Garlogie_Granite Posted March 31, 2017 Report Posted March 31, 2017 Just to bookmark it as much as anything, but when was the last time a Dons defender scored three? Even Liam McLeod not giving this stat, I'm thinking this is a big dig into the history books Well done Andy Quote
tom_widdows Posted March 31, 2017 Report Posted March 31, 2017 Looked like he wanted to cry at the final whistle. Nice Birthday present for himself Quote
donsdaft Posted March 31, 2017 Report Posted March 31, 2017 Aye, well done Consi My loons best mate at school so I've always been a bit biased, but no doubting a good Dons career. Quote
Elgindon Posted March 31, 2017 Report Posted March 31, 2017 Chuffed for him,one of our hardest workers Quote
Three Crazz Posted March 31, 2017 Report Posted March 31, 2017 His birthday tomorrow along with my younger brother, at least one not an Aprils fool Quote
RicoS321 Posted March 31, 2017 Report Posted March 31, 2017 Great player. Better than Hanley. Better than Berra. Better than Wallace. Better defender than Mulgrew. Also one of my favourite dandies. Quote
Nips_and_Tatties Posted March 31, 2017 Report Posted March 31, 2017 He "can boogie' tonight all he wants. I just woke yp to read the score and him getting a hatrick. What were the bookies odds for both? 25,000-1? Has anyone recently left to the Seychelles? Lemme check Quote
EdmontonDandy Posted March 31, 2017 Report Posted March 31, 2017 Just to bookmark it as much as anything, but when was the last time a Dons defender scored three? Even Liam McLeod not giving this stat, I'm thinking this is a big dig into the history books Well done Andy Maybe as far back as Frank Munro in 1967 in the ECWC at hame in the 10-0 game against KR Reykjavik. Canna be sure though. I'm sure some statto will confirm or deny. Great effort fae Consi though. Well done Andy is right. Quote
tlg1903 Posted March 31, 2017 Report Posted March 31, 2017 Absolutely chuffed to bit's for AC. I've always liked him, even when he was a bit of a liability at lb. Very smart player and he has thrived under McInnes. The biggest compliment I can give him is I don't feel a loss when I see Shinnie play midfield these days. Quote
Edinburghdon Posted March 31, 2017 Report Posted March 31, 2017 Fucking love Andy considine. Top man. Top defender. Top topcorner man crush There's a good chance topcorner has posted this... i agree though Quote
manc_don Posted April 1, 2017 Report Posted April 1, 2017 What a player hes turning out to be, very pleased for him, especially since he's a dandy through and through. The improvement in his game is there for all to see. Well taken goals. Quote
Garlogie_Granite Posted April 1, 2017 Author Report Posted April 1, 2017 Great player. Better than Hanley. Better than Berra. Better than Wallace. Better defender than Mulgrew. In normal years he's never Scotland quality, but these are not normal years, and up against this lot he's clearly suffering from Strachan-blindness like our three midfielders are. Quote
tlg1903 Posted April 1, 2017 Report Posted April 1, 2017 Reasonably thought you could only really call him up to play LB given that is his position now and he's not better than Robertson or Tierney in that position. Quote
dons8321 Posted April 1, 2017 Report Posted April 1, 2017 Maybe as far back as Frank Munro in 1967 in the ECWC at hame in the 10-0 game against KR Reykjavik. Canna be sure though. I'm sure some statto will confirm or deny. Great effort fae Consi though. Well done Andy is right. Wasn't Frank a midfielder at that time? Quote
baggy89 Posted April 1, 2017 Report Posted April 1, 2017 Delighted for him. Should have had at least one international cap by now. I've never got folk not rating him. Quote
EdmontonDandy Posted April 2, 2017 Report Posted April 2, 2017 Wasn't Frank a midfielder at that time? Aye maybe so but he is listed on AFC Heritage as a central defender and certain he was signed as a centre half. Quote
1903_Redz Posted April 4, 2017 Report Posted April 4, 2017 Did Jonny Hayes actually say this about Consi and Scotland? I've only ever seen the quote on Twitter and FB.... Reply from Jonny Hayes today when asked about possible Scotland squad inclusion for Andrew Considine- "He can't, he plays for Aberdeen" Quote
RicoS321 Posted April 4, 2017 Report Posted April 4, 2017 Aye, tlg put the link below in the McGinn thread, but the Consi comments were far more telling. It's great that the players are thinking the same as the fans and that it doesn't go unnoticed. Considine remains unfashionable for some reason but he's had a significantly better season than Wallace and, given that we have two other left backs, provides better cover in a position that he is easily as capable as the players playing there. I keep hearing the "he's not international class" mantra too, as if there's some objective measure of that level. If there was, then surely the fact that he played at both under 20 and 21 level would suggest that he has whatever it is that defines that class. I'm very surprised that McInnes didn't mention it when he suggested Jack and McLean should be in the international squad after the Motherwell game. I'm also surprised that he didn't mention it after he scored a hat-trick the other night. It's like McInnes has only just come round to the idea that he's a good player himself. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/39482050 Quote