Reidzer 1314 Posted May 31, 2017 Report Posted May 31, 2017 Giggs the new favourite it seems, fingers crossed! Quote
manc_don Posted May 31, 2017 Report Posted May 31, 2017 A lot Mackems would still prefer McInnes, well from what I've seen on Twitter anyway. I'm surprised as doubt many had any knowledge of our game. I'd have thought most of them would have the usual English ignorance. Quote
TheDeeDon Posted May 31, 2017 Report Posted May 31, 2017 Giggs the new favourite it seems, fingers crossed! Aye. They are in the mire and need fixing from top to bottom by a manager who can work minor miracles on a relatively small budget, Ryan Giggs is exactly who they need. Quote
tlg1903 Posted May 31, 2017 Report Posted May 31, 2017 Giggs now 4/7 with DM at 13/8. This bullet is starting to look dodged though it's probably not going to be the only one fired this summer. Quote
francis_begbie Posted June 1, 2017 Report Posted June 1, 2017 I'm not so sure. Wasn't Giggs favourite for the Swansea job then it all fell through at the last minute? Both seem like weird appointments given where they are and what they need. Quote
Reidzer 1314 Posted June 1, 2017 Report Posted June 1, 2017 The Express still reporting that Sunderland will make an approach to speak to McInnes in the next 48 hours. Hopefully this situation gets resolved quickly as we have a little bit of squad rebuilding to do at the moment! Quote
100% Anti Kingsford Posted June 2, 2017 Report Posted June 2, 2017 Giggs taking over at Sunderland may cause alarm amongst Sunderlands players as regards SAFC WAGS. After all the guy can't keep his trousers up. Quote
Reidzer 1314 Posted June 5, 2017 Report Posted June 5, 2017 Evening Express seem to think that Sunderland are gearing up to make their official approach to Aberdeen to speak to McInnes. Quote
manc_don Posted June 5, 2017 Report Posted June 5, 2017 Evening Express seem to think that Sunderland are gearing up to make their official approach to Aberdeen to speak to McInnes. Saw that on some Bristol City blog as well, but the article was from Friday Seems to be gathering pace again. My guesses are that it's the huns (Bain and Walter) at work here trying to destabilize the club Quote
Kowalski Posted June 6, 2017 Report Posted June 6, 2017 Simon Grayson now being talked about for Sunderland. McInnes is still at very short odds though. Quote
wi_09 Posted June 7, 2017 Report Posted June 7, 2017 Apparently this is going to be done soon. Grayson still the favourite at the bookies though. Quote
manc_don Posted June 8, 2017 Report Posted June 8, 2017 http://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/2017/06/07/sunderland-forced-widen-search-new-manager-due-financial-constraints/?WT.mc_id=tmg_share_tw Quote
baggy89 Posted June 8, 2017 Report Posted June 8, 2017 http://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/2017/06/07/sunderland-forced-widen-search-new-manager-due-financial-constraints/?WT.mc_id=tmg_share_tw Would be good if this whole carry on has just been McInnes getting a bigger budget out of Milne et al. Might explain Yule's piece in the papers about fan's contributing more... Quote
Ten Caat Posted June 8, 2017 Report Posted June 8, 2017 Suspect its more about nothing happening (due to McInnes still riding the Florida rollercoasters) and the press looking to fill column inches in the interim. Quote
sooth_stander Posted June 12, 2017 Report Posted June 12, 2017 Back to odds on again with the bookies, Kevin Phillips drifted a bit Quote
KennyFuckinPowers Posted June 13, 2017 Report Posted June 13, 2017 And according to some newspapers this morning, they are going to make an official approach for him this week. Quote
Reidzer 1314 Posted June 13, 2017 Report Posted June 13, 2017 I wish they would just get on with, if he is going then we need a to get a new manager in ASAP to build and prep the team for Europe. Quote
cupidstunt Posted June 13, 2017 Report Posted June 13, 2017 Back to odds on again with the bookies, Kevin Phillips drifted a bit Thats how Short is getting the money together for promotion. He's releasing wee nuggets to the media to increase the odds on McInnes so he can stick the season ticket money on it. Well, he is being advised by huns these days... Quote
Reidzer 1314 Posted June 13, 2017 Report Posted June 13, 2017 Daily Record reporting that talks have begun between Aberdeen and Sunderland over the compensation for McInnes and Docherty. Milne holding out for £1million. Quote
Reidzer 1314 Posted June 13, 2017 Report Posted June 13, 2017 Taken from Chris Harvey on Twitter: 'Aberdeen board are meeting this afternoon. Following the interview I've just done with Dave Cormack, I'd guess they are preparing for change' Quote
KennyFuckinPowers Posted June 13, 2017 Report Posted June 13, 2017 Looks almost certain now unfortunately. Sky Sports Scotland just had their breaking news pish and it's saying that Sunderland have made an official approach now. And regarding the post above, I saw Harvey's tweet also, looking ominous I am afraid. Perhaps that's why all the players left that have left, and now Hayes, never thought there was anything in that recently, but could very well be the case that he goes now also. Fuck sake Quote
100% Anti Kingsford Posted June 13, 2017 Report Posted June 13, 2017 I was also informed today that McInnes is getting the Sunderland job. Already had interviews - he met Bain at a hotel supposedly in Florida. It's all a bit transparent, to be honest - no signings, very silent and very silent since cup final. You would hope that the AFC have someone already lined up - supposedly Eric Black has been sounded out. Quote
baggy89 Posted June 13, 2017 Report Posted June 13, 2017 I was also informed today that McInnes is getting the Sunderland job. Already had interviews - he met Bain at a hotel supposedly in Florida. It's all a bit transparent, to be honest - no signings, very silent and very silent since cup final. You would hope that the AFC have someone already lined up - supposedly Eric Black has been sounded out. I hope that bits a joke albeit not a very funny one. Quote
100% Anti Kingsford Posted June 13, 2017 Report Posted June 13, 2017 Not a rumour from me. McInnes is off it seems. If you read this forum (last week) Eric Black was meeting AFC board last week in some hotel. A lunch. Are you trying to tell me that the AFC board are have not had contingency plans in place given this 'rumour' has been circulating for weeks? I would hasten to add where were you when McInnes was about to be named as the boss? The publicity and fan reaction to it was not across the board positive with words such as 'not that hun' quite common place. Quote
donsdaft Posted June 13, 2017 Report Posted June 13, 2017 Eric Black has always come across as a gentleman. If we have to take a punt I would much rather it was Black and not Hughes. About managerial ability I can't say but why anyone would have it in for Black I have no idea. "Bugger off back to Metz, ya froggie loving cunt" Quote