manc_don Posted July 10, 2017 Share Posted July 10, 2017 First game of the new season, and club have announced that over 11,000 tickets have been sold for it so far. I’d hope we’d be pushing for the 15,000 come the game at least. Haven’t watched any of the pre-season games but i'd imagine most of the positions pick themselves. Presume it might be the following? Lewis Logan / AOC / Reynolds / Consi Tansey Shinnie / McLean Christie Rooney / Stewart? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 10, 2017 Share Posted July 10, 2017 Probably wouldn't argue with your team selection. Guess it does pick itself given Stockley's suspension, as only change to that might have been him in place of Rooney. However McInnes might just fancy throwing in Maynard as he will be a complete unknown entity to the Bosnians as well as our support Out Work Picking up a stream if available (anyone please feel free to point me in right direction) Bed 3-0 ( Stewart, Tansey & Rooney (pen)), although no necessarily in that order. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee toon red Posted July 10, 2017 Share Posted July 10, 2017 Would expect the team to be: Lewis Logan O'Connor Reynolds Consi Shinnie Tansey Christie McLean Stewart Rooney Which isn't bad at all, I reckon Christie could be more useful than McGinn, although Stewart not as good as Hayes, so we're probably about as strong in the front four as last season as things stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted July 10, 2017 Share Posted July 10, 2017 Still to decide if heading up to this but probably will. Assuming Wright is still injured would probably go with the team set out by wee toon. Team looked in good shape physically at the friendly against St Johnstone and will hopefully not be caught cold like teams were last week. Would like to see us finishing the tie in the home leg. Fuck it In Travelling up to game Y Travelling back 3-0 Rooney x2 McLean Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted July 10, 2017 Share Posted July 10, 2017 Out Work Work Happy with a win to no goals conceded. 2-0 Stewart 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Frae Killie Posted July 11, 2017 Share Posted July 11, 2017 Anyone know how I can 'help' a pub landlord in Kos to show this game on Thursday?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 11, 2017 Author Share Posted July 11, 2017 Up to 13,000 now, getting there Anyone know how I can 'help' a pub landlord in Kos to show this game on Thursday?? RedTv intl will have it, i'm sure a few other streams will appear closer to the time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 12, 2017 Author Share Posted July 12, 2017 14,000 now :AFC: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted July 12, 2017 Share Posted July 12, 2017 Just back from Pittodrie, picking up my tickets. Guy reckoned they'll sell around 16K. Pretty decent given zero away support. First time I've seen the new away kit too. Not as shite as I first thought. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted July 12, 2017 Share Posted July 12, 2017 Aye it is, it's fuckin horrible. In RDU 4-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 13, 2017 Author Share Posted July 13, 2017 Someone claiming we've shifted 17k tickets for tonight. If that's true, that is incredible given the figures at the start of the week In/out: out Prematch: work match: home, hopefully watching a stream post-match: bed Prediction: 2-0 dons, Logan and MacKay-Stevens Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted July 13, 2017 Share Posted July 13, 2017 Just back from Pittodrie, picking up my tickets. Guy reckoned they'll sell around 16K. Pretty decent given zero away support. First time I've seen the new away kit too. Not as shite as I first thought. Pretty shite. I doubt any of you affluent Donstalkers would ever lower yourselves to shopping at Home Bargains. Obviously I don't either but I, er, heard that the new Dons away top and their uniform are almost fucking identical. New Dons away kit: Home Bargains staff uniform: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlogie_Granite Posted July 13, 2017 Share Posted July 13, 2017 In Getting fed by mother & watching Scottish Open Mainer section A The Logie if I make it by shuttin time (roll on Kingsford!) 4-0 McLean (4) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donser AFC Posted July 13, 2017 Share Posted July 13, 2017 Unfortunately Oot Red Tv in an Angolan bar Cuca's galore 2-0 Rooney, Christie... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted July 13, 2017 Share Posted July 13, 2017 Anybody likely to be in the online chat? I may put in an appearance if the boss isnae here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted July 13, 2017 Share Posted July 13, 2017 ill take a look in MBT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 13, 2017 Author Share Posted July 13, 2017 Hopefully so MBT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 13, 2017 Share Posted July 13, 2017 Anybody likely to be in the online chat? I may put in an appearance if the boss isnae here Was going to, but seeing you reprobates lining up to be in the hoose has kind of put me off Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 13, 2017 Author Share Posted July 13, 2017 Was going to, but seeing you reprobates lining up to be in the hoose has kind of put me off You've never said such kind words to me Al, I'm honoured. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted July 13, 2017 Share Posted July 13, 2017 I might join tae watch yous but i'm nae spikkin. #DonStalker Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted July 13, 2017 Share Posted July 13, 2017 Nae finished work in time so Oot for this one.17,000 is a great crowd if true. Intae them Reds Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 13, 2017 Author Share Posted July 13, 2017 Gms starts ahead of Stewart, I did wonder if that would happen given folk were saying he was overweight and unfit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThePiper Posted July 13, 2017 Share Posted July 13, 2017 I'll be searchin for a stream. Stuck down the road! I'll be here for match chat! Intae them from the start! COYR!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted July 13, 2017 Share Posted July 13, 2017 Line ups here,looks tasty hopefully just a case of Stewart being a bit unfit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted July 13, 2017 Share Posted July 13, 2017 Piper,or anyone looking in,match chat here when the game gets going http://chat.donstalk.co.uk/example/default.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...