donsdaft Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 Bastards My loons there, don't suppose I'll hear from him one way or another. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 20, 2017 Author Share Posted July 20, 2017 Bastards My loons there, don't suppose I'll hear from him one way or another. Hope your boys are OK DD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 Hope your boys are OK DD Ditto Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 I hope they kicked fuck out of some Croats. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 Are these bosnians or croats doing this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 Hope your boys are OK DD He's ok. His phone isn't working(nothing unusual) but he managed to contact Mrs. Donsdaft via poofbook. I think its's the local mob. I watched them getting pumped out of the Champions League last night by Maribor. To think I was supporting the bastards too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 20, 2017 Author Share Posted July 20, 2017 He's ok. His phone isn't working(nothing unusual) but he managed to contact Mrs. Donsdaft via poofbook. I think its's the local mob. I watched them getting pumped out of the Champions League last night by Maribor. To think I was supporting the bastards too. There's two in Mostar, velez and zrinjski, actually sounds like it may have been velez...guess they wanted to see who were the best red army Glad he's fine! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 The Zrinjski lot were wearing red and white hoops last night. There ends my knowledge of Bosnian fitba. Thanks for your concern. Been in a few fracas's myself over the years but it's worse when it's your wee boy. He'll kill me for the wee boy comment, he's 30 next month. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 We should send u in DD. I heard you still have a few flares in your bedroom from the 70s. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 Looked ace with my platform shoes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 Oxford Bags were ace The youngster will no doubt have to google that to get it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 I was never the world's best dressed man. Jimmies with flapping soles, a Bunkheed running vest (with holes) and denim x 3 would just about sum up my appearence circa 73/74 Cool as fuck eh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 I was never the world's best dressed man. Jimmies with flapping soles, a Bunkheed running vest (with holes) and denim x 3 would just about sum up my appearence circa 73/74 Cool as fuck eh? Wranglers, DM's and Harrington Jacket Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 The DM's didn't come for a couple of years later for me. Punk era and the aftermath was superb. Black DM's (or the pointiest points you ever saw) drainpipe cords and an oxfam jacket (small lapels) made me Aberdeen's coolest bloke. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 Anyway back on subject COME ON YE REDS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 There's two in Mostar, velez and zrinjski, actually sounds like it may have been velez...guess they wanted to see who were the best red army Glad he's fine! Some boy messaging the DT FB account laying the blame "100%" at the feet of Velez. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
100% Anti Kingsford Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 I wouldn't worry too much. Those hurt will be at the game wont stop them. It's also nothing to do with Siroki Brijeg either rather Velez Mostar fans. Folk over there 150 of them, said they are enjoying it, welcomed and it came as a shock but they'll are all alright. Could have been worse vicious though it was. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 20, 2017 Author Share Posted July 20, 2017 Disappointingly, it has been confirmed as Velez fans. This guy was separate to that of the facebook account Tyrant but confirms what that guy said. On the flip side, it sounds like the game should pass without trouble Here's hoping anyway Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 20, 2017 Author Share Posted July 20, 2017 https://www.facebook.com/igraj.siroki/photos/a.132051396824934.19038.110375715659169/1860842287279161/?type=3&theater Apparently the old town is safe there and fans are welcome to drink there, otherwise the fan zone is your best bet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Frae Killie Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 All this chat about heat and humidity is sensationalism by the papers. They claimed it was 80 degrees last night - that's only 26oC in modern money. They also made a point of saying it was 50% humidity. To put that in perspective - where I live (Kilmarnock) is to be 18oC and 72% humidity tomorrow night at the same time. It really isn't that bad. If it was to be humidity in the 80%'s then they would have a problem but at 50% that is low compared to Scotland in the summer time evenings. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 Aberdeen is usually about 95% humidity. I think it's more than that today though. Good to see pictures of folk having a good time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 Cheers re Malones Heard this morning that it's unlikely to be on in Molly Malone's (there's a bar near there called Malone's, which may have it on), but i believe Rhoderick Dhu and the Admiral, both down on Waterloo St should be showing it tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obanred Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 Ahright folks. I will post a VLC link for the game one i get home from work. Top Quality pciture, nae ads and usually plays without issue Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 20, 2017 Author Share Posted July 20, 2017 Ahright folks. I will post a VLC link for the game one i get home from work. Top Quality pciture, nae ads and usually plays without issue Good man! Pumped for this game, wish I could finish work now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted July 20, 2017 Share Posted July 20, 2017 Is this on red TV? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...