Ten Caat Posted June 26, 2017 Share Posted June 26, 2017 I'd have been happy with Halliday before he joined sevco decent left peg playing advanced midfield role but useless as a holding midfielder and now tainted forever with the mark of der Hun O'Halloran is just a taller version of Mackie. Plenty pace but virtually zero end product. Id far rather these nomarks sit tight and bleed the zombies dry until their overpriced contracts run out rather than end up on loan somewhere and saving sevco a couple of grand a week. Throw in Dodoo, Kiernan and Forrester that must be around 25k-30k per week getting flushed down the Mordor toilet. Long may it continue.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 The huns are shite. Fuck buying any of them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 27, 2017 Author Share Posted June 27, 2017 If i age any higher i'll be deid. No to Halliday and probably no to O'Halloran. Maybe if he was cheap and as a squad player. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 As well as being a complete wank, Halliday is also a below average player in my opinion, and would not get near our 11. O'Halloran was a good player for St Johnstone, and most on here would have taken him pre Huns, so he'd be a yes from me, but I reckon he'll go back to Perth. Definitely has ability, just seems more inconsistent than other wide players, perhaps McInnes and Docherty can get more from him. Thon Ayedemi player that was doing the rounds last week apparently wants to stay in the Championship, was probably just bollocks as I have seen nothing other than tweets about it. I refuse to post any more social media pish from now on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/15373638.We_are_told_the_Rangers_are_coming_but_Aberdeen_are_already_there_and_show_no_signs_of_shifting/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 The club have confirmed that Greg Stewart has passed a medical, would imagine he'll be announced within the next few hours now. Welcome aboard Greg. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gosgka Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 if we have the money why not just buy him instead of loan ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 if we have the money why not just buy him instead of loan ? Possibly because we dont want to, Birmingham don't want to sell, Stewart still sees a future for himself at Birmingham or any combination of the above. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Possibly because we dont want to, Birmingham don't want to sell, Stewart still sees a future for himself at Birmingham or any combination of the above. Got 2 years left at Birmingham according to Wiki so probably doesn't want to give up his big wage if we assume we're not paying 100% of his contract. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Got 2 years left at Birmingham according to Wiki so probably doesn't want to give up his big wage if we assume we're not paying 100% of his contract. Aye that as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Is he any good though? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 27, 2017 Author Share Posted June 27, 2017 Is he any good though? Played a huge role in keeper Dundee up last year Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Excellent, good player. That's Jack and McGinn both replaced. Christie already replaced Pawlett. We've got to replace Taylor (which I think O'Connor already does) and of course Hayes. Striker still pretty key too. If we got Maloney and May - as the Herald article suggests - then that'd be a huge step toward completing the squad. I'd still like us to ship Storey and Stockley in return for one good striker as I'm nae entirely convinced by May. Keep it leanish forcing a bit more game-time for Wright and Ross (or perhaps Harvie if he doesn't go out on loan again). Sorted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Hayes was really at his best driving at people, knocking the ball passed them and putting in a cross etc... He was also very useful at helping the full backs out with defending. Stewart is a completely different player, he's far better with the ball at his feet and beating a man skillfully, he doesn't have anywhere near the same pace but is probably a better finisher and can still put in a cross, we were never going to find an exact replacement for Hayes, but Stewart certainly ticks boxes and within our budget, I am very pleased at his addition. Still miss Jonny though and he's only been gone a week, plus we haven't even kicked a ball without him this season, won't properly sink in until we start playing. Fucking wee tim bastard :'( Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Stewart confirmed. Welcome in board Greg Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Played a huge role in keeper Dundee up last year I thought he was a winger. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 If he plays well enough..hes a keeper Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Big German training with us. Don't have a name yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 27, 2017 Author Share Posted June 27, 2017 Haha I'm having a mare with typing. Ffs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Appears Wolves are after Terry Taylor who's highly thought of? 14 year old youth. https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1201303/wolves-aberdeen-kid-terry-taylor/ McInnes has confirmed that Taylor wants to go to Wolves Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reidzer 1314 Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Big German training with us. Don't have a name yet. This is your man, well going on what I have read anyway: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berkay_Dabanl%C4%B1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
100% Anti Kingsford Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Used to often go to Cowdenbeath games if they had a midweek game or at weekend occasionally. Greg Stewart played for them and he was v.good, very good but raw then. Would doubt there is much chance of getting him permanently as Birmingham City wages will be big. Very very good player - SPL suits him better as Championship is brutal and competitive. Excellent player but what happens if Redknapp goes and he is recalled? Big risks, with these loan signings - if he becomes key for Dons and then goes back after playing well you lose a key player mid-season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Big risks, with these loan signings - if he becomes key for Dons and then goes back after playing well you lose a key player mid-season. Guess we just have to cross that bridge when we come to it, like we did when we lost Maddison last season and brought Christie here instead. I trust McInnes to put a competitive team on the pitch every week, and I'm happy for him to do it whatever way he thinks works best for the club. He's earned that trust. Welcome aboard GS! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 This is your man, well going on what I have read anyway: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berkay_Dabanl%C4%B1 Mmm, doesn't really inspire confidence reading that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 This is your man, well going on what I have read anyway: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berkay_Dabanl%C4%B1 That cant be right!!!! He doesnt play in championship or spfl. What tha fuck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...