A llad insane Posted March 1, 2017 Share Posted March 1, 2017 Aberdeen v Partick Thistle on Sunday, lower prices. 14,644 8) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted March 1, 2017 Share Posted March 1, 2017 There will be a few asleep and someone will accidentally piss their scants due to incontinence not alcohol or over excitement. Oh and the blonde girl 5 rows back from BigAl is a fucking darlin'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted March 1, 2017 Share Posted March 1, 2017 Hope we turn out for this one,this'll be a toughie. Forecast so so,live on TV - I'll go 13,167,..maybe pushing it.Jags take up 1000? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted March 1, 2017 Share Posted March 1, 2017 9820 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 11,738 The team have deserved a bigger crowd but for one reason or another it's not happening (I presume economic reasons rather than anything else). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 Whatever the crowd will be, it will be hugely underreported. It's the SC so a split of the gate always goes to the opposition. It's what Milne does. At the QF v. Celtic a few years ago (they got a late equaliser, Mackie won the replay), they said 10,800 at Pittodrie. It was a Sunday 12.30 ko so it was never going to be full but there was a minimum 13k there that day and probably nearer 14k. 9,059. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 Be lucky if Thistle bring 300 With it being live on telly....10841 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 Is there a prize for prediction winner ? 10, 431 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 11111 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 Be lucky if Thistle bring 300 With it being live on telly....10841 Thistle are running free buses through 3 of their supporters clubs so would be surprised if they only brought 300. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Frae Killie Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 Thistle are putting on free buses for all that want to travel up. I suspect there will be around 1,000 of them. It is a massive game for them as they don't get to semi finals very often. They have also just won their last 4 matches and kept clean sheets so their fans will be buzzing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 I'll be there. 11112 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A llad insane Posted March 3, 2017 Author Share Posted March 3, 2017 Is there a prize for prediction winner ? 10, 431 Cyber pint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A llad insane Posted March 3, 2017 Author Share Posted March 3, 2017 Sold just under 10,000 as of 4p.m today, pretty poor, hopefully shift quite a few tomorrow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted March 3, 2017 Share Posted March 3, 2017 Sold just under 10,000 as of 4p.m today, pretty poor, hopefully shift quite a few tomorrow Oooof thats just reminded me,ST holder but forgot I need to have a ticket.Take it there wont be a cash gate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted March 4, 2017 Share Posted March 4, 2017 I'm nae gaun. I canna afford it and anyway, I've vowed never to pay to watch the Dons while they allow Celtic players to wear red. However........ I'm notoriously short lived with my boycotts of AFC, and I can see the floodlights from my hoose. So........if there was a cash gate......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted March 4, 2017 Share Posted March 4, 2017 No cash gate from what I can see. What was the game they did that for earlier in the season? Fair price for the tickets imo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted March 4, 2017 Share Posted March 4, 2017 No cash gate from what I can see. What was the game they did that for earlier in the season? Fair price for the tickets imo. Ross County, between Xmas & NY. Fucking disgrace not having a cash gate option. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted March 4, 2017 Share Posted March 4, 2017 Ross County, between Xmas & NY. Fucking disgrace not having a cash gate option. Seems ridiculous given they even say they want to get as many through the gate as possible. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted March 4, 2017 Share Posted March 4, 2017 Ross County, between Xmas & NY. Fucking disgrace not having a cash gate option. Even last Saturday, the queue outside the ticket office at 1455 surely justifies a cash turnstyle? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A96red Posted March 5, 2017 Share Posted March 5, 2017 Generally , I'd agree that there should always be a cash turnstile option , but if there was the club would run the risk of punters nae buying tickets in advance E.g. If the weather's shit there'll be plenty fans that would decide to give it a miss , especially if the game's live on tv unless they already have a ticket At least with the "no PATG" policy , the club know they've got the cash fae the ticket sales. They're probably guessing that the number of punters that claim they might make a late decision to go if there was a cash turnstile is less than the number of fans that are genuinely thinking about going to the game but won't commit to buying a ticket until the last minute Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted March 5, 2017 Share Posted March 5, 2017 Perhaps the removal of cash turnstiles is in preparation for moving to a new stadium out of town? Makes sense to me that being 7 miles away from the centre will reduce the number of people who whilst in town suddenly think 'ah fuck it lets go to the game'. There is also the Big brother element in that they buying in advance online means they have details of the ticket holders in case of emergency or trouble Personally I still think the club are denying themselves a fairly decent revenue stream (500 walk ups on the day = £10K-ish plus extras such as food/ drink/ merchandise etc) but I'm not the one having to keep the lights on every week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A96red Posted March 5, 2017 Share Posted March 5, 2017 Whatever the crowd will be, it will be hugely underreported. It's the SC so a split of the gate always goes to the opposition. It's what Milne does. At the QF v. Celtic a few years ago (they got a late equaliser, Mackie won the replay), they said 10,800 at Pittodrie. It was a Sunday 12.30 ko so it was never going to be full but there was a minimum 13k there that day and probably nearer 14k. 9,059. Myth. The electronic turnstiles have put paid to the option of giving false figures for gate receipts to the relevant interested parties .ie the tax authorities and , for Cup-ties , the opponents The idea that Milne is personally over-seeing some sort of scam like this , where there's nothing to be gained personally by him, is ridiculous As for the Celtic game you mentioned , where were you sitting that day RS ? I find that From my usual seat in the SOuth Stand I can't say how full or empty it is , although I can tell how busy the other stands are. But I well remember that day that there seemed to me to be far more empty seats round about me that would normally be the case. It had been a talking point on the message boards before the game about how embarrassingly low the crowd was going to be And that game came straight after a truly dire run of 8 games without a win , two draws (one against Bayern , incredibly !) , 6 defeats including a humiliating 4-1 semi loss to the Jutes , and two 5-1 defeats , one of which was at home to the Tims given also that the cup game was at a Sunday lunchtime and live on tv , the official figures seem right enough to me. AFC Heritage has the total crowd at 10,909 with the away support being 3,472 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted March 5, 2017 Share Posted March 5, 2017 Agreed A96,Ive rarely been in a Pittodrie crowd and thought it was way more than reported.There were also times during the McGhee era where folks were suggesting Milne was exaggerating the crowd because they were so small,ie a 5000 crowd reported as 7000... ...not suggesting Milne isnt a knob though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted March 5, 2017 Share Posted March 5, 2017 I have also rarely been at Pittodrie and thought the crowd was underreported. That QF was the first time I went no fucking way when it was reported less than 11k. It doesn't matter which part of the ground I'm in, I can normally guess it to within a thousand. After attending approximately three quarters of a thousand AFC games, the majority being at Pittodrie, you get pretty good at crowd predicting. We've sometimes put bets on who would be the closest and used coins for odds and evens to see who got the last guess. That game was the first and a handful of others following that were definitely underreported too. That's what some of us were convinced of and of course one speculates on why. The club were eight figures in debt at the time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...