1903_Redz Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Just noticed there's not a thread for this game... I winna be there, a week and a bit to go of this trip. I just hope we haven't used up all our goal allocation for this month. And i hate / love the fact that DM has won every match against the Ayrshire huns. I'm being totally irrational here in having the fear but i'm worried that we've scored too much, we've won too much and they are without a manager..... of course we'll fucking hammer them! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Id like to see the same midfield/attack as Wed,Shinnie at l/b, Consi at CH.Curious to see if that midfield gives us the extra movement and invention that we often lack But,reckon he may drop Christie for Shinnie . Still see a comfortable win.3-1 Dons (Rooney,Hayes 2) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Thanks for sorting redz, was away to do that this morning. I can understand your fear, but we have a good team. Play to our strengths like we did midweek and we'll be fine. I presume it'll be a relatively straight swap for Christie / Shinnie. Interesting to see if he does that though as we did seem to pose a real threat against Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 I'm being totally irrational here in having the fear but i'm worried that we've scored too much, we've won too much and they are without a manager..... of course we'll fucking hammer them! Lee 'Elbows' McCulloch is their interim manager and I do not want to lose to that rancid lot with that manky, classless bastard in charge. COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Lee 'Elbows' McCulloch is their interim manager and I do not want to lose to that rancid lot with that manky, classless bastard in charge. COYR Absolutely, what I didn't get was BTMin Aberdeen saying we should be wanting to beat him more rather than mcgoo. Wrong imo, I want to beat both those cunts, and that is what both of them are. Didnt he get a draw the last time he took charge temporarily or am I making that up? Anyway, I hope to be saying GIRFUY to my killie mate at 5pm tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 So my boycott of Rugby Park ended this season and attended our 4-0 ( going on 8 earlier this season) so given this is my shortest journey to a game it will come as no great surprise that I'm in tomorrow. Having the cunt McCulloch in charge for them just adds a bit of spice to it for me and let's hope we do these Hun loving cunts good and proper. In Walking the dog Away end Ten minute drive home 1-3 ( McGinn, Rooney & McLean) COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Absolutely, what I didn't get was BTMin Aberdeen saying we should be wanting to beat him more rather than mcgoo. Wrong imo, I want to beat both those cunts, and that is what both of them are. Didnt he get a draw the last time he took charge temporarily or am I making that up? Anyway, I hope to be saying GIRFUY to my killie mate at 5pm tomorrow. I have heard some silly things said on btm, i remember one guy thought cammy smith would be a like for like replacement for flood. Looking forward to this one, Mculloch will have them well motivated as he's a proper dye in the wool hun so he obviously detests us. They will likely try and get physical so lets hope the team get's through this without injury. Killie player to get a red card could be a prudent bet perhaps. It's hard not to think that if we score first we will win comfortably and if it's an early goal another hiding could be on the cards. Team selection is going to be interesting, it would be very hard to drop jack, mclean or christie after Wednesday. Dare i say it but would the most prudent choice be give to Considine a wee rest and stick Shinnie to LB? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Or give Reynolds a big rest and play Consi at centre half Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted February 19, 2017 Author Share Posted February 19, 2017 I reckon Christie will be back on the bench for this one. DM will revert to type. I don't like criticising when he's doing such a good job but obviously i'm going to... He already knows what his midfield 3 of Jack, Shinzaa and McLean can do, we saw what Jack, Christie and McLean could do on Wed, we're playing a poor team tomorrow so lets see what Jack, Shinzaa and Christie can do this week, then next week drop Jack for McLean. I don't see the point in taking in the likes of Christie if he's just going to be back up from the bench... we've got O'Connor there for that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 I reckon Christie will be back on the bench for this one. DM will revert to type. I don't like criticising when he's doing such a good job but obviously i'm going to... He already knows what his midfield 3 of Jack, Shinzaa and McLean can do, we saw what Jack, Christie and McLean could do on Wed, we're playing a poor team tomorrow so lets see what Jack, Shinzaa and Christie can do this week, then next week drop Jack for McLean. I don't see the point in taking in the likes of Christie if he's just going to be back up from the bench... we've got O'Connor there for that. I would like to think that as Christie is not going to be here long term DM will just put Shinnie back in with Christie dropping to the bench. As long as Dons remain focused then we should have more than enough to see off Killie. We have been far better than them in games this season. Be nice to stick one over McCulloch as well. Oot unless I change my mind now. Flat TV Park with Bairn 3-0 Rooney McGinn and McLean. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 So, now we choose fuckin tim players before our own. It's fuckin pathetic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Surprised that he did but no complaints from me, why change a winning side. Annoying he's not one of ours but no need to risk Shinnie just yet. Coyr Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Anyone going into the chat? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 How could you drop anyone from the midweek game? No brainer keeping the same team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Surprised he stuck with Christie but interested to see what he does.Everyone here or the chat? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Excellent chat as usual guys, thank fuck for that! I'm away to calm down, an intense few mins at the end! Made even sweeter seeing gordon Smith greet like he is. Fuck off you hun Special mention to DM, superb subs and I think it would have been harsh to drop Christie after midweek. Subs made a massive difference. Mcinnes did what he needed to do and it worked! Superb. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A llad insane Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Both McGinn & Hayes out of sorts today, Stockley doing more in 15mns than the ineffective Rooney did in 90mns, becoming a habit that. This team really never knows when they are beat though, with 10mns to go, i would have bit your hand off for a point. Thought Dallas had a shocker, completely out his depth. My m.o.t.m would have been Considine or Taylor. Hard fought 3 points, all good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Meant to add the MOTM. Jack by a country mile imo. Superb again, McLean and Shinnie played well too. Have to disagree about Taylor and consi. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Good chat again on Matchday live. Glad to get that one out the way.Aye,would have taken a point with 15 to go.Digging out a win like that when we were so off the pace is all good. Well done loons Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 And sevco go one down :rofl: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 tut tut.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Make that Sevco 2 down! :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Get in..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Really not seeing what people saw with Taylor today, accident waiting to happen as usual. Jack was outstanding and McInnes played a blinder with the subs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Thought Taylor was by far the best of our defenders today. No blatant fuck ups and one excellent solo run where he should have had a pop at goal rather than try to play Rooney in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...