RicoS321 Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 Good win. Sounded like a shite game. Well done though. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 I guess that's a pretty good summation? Only just remembered about this, been hooring busy today Quote
Madbadteacher Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 Take it dunfermline lay down again? Dunfermline chairman Ross McArthur admits the club are the focus of an investigation from the SFA on their 2013 administration but rubbishes internet rumours of historic match-fixing involving Rangers. From the BBC..... Quote
RicoS321 Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 Sounds like Storey did more than Maynard. Aye. Worrying like, Maynard increasingly looking not up to it. Hopefully we get someone in before we face a decent team. Quote
LA-Don Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 lets hope celtic get rangers More likely we travel to Hibs and both Glasgow teams get home draws.... Quote
RicoS321 Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 Where's the draw taking place, and how do we access it? Quote
CtS Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 BBC saying it was an entertaining contest. Really impressed with our support as usual, and I've got to say pleasantly surprised by our start to the season. Time for everyone to get on board and back ALL the players, and the choices the manager makes. Fingers crossed for a home draw. Quote
Elgindon Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 Where's the draw taking place, and how do we access it? Should be on sportsound soon... Quote
LA-Don Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 delayed, mothewell ross county in overtime was getting drawn after the dundee derby I've lived in the US for over 22 years and still refuse to say overtime. How dare you! Quote
RicoS321 Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 Time for everyone to get on board and back ALL the players, and the choices the manager makes. I think we can criticise them on an online forum though.... Quote
LA-Don Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 Hibs vs Livingston Motherwell/Ross County vs Aberdeen Dundee vs Celtic Partick Thistle vs Rangers Glad to avoid Celtic, Rangers, or Hibs, still need to find true form before we face a solid team.... Quote
RicoS321 Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 Richard Gordon "somewhat surprising, Rangers drawn away against Premiership opposition" Good stuff. Quote
Elgindon Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 so far its motherwell OOOOO Ross county just scored. Penalties looming here not now.... Quote
CtS Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 I think we can criticise them on an online forum though.... Of course, but in my opinion there's been too much negativity considering what's happened over the summer, so instead of criticising individual players who've barely had a chance to impress yet, I'll criticise the greetin' faced cunts who're not happy unless they've got something to moan about. Quote
Elgindon Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 so far its motherwell OOOOO Ross county just scored. Penalties looming here As you were...3 - 2 Well Quote
Ten Caat Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 2-3 murderwell who are down to 10 men Quote
RicoS321 Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 Of course, but in my opinion there's been too much negativity considering what's happened over the summer, so instead of criticising individual players who've barely had a chance to impress yet, I'll criticise the greetin' faced cunts who're not happy unless they've got something to moan about. We've had an issue in the striker role for a season now. Rooney struggling with form and Stockley and Storey known quantities of pish. I like to make a snap judgement on a player online based on their first performance or so, cause that's what forums are for. So I'm laying it on the line and saying Maynard is shite at fitba. I'm right more than I've been wrong in the past about players, McGinn a notable exception, Taylor went on to be better than I gave him credit for. I'm always happy watching the dons though, and wouldn't boo a player. I don't dislike players due to perceived hun/timness and I dinna hold grudges and am quick to change my judgement on a player and accept that they just lose form (for example, I dinna accuse Reynolds of being past it, losing his legs or just shite when he's clearly performed quite well for the last 6 months just to back up a point that was made when he was off form). I'll very happily afford Maynard a full apology when he proves me wrong. But it's good fun to have an opinion on players. Better than being a happy clapper and saying that every dons player is ace. Like McLean. McLean is ace. Quote
CtS Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 Can I just be clear, none of my comments were aimed at you - just the general negativity around the forum. Quote
RicoS321 Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 Can I just be clear, none of my comments were aimed at you - just the general negativity around the forum. As you were. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 Horrible game of football, a tenner to get in was drastically overpriced. Surprised there were as many as 800 Accies fans there, certainly didn't look like that. We never got going really, despite the attempts of Christie to make things happen. Great turn by Wright to set up the goal but he never had much of a say in the game other than that. Good finish from McLean with his right foot, and as usual with his right, he takes his time and doesn't thrash at it, and what do you know? It goes in the back of the net as opposed to over the bar and far away. Maynard - I really hope there is a lot more to come. Took him til half an hour to touch the ball. Had one bright moment in the second half where he turned well and had a good shot which just went over but other than that he genuinely looked uninterested. He'd split the defenders when the ball was in our half, neither of Accies centre backs looked bothered about it. His runs were half arsed. He did a lot of pointing, which was quite good (just to keep up with the positives... ) Conversely, Storey looked lively when he came on and had some good moments and linked well with the wide players. The play still fell apart around him a couple of times too many but he made a nuisance of himself and probably did more in 15 mins than Maynard did in 75. Tansey (2nd half), Shinnie, O'Connor all get pass marks as does Joe Lewis who took a bad one to the head in the first half but he recovered just as Danny Rogers was getting ready to come on. The rest, not at their best but through to the next round which is brilliant. Quote
LA-Don Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 Of course, but in my opinion there's been too much negativity considering what's happened over the summer, so instead of criticising individual players who've barely had a chance to impress yet, I'll criticise the greetin' faced cunts who're not happy unless they've got something to moan about. We're in the instant gratification generation remember, and I think the 'criticism' of Maynard is fair game. Maybe I'm missing it but I don't hear that much criticism of Tansey, GMS, or Stewart because I think people are inclined to give them the benefit of the doubt - they're somewhat name players who have proven they can hack it at SPL level. Virtually none of us had heard of Maynard and questioned his ability from day 1 - we've seen the average or worse players come up from the English lower leagues before and I don't want another of those. He's ultimately a forward who is paid to get goals and assists, and to date what have we seen? Adding based on Bobby's match report. I also think we'd be inclined to support Maynard more if it looked like he was working his hardest. We don't really know what the fuck has happened to Miles Storey over the last year or so but he still appears to really try when he comes on despite clearly not being in the managers long term plans. You'd think Maynard would be trying his best to impress but I just don't see that based on games I've seen, but it also seems the other way around with Storey being the one trying to impress. Maynard doesn't appear to do much more (if more) than Rooney and we don't need another one - not a knock on Rooney, we just don't need another Rooney type......although Rooney scores, yet to see Maynard do that. Quote
KennyFuckinPowers Posted August 9, 2017 Report Posted August 9, 2017 " They've got the numbers, I wouldn't say quality because we've got the quality, but they have a few more who can lend a hand." Martin Canning there......... Quote