Elgindon Posted July 15, 2017 Report Posted July 15, 2017 Haha. I was standing at the stairwell for a quick exit to Perth when we scored.Can be seen bouncing beside the security in this clip. What a hit from Arnie Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted July 16, 2017 Report Posted July 16, 2017 Arnason's the last Dons player to score against the team know as Glasgow Rang*rs FC (away from home too) Would be nice if he did against the team who replaced them as well. Quote
gosgka Posted July 17, 2017 Report Posted July 17, 2017 Aberdeen are being linked with Junior Mondal a 20 year old winger/striker Quote
manc_don Posted July 17, 2017 Author Report Posted July 17, 2017 Aberdeen are being linked with Junior Mondal a 20 year old winger/striker On transfermarkt he's noted as either a left or right winger. Apparently struggled with injury last season Quote
BigAl Posted July 17, 2017 Report Posted July 17, 2017 On transfermarkt he's noted as either a left or right winger. Apparently struggled with injury last season Hud me back Would love to be proved wrong Quote
BigAl Posted July 17, 2017 Report Posted July 17, 2017 Retard reporting our interest in Stranraer midfielder Kyle Turner is over and we won't be taking him to Pittodrie Quote
Nips_and_Tatties Posted July 18, 2017 Report Posted July 18, 2017 Would anyone take Anthony Stokes. A total dickhead of course but brilliant striker on his day. No thanks from me btw. Quote
manc_don Posted July 18, 2017 Author Report Posted July 18, 2017 Would anyone take Anthony Stokes. A total dickhead of course but brilliant striker on his day. No thanks from me btw. Well past his best imo. Dont think we'd need his disruptive attitude either. Quote
gosgka Posted July 18, 2017 Report Posted July 18, 2017 Would anyone take Anthony Stokes. A total dickhead of course but brilliant striker on his day. No thanks from me btw. would rather take Scott McDonald for a year, harder worker and will score then sign Moult for free in January Quote
Nips_and_Tatties Posted July 18, 2017 Report Posted July 18, 2017 And he'd never play away games. Quote
tlg1903 Posted July 18, 2017 Report Posted July 18, 2017 Not sure about skippy, 2 years ago hell yes but not so sure he would add much now especially if maloney comes. Quote
LA-Don Posted July 18, 2017 Report Posted July 18, 2017 Is there still interest in Maloney? Having signed Stewart and GMS, plus Christie and Scott Wright, I think we're covered. Quote
Ten Caat Posted July 18, 2017 Report Posted July 18, 2017 Not a hope in hell would we be interested in Stokes. We have just signed Maynard and Stokes is exactly the same type of striker although probably of a slightly but not hugely better standard. Given the clubs Maynard has been at, although his options may have been limited this time round, he is unlikely to have come to us on any less than 3k per week plus a nice wee signing on fee. By signing Stokes we would effectively chucking around 200k in the bin. We need to concentrate on getting Moult in. If as rumoured we had 400k rejected and Moult himself has indicated hes interested in coming, Motherwell won't want to lose him for nothing in a year's time. I think they'd snap our hands off for 500k but going to 450k should probably seal the deal. Once he is on board we can look at offloading Stockley. Quote
OxfordDon Posted July 18, 2017 Report Posted July 18, 2017 I'd still take Maloney if he turned out to to be fit - still impressed that he insisted on waiting until he could prove to us he is fine, a rare bit of integrity. Another player would have just chanced the medical or pocketed the Hull extension on offer. Quote
LA-Don Posted July 18, 2017 Report Posted July 18, 2017 Agreed, if we can afford Maloney then why not. However, I'm wondering if we are done on the transfer front - GK - Lewis and Rogers Def - Logan, OConnor, Reynolds, Arnason, Considine, McKenna, Harvie Mid - Christie, GMS, Stewart, Shinnie, McLean, Tansey, Storie, Wright For - Rooney, Stockley, Maynard, Storey That's a solid 21 and not including some of the younger boys. Pretty much the size of the squad we've had in previous seasons. As much as I want Moult, signing him would make me wonder why we signed Maynard. Quote
RicoS321 Posted July 18, 2017 Report Posted July 18, 2017 That's 21, but we still need to ditch Storie, Storey and Stockley. Getting Moult in would allow us to ditch Storey and Stockley. Storie should just be ditched because St Mirren didn't think he was good enough for them, and it's a shame to keep a youngster hanging on for no good reason. Quote
LA-Don Posted July 18, 2017 Report Posted July 18, 2017 I don't think we ditch Stockley, he gives us a different approach up top, plus with Ash leaving we don't have the same ariel threat. We can certainly punt Storey and maybe Maloney replaces him, but Moult, Rooney, and Maynard don't offer a significantly different threat, big Jayden does. Don't know what happened with Storie but we haven't seen him in preseason to date, not sure why he's still here. Quote
CtS Posted July 18, 2017 Report Posted July 18, 2017 I wonder if we'll give Stockley the elbow. Quote
100% Anti Kingsford Posted July 18, 2017 Report Posted July 18, 2017 Understanding of Storey is that a move away has been discussed between him and McInnes but he wants to stay for the length of his deal and prove himself. I might change if Thistle offers him same money or buy out his contract. Quote
Ten Caat Posted July 22, 2017 Report Posted July 22, 2017 Some talk over on the Hat ( i know I know) of a 600k deal having been agreed with Murderwell for Moult with either Storey or Stockley thrown in. So I presume this means 500k plus Storey. Or 400k without him :laughing: Quote
manc_don Posted July 22, 2017 Author Report Posted July 22, 2017 Some talk over on the Hat ( i know I know) of a 600k deal having been agreed with Murderwell for Moult with either Storey or Stockley thrown in. So I presume this means 500k plus Storey. Or 400k without him :laughing: Aye the retard were reporting that yesterday, although I didn't click the link on the details of any potential deal. Quote
OxfordDon Posted July 22, 2017 Report Posted July 22, 2017 500k plus Storey Oh great, we'll get within a foot of the deal being agreed and Storey will go wide. Quote
CvB Posted July 23, 2017 Report Posted July 23, 2017 They just can't help themselves can they. Both that fucknut portugeezer and the weedgie rag that acts as his personal mouthpiece. Obviously I've not read anything other than this "gossip" snapshot.... "Rangers manager Pedro Caixinha wants two more signings this summer and has hinted that Hearts winger Jamie Walker and Aberdeen midfielder Kenny McLean remain his principal targets. (Sunday Mail)?" Quote
Nips_and_Tatties Posted July 23, 2017 Report Posted July 23, 2017 Why dont we all make a runour that we r after Kenny Miller. Thatll put a riople in their sashes the cunts Quote
donsdaft Posted July 23, 2017 Report Posted July 23, 2017 Well, it's nae gaun tae be that we're after their manager, is it? Quote