with it. Someone told me the other day that they were at an airport down south where they charged a tenner to go through security. Not that you had the option to not go through security. Quote
manc_don Posted February 12, 2017 Report Posted February 12, 2017 Aye it's a disgrace. Folk just put up with it. Someone told me the other day that they were at an airport down south where they charged a tenner to go through security. Not that you had the option to not go through security. Sounds like bollocks. Can't see how they could justify that Quote
donsdaft Posted February 12, 2017 Author Report Posted February 12, 2017 Nah, there were a couple of people in the shop at the same time and they were agreeing. The smaller airports, I think Norwich and maybe Bristol were mentioned. If they get away with it then I can see them trying to extend it. I suppose they'll say that the charges are hidden in the airfare just now. Bunch o' bastards, if folk would only stand up to this sort of thing they wouldn't get away with it. Quote
MálagaSheep Posted February 14, 2017 Report Posted February 14, 2017 Trip into Pittodrie yesterday, by feck am gan hame with half the club shop. Loons will be the smartest loons on the costa del sol with their new Aberdeen school bags! Was short notice trip in but tried to get hold o Buc for a coffee, and was going to tell him to get hold o u DD for a meet up. But it was a last minute thing as i didnt think i was getting hud o a car, Sorry Buc min. Maybe get a catch up when you head to Spain for your holidays Quote
donsdaft Posted February 14, 2017 Author Report Posted February 14, 2017 Nae bother min. wouldnae have been able to make it anyway. Working Monday, Tuesday then off to Budapest on Wednesday morning. Testing today but it's fuckin dead. Anyone fancy their eyes examined? I've still got to pay the optician even if she's just drinking coffee Quote
donsdaft Posted February 14, 2017 Author Report Posted February 14, 2017 Anyway, you don't want to have a coffee with me. The durrant mannie will come and get you. Quote
MálagaSheep Posted February 14, 2017 Report Posted February 14, 2017 Anyway, you don't want to have a coffee with me. The durrant mannie will come and get you. I do need my eyes tested again, no had them done in 4 years and could be done with a new set o specs, but seeing fits gan on here nowadays maybe better no! Quote
MálagaSheep Posted February 14, 2017 Report Posted February 14, 2017 Nae bother min. wouldnae have been able to make it anyway. Working Monday, Tuesday then off to Budapest on Wednesday morning. Testing today but it's fuckin dead. Anyone fancy their eyes examined? I've still got to pay the optician even if she's just drinking coffee Where u flying from and fit time? Quote
donsdaft Posted February 14, 2017 Author Report Posted February 14, 2017 The dreaded Dyce airport Early morning flight to Frankfurt Quote
MálagaSheep Posted February 14, 2017 Report Posted February 14, 2017 The dreaded Dyce airport Early morning flight to Franfurt. I will be there at about 6ish min Quote
donsdaft Posted February 14, 2017 Author Report Posted February 14, 2017 My plane leaves at 5.25 Providing of course that someone has the key to open the doors to the runway. Quote
MálagaSheep Posted February 14, 2017 Report Posted February 14, 2017 My plane leaves at 5.25 Providing of course that someone has the key to open the doors to the runway. Ach well min, our paths may cross some other time Quote
donsdaft Posted February 14, 2017 Author Report Posted February 14, 2017 See you at the Scottish Cup Final Quote
MálagaSheep Posted February 14, 2017 Report Posted February 14, 2017 See you at the Scottish Cup Final What year? Quote
donsdaft Posted February 15, 2017 Author Report Posted February 15, 2017 Christ I was joking about the key but having been stranded in their stupid corridor for 10 minutes while they remembered to eventually open 2 separate doors it's beyond a joke. At least I got a chance to see a plaque which announced that it's not a corridor but an " international walkway " Only Dyce airport could have an official opening of a fuckin corridor Quote
MálagaSheep Posted February 17, 2017 Report Posted February 17, 2017 Great to get a direct flight to Malaga, But instead o adding bit here and bits there, dyce airport should o been bulldozed and built again! Joke o a airport. Quote
donsdaft Posted February 17, 2017 Author Report Posted February 17, 2017 I spent my early teenage years in Dyce so I remember when the airport actually was in Dyce. It was just a jumped up portacabin then. Now it's a few portacabins joined together. I don't expect it to be a Frankfurt or a schipol but couldn't it aspire to being half a Munich? Quote