BigAl Posted July 24, 2017 Share Posted July 24, 2017 Well Guys, Don't know whether this is a good or bad sign but our ticket has just been delivered in our town's pm slot BY A NEW CYPRIOT POSTMAN whose mother and father is from Larnaca!! Had some chuckle together!!! You get two postal dleiveries a day ? Thought they ditched that years ago ! Anyway, relax, telt you it would be on it's way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeeBass Posted July 24, 2017 Share Posted July 24, 2017 Big Al, We get one about 8:30am then just after lunch around 1pm. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 24, 2017 Author Share Posted July 24, 2017 Big Al, We get one about 8:30am then just after lunch around 1pm. That's why the Royal Mail are skint! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted July 24, 2017 Share Posted July 24, 2017 It's looking like a sellout. COME ON YE REDS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted July 24, 2017 Share Posted July 24, 2017 Gave up phoning and managed to get sorted online in the away end.Nothing a bit of fumigation cant sort. COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 24, 2017 Share Posted July 24, 2017 Upwards of 14,000 sold now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 25, 2017 Author Share Posted July 25, 2017 Upwards of 14,000 sold now. Outstanding stuff, let's hope the sales keep on being as healthy into the final days! Cannot wait for this :ultras: Probably the only game i'll get to this season, hope it's a good one In Driving up from the weeg South stand somewhere Driving back down 2-1 dons. Arnie and christie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted July 25, 2017 Share Posted July 25, 2017 Hoot! Work Work Work 6-0 Aberdeen: Stockley, Considine, Christie (2), GMS, Stewart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted July 25, 2017 Share Posted July 25, 2017 Oot Work Sofa Oot 3-1 Aberdeen would do me fine, doubt we'll keep a clean sheet. However suspect a dodgy 2-1. Stewart, Christie, Arnason. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 1458 tickets left Come on ye REDS They'll be flying in from Cyprus today to the cold and the rain. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 Any result with Apollon Nil in it is a must if we are to progress. Shame the rain and wind are blowing through today instead of tomorrow. oot - Cannot get away from work before 5 so no chance of making it. Work Stream hopefully or at worst radio Flat 2-0 Christie and Shinnie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 26, 2017 Author Share Posted July 26, 2017 So do we drop AOC in favour of Kari? I'm certainly inclined to do so, even though it is a shame on AOC. But would think that Kari will bring out the best of Reynolds as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 So do we drop AOC in favour of Kari? I'm certainly inclined to do so, even though it is a shame on AOC. But would think that Kari will bring out the best of Reynolds as well. Harsh on AOC but it's a no brainer, especially since he's played with Reynolds before so it's not like a completely new partnership. He also knows our opponents very well so makes sense to me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 Absolutely o'Connor gives me the shits every time he's near the ball. He's not that bad, I'll grant you but something about him makes me nervous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cooptroop84 Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 i bought my tickets online on the friday got them in post on monday just waiting on new top to come in post in time for the morn, had no problem buying online, i think he should give scotty wright run out the morn and give gms the bench until 2nd half Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 So do we drop AOC in favour of Kari? I'm certainly inclined to do so, even though it is a shame on AOC. But would think that Kari will bring out the best of Reynolds as well. YES. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 I'd go with 9 of eleven from last Thursday's game, obviously Arnie in place of O'Connor. I'd say the bigger question is who starts up top? Don't see it being Stockley and given when we needed improvement DM replaced Stockley with Maynard, do we start him tomorrow......a guy who has never scored for us and a handful of goals in a couple of years or our much criticized top scorer for the last few years?? I think it's Maynard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 Aye, Maynard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeeBass Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 Maynard has had limited opportunities at West Ham United and the like and honestly feel he could be 'jewel' in our crown this season if given a fair crack of the whip. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 Maynard has had limited opportunities at West Ham United and the like and honestly feel he could be 'jewel' in our crown this season if given a fair crack of the whip. Totally agree seabass As i said before, i have a good feeling about Maybard.think hes gonna be brilliant. I still have reservations with Reynolds.hes been pish for so long even though he has played well the last few games. We need goals to go over therw with. I think Christie will be heavily marked so who's gonna step up to the plate? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 Maynard has had limited opportunities at West Ham United and the like and honestly feel he could be 'jewel' in our crown this season if given a fair crack of the whip. I really don't know, haven't seen enough of the player and can only speculate based on previous transfer fees that the guy can play. Some may say the same thing about Storey, he could have been our guy but hasn't been given a sniff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 As i said before, i have a good feeling about Maybard.think hes gonna be brilliant. To be fair, you have said that about every single player that has signed for us over the last few seasons. I reckon you might be right this time though. I'd start Maynard too for what it's worth. Can't do any harm. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 Rico I think you could be our answer. And thanks for following me so intently. I love you too for what it's worth. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 Rico I think you could be our answer. And thanks for following me so intently. I love you too for what it's worth. Now now, less of this poovery. If there's any love to be swishing around, it's best done by a love expert. Someone like me, the king swisher of love. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted July 26, 2017 Share Posted July 26, 2017 https://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/fp/news/local/police-issue-warning-ahead-of-europa-league-clash-at-pittodrie/ What a pile of fucking shite. Just let the fans enjoy the game FFS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...