100% Anti Kingsford Posted May 17, 2017 Share Posted May 17, 2017 Why is Scott Wright not being integrated into the matchday 90 mins more via the subs bench? SPL experienced players are the way forward - people with good solid experience at other SPL clubs. No marks from EU do not work as is case at Hearts currently. I can think of 10/11 players off the top of my head who while maybe not available would be suitable for boosting the Dons squad: Ryan Christie Liam Boyce Sean Maloney David Gray Michael Devlin Ali Crawford Sam Nicholson Jamie Walker Steven Naismith Owain Fon Williams Alan Mannus Scott Bain Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted May 17, 2017 Share Posted May 17, 2017 My theory on Wright is that he doesn't have the work rate. Just from the few times I've seen him. Compared to McGinn or Hayes, it's just nae there. Nae really seen enough of him though, but McInnes clearly doesn't rate him. That leaves us with zero youngsters coming through for next season unless Harvie returns ready. Fae your list, I'd take Walker and Crawford definitely and probably Boyce (although he's almost too much like Rooney in position and pace). The rest I'm nae convinced by. Devlin would be fine too, but not convinced he's any better than O'Connor and I think we should aiming a large chunk of our budget on a striker and replacing McGinn. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted May 18, 2017 Share Posted May 18, 2017 Anyone remember the guy Jason Lowe? Heavily linked to come to us loan in the Craig Brown era, well he's just been released from Blackburn Rovers, along for a name we were linked with early last year, Gordon Greer. A CB, albeit an ageing CB, but if we are being honest, could probably do a job for us in Greer & I am almost certain that the boy Lowe is a CDM. Maybe wee Brown has been keeping tabs on him? Unlikely that either will come, probably go to League 1 or another Championship club, but you never know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted May 18, 2017 Share Posted May 18, 2017 Surely Greer must be approaching his 50s by now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 18, 2017 Share Posted May 18, 2017 Surely Greer must be approaching his 50s by now In that case, maybe I could still doba job Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted May 18, 2017 Share Posted May 18, 2017 36 Nothing wrong with an experienced CB joining though. Played 20+ times for Blackburn in the Championship this season ( I think ) and is 6ft 4". I do think it's unlikely but I remember his name being mentioned a few times at the beginning of this, or last season, can't remember. What about the lad Jason Lowe? Am I right in saying Brown said publicly we were getting him on loan before it collapsed? Or am I thinking of a completely different player? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted May 19, 2017 Share Posted May 19, 2017 Scott MacDonald leaving Motherwell apparently. Shud we? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted May 19, 2017 Share Posted May 19, 2017 like the look of the lad jones at killie , replacement for pawlett/mcginn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 19, 2017 Share Posted May 19, 2017 Scott MacDonald leaving Motherwell apparently. Shud we? Sure every time he is out of contract there are rumours of him going back home to play. Wouldn't be surprised if that was what he did. Think the ship has sailed on him potentially playing for us. like the look of the lad jones at killie , replacement for pawlett/mcginn Thats actually a pretty decent shout. Certainly wouldn't be adverse to that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted May 19, 2017 Share Posted May 19, 2017 Scott McDonald is a diving lying cunt and can gtf back to Australia. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 19, 2017 Share Posted May 19, 2017 Scott McDonald is a diving lying cunt and can gtf back to Australia. Is that a no thanks from you then Tyrant Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted May 19, 2017 Share Posted May 19, 2017 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 19, 2017 Share Posted May 19, 2017 Good. That clears up any confusion Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted May 19, 2017 Share Posted May 19, 2017 Inverness fan said to me last night he heard a rumour we were after Marley Watkins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obanred Posted May 19, 2017 Share Posted May 19, 2017 Inverness fan said to me last night he heard a rumour we were after Marley Watkins Would signing the Inverness scouting team not be a better idea? We must have what ? 5 Ex Caley players in our ranks atm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted May 19, 2017 Share Posted May 19, 2017 Would signing the Inverness scouting team not be a better idea? We must have what ? 5 Ex Caley players in our ranks atm Ach, dinnae knock them min, Caley do a great job for us, it's nae their fault we aren't allowed to have the reserve team in-house at the moment. Nae sure about Watkins though, paper talk has him signing for Norwich. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted May 19, 2017 Share Posted May 19, 2017 He would be a good signing but I doubt he would come back up north. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted May 19, 2017 Share Posted May 19, 2017 He would be a good signing but I doubt he would come back up north. Depends if Exeter get promoted next week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obanred Posted May 20, 2017 Share Posted May 20, 2017 Boy Forbes at Morton ?? Who was that young kid at Motherwell, winger, who came on against us at For park and caused a bit of bother?direct kinda guy and fast? Canna mind his me though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted May 20, 2017 Share Posted May 20, 2017 Boy Forbes at Morton ?? Who was that young kid at Motherwell, winger, who came on against us at For park and caused a bit of bother?direct kinda guy and fast? Canna mind his me though Dom Thomas.....was on loan at QoS second half of season. No better than any of our kids that we released and not even as good as Smith or Storey. Cadden from Motherwell I'd probably take a punt on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A llad insane Posted May 20, 2017 Share Posted May 20, 2017 Back to McDonald at M/Well, must confess i hate the chunt but he would score a barrowload for us i.m.o . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jess Posted May 20, 2017 Share Posted May 20, 2017 I believe Boyce's 2 goals today takes him to the same minutes per goal in the league as Sinclair. Sign him, ffs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obanred Posted May 20, 2017 Share Posted May 20, 2017 Boyce seems a no brainer tbh. But as Deek only plays one up front, can't see Rooney being happy on the bench. Anyhow, some no mark <insert guffball lower league team> will no doubt offer him 5k plus per week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted May 20, 2017 Share Posted May 20, 2017 I cant believe we are all talking about signings whilst Pippa Middleton is getting married. Bit of sensitivity lads eh ffs!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted May 20, 2017 Share Posted May 20, 2017 Even I've seen the name, who the fuck is Pippa Middleton? Edit: don't bother answering that, I really don't give a toss. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...