A llad insane Posted April 15, 2017 Share Posted April 15, 2017 Best passer of the ball we have had at Pittodrie since Jazzer , agree ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 15, 2017 Share Posted April 15, 2017 Bold claim but on his day he is sublime. Glad he's rediscovered his form this season after a slow start. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 It is a bold statement but it's one that i agree with. But that's just my opinion and doesn't make it a fact. Pity he decided to have his first howler in absolute ages last week. #Still hurting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 Not sure about that but he can't be far off it. Trying to think of who we've had in between those times, I would say Eoin Jess was a better passer and possibly Scott Severin too. McLean is doing really well for us but we need to see more end product - either through goals or that killer ball through the middle that Bett produced so regularly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 I forgot about Seve, it's a pity we only got him towards the end of his career as he did have all the passing ability in the world. Didn't have the legs to run with the ball the same as Kenny and Jazzer can / could. Jess, i still think of Eoin as being a deep lying striker even though he was used in midfield in his second spell with us. What a player though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 I forgot about Seve, it's a pity we only got him towards the end of his career Aye that 25 year old pensioner we signed could barely walk! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 He may be able to pass a ball but he needs an age to do it. Far far too soft, hides when the game gets tough. First half last week he was about as effective as I was. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 Aye that 25 year old pensioner we signed could barely walk! Obviously I never realised Seve was that young when we signed him. But since you pointed it out i looked up his stats and he only averaged 21 games a season for Hearts, i seem to remember him being plagued by knee injuries, so although you're clearing being sarky you're not a millions miles off, mobility was always his issue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 Maclean is now having to get used to being a focus for the opposition team, so much goes through him and he's become a bit of target. I would be interested to see his stats for being fouled for the past year, I wouldn't be at all surprised to see it increase in the past few months. I agree about end product though, we defo need to see a little more of him goal/assist wise. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlogie_Granite Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 He may be able to pass a ball but he needs an age to do it. Far far too soft, hides when the game gets tough. First half last week he was about as effective as I was. I thought you were fine Ryan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A llad insane Posted April 16, 2017 Author Share Posted April 16, 2017 He may be able to pass a ball but he needs an age to do it. Far far too soft, hides when the game gets tough. First half last week he was about as effective as I was. That sums up most of our players dd, about being too soft & hiding in big games. Tansey should be an improvement . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/923964/rangers-gaffer-pedro-caixinha-plans-to-raid-aberdeen-for-midfielder-kenny-mclean/ Apologies for the source. Zombies paying us a seven figure transfer fee....... :rofl2: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 Real money?........SOLD The BIG end of season story from now on is, of course, Rangers. They might break off for a minute to cover the Scottish Cup Final. I said "might" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 Laughable. But would expect nothing less from a joke club like them. No chance they could afford him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 Laughable. But would expect nothing less from a joke club like them. No chance they could afford him They could though. If they got enough season ticket sales. Which is what the story is really about. Just the daily Hun doing its bit for the establishment club. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 They could though. If they got enough season ticket sales. Which is what the story is really about. Just the daily Hun doing its bit for the establishment club. In fairness, I didn't dare open the link Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 Bruce Willis is going nowhere He's a die hard don Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 All part of the plan to heap the pressure on us in the run in for second place, to not even be second to Celtic will hurt the great unwashed and us doing it will hurt even more. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 All part of the plan to heap the pressure on us in the run in for second place, to not even be second to Celtic will hurt the great unwashed and us doing it will hurt even more. Pretty much what i thought when i saw the "story". They've done Jack and McLean, we should hold a sweepstake for who's next - i reckon they'll keep working through our midfield and next puffpiece will pretend Shinnie gives two shites about them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 Bruce Willis is going nowhere He's a die hard don Note the space between hard and don. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
100% Anti Kingsford Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 The club would be mad not to offload him for £1m. His time at the club has been indifferent in general apart from the second half of this season where he has been outstanding. Outstanding for a reason perhaps? McLean is a 100% Rangers man - total bluenose as are all his family. That is the case with other players but to be potentially offered money for him and not take it when he is free to go for nothing at the end of the season would be bonkers. Easily replaced, plenty of talent with bite and passing ability - in fact they have already got one in ICT player coming in. Sell, sell, sell, sell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 Christ, min, you dinna half post shite! Aye, let's ell him to a big rival huh? And this "100% Rangers man" pish as well? FFS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 Not sure why we'd want to see a member of our starting Xi to any rival, let alone them. He's probably a rangers fan, I'll give you that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
100% Anti Kingsford Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 Christ, min, you dinna half post shite! Aye, let's ell him to a big rival huh? And this "100% Rangers man" pish as well? FFS Eh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted April 27, 2017 Share Posted April 27, 2017 Save yer fishing for the stadium thread min. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...