tamzarian Posted June 27, 2017 Report Posted June 27, 2017 http://www.afc.co.uk/mobile/news/9729.php Some great pics in there. The Dons in blue and white stripes! Cheers. Quote
Tyrant Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 I'm nae a fan. Dark blue kits have been used in the past but this is too light a shade of blue IMO. Someone said it'll maybe boost sales of the red kit. I dare say that's true and if the people ordering the stock at the club shop have taken this into account it could be a shrewd business move. Quote
100% Anti Kingsford Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 Folk generally give partisan red googled views on football forums. That is the case with any club. As far as I am aware the blue kit has been selling well, very popular with kids and lots have been sold. Quote
RicoS321 Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 Folk generally give partisan red googled views on football forums. Utter nonsense As far as I am aware the blue kit has been selling well, very popular with kids and lots have been sold. Little hun fucks should never be allowed in the ground. Quote
Kowalski Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 Little hun fucks should never be allowed in the ground. Hope you're fishing otherwise it's the most cretinous thing I've read on this forum for a very long time. Quote
Tyrant Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 Hope you're fishing otherwise it's the most cretinous thing I've read on this forum for a very long time. Woosh? Quote
RicoS321 Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 Woosh? Does it even count when it's that blatant? Quote
Tyrant Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 Does it even count when it's that blatant? Nah I'd be embarrassed tbh honest. Quote
100% Anti Kingsford Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 Utter nonsense Little hun fucks should never be allowed in the ground. Football forums are generally faceless, uncreative and virtual especially when your team is being discussed. That is true of any fan board of any team - AFC are no different. I often have a look through the fan forums of Hearts/Hibs and Arsenal (all of which are hugely popular and more popular than Donstalk) but the common themes are common sense going out the window when the team is being discussed and short sighted partisan views and opinions without any rationality. The majority of views expressed on fitba forums are not 'real world' opinions and the people posting generally would not act or speak in the way they do on here in the real world. If you like there is a form of 'escapism' on here that appeals. That's fine, its the same with Facebook and Twitter as well. Go into the AFC club shop and ask them how many blue away shirts have been bought & ordered online. Kids love the colours and they are generally not dragged into the dogma that most have expressed over this shirt. The shirt is selling - views on here relfect that sort of short sightedness that is the centre of lots of fan behaviour and attitudes (of which ever club) but its not rationale. The blue shirt is selling and selling well. Quote
RicoS321 Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 Nah I'd be embarrassed tbh honest. Looks like it's more cryptic than intended. Quote
jess Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 It's a kit for closet huns, hun sympathisers and tories. Very apparent in the difference between who likes it and doesn't from those I follow on social media. A few exceptions who are 'just supporting the club' or easily lead by the hun sympathisers. Quote
tlg1903 Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 I have never in my life met a hun sympathising afc fan. Quote
CtS Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 Football forums are generally faceless, uncreative and virtual especially when your team is being discussed. That is true of any fan board of any team - AFC are no different. I often have a look through the fan forums of Hearts/Hibs and Arsenal (all of which are hugely popular and more popular than Donstalk) but the common themes are common sense going out the window when the team is being discussed and short sighted partisan views and opinions without any rationality. The majority of views expressed on fitba forums are not 'real world' opinions and the people posting generally would not act or speak in the way they do on here in the real world. If you like there is a form of 'escapism' on here that appeals. That's fine, its the same with Facebook and Twitter as well. Go into the AFC club shop and ask them how many blue away shirts have been bought & ordered online. Kids love the colours and they are generally not dragged into the dogma that most have expressed over this shirt. The shirt is selling - views on here relfect that sort of short sightedness that is the centre of lots of fan behaviour and attitudes (of which ever club) but its not rationale. The blue shirt is selling and selling well. Holy shit! Quote
Kowalski Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 It's a damn sight better than yon blue/vomit stain Northsound top we once had. Quote
100% Anti Kingsford Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 Holy shit! Only sort of posts you understand are one's that include the word 'min' Quote
tlg1903 Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 It's a damn sight better than yon blue/vomit stain Northsound top we once had. That was a horrible top but it wasn't hunnish like this one is. Quote
BigAl Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 Only sort of posts you understand are one's that include the word 'min' Fit you on aboot min ? Quote
CtS Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 Only sort of posts you understand are one's that include the word 'min' Sorry, you've lost me. And that one included a 'min'. What are you implying? Quote
Madbadteacher Posted June 28, 2017 Report Posted June 28, 2017 Sorry, you've lost me. And that one included a 'min'. What are you implying? Might have been aimed at me, I always slip into calling him "min" and badly written Doric fan aam getting hi telt. Quote
Tyrant Posted June 29, 2017 Report Posted June 29, 2017 It's a damn sight better than yon blue/vomit stain Northsound top we once had. Factually incorrect. Quote
baggy89 Posted June 29, 2017 Report Posted June 29, 2017 At least the puke Northsound top was navy blue. Royal blue kits are for cunts. Quote
jess Posted June 29, 2017 Report Posted June 29, 2017 I have never in my life met a hun sympathising afc fan. Hun culture sympathising, if you catch my drift. Unionists. IRA obsessives. Folk that go on about leftists, migrants and muslims. They can have this kit. Quote
Garlogie_Granite Posted June 29, 2017 Report Posted June 29, 2017 'Hunish' (sic) Struggling to understand what you're saying here. Care to explain? Quote
manc_don Posted July 6, 2017 Report Posted July 6, 2017 Whilst some folk are getting into a tizz over this, bear in mind poor ex AFC goalkeeper Scott Brown: The yellow is a horror show! Quote