Saturday 23rd November 2024 - kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - St Mirren v Aberdeen

Will be dragging some unsuspecting guffy relatives around a distillery in the summer, what in your opinion is the best? Only ever done Glenmorangie, and it's too far away.

Had Strathisla & Glenfiddich suggested, Glenfiddich seems un-child friendly, and there will be a toddler along for the ride.

I enjoyed Glengoyne tour like, and I took my niece afore she could walk. She had to avoid one of the rooms, but they were fine about it and her ma just took her out and re-joined the tour for a couple of bits where she was greeting. Awesome whisky too like, a big favourite of mine. GlenDronach and Glen Garioch supposed to be good ina if yer nae interested in travelling too far. Knockdhu might be worth a shot ina. Let us ken foo ye get on.

Will do, it'll be August, just getting prepared  :thumbsup:

Most of the bigger Speyside ones are well done.https://www.discovering-distilleries.com/cardhu/tours/

http://www.glenfarclas.co.uk/en/pages/122,Five-Decades-Tour-Tasting.html

On the same topic,we had a tour round a tiny new distillery in Uig,Lewis last year.A family operation at a great wee place thats been cobbled together with cast offs from other distilleries.

http://www.abhainndearg.co.uk/