CvB Posted January 22, 2018 Share Posted January 22, 2018 no shock there. Who in their right mind would want to work for those fucking idiots that run our game? They really are a bunch of clueless inept knobbers. The next poor bastards they approach will now know that they were second/third/fourth choice. They'll just end up letting the racist keep the job full time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 22, 2018 Share Posted January 22, 2018 no shock there. Who in their right mind would want to work for those fucking idiots that run our game? They really are a bunch of clueless inept knobbers. The next poor bastards they approach will now know that they were second/third/fourth choice. They'll just end up letting the racist keep the job full time. ^^^This. Apart from the "knowing yer second choice" thing. I don't think most managers would care too much about that. But what a spectacular fuck up. I quite liked McLeish as Scotland manager, but he does buy the "fitba needs Rangers" pish a bit much. I'd like to see us go further afield for a good international (experienced) manager, but really can't think of anyone. I'm quite glad both Moyes and Lambert are in jobs as I don't rate either of those two. Just gie it to Jim Duffy. He's been around a while. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 22, 2018 Share Posted January 22, 2018 Reagan surely must fall on his own sword here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted January 22, 2018 Share Posted January 22, 2018 There's always hope. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted January 22, 2018 Share Posted January 22, 2018 Actually Jim Duffy's a good shout. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted January 22, 2018 Share Posted January 22, 2018 Waiting for all the tabloids to start pushing McInnes as the "nailed on"candidate again, just in time for the Sevco game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted January 22, 2018 Author Share Posted January 22, 2018 Ill say it again. Klinsmann Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted January 22, 2018 Share Posted January 22, 2018 It really doesn't matter, does it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 22, 2018 Share Posted January 22, 2018 Ill say it again. Klinsmann Klinsman is not a bad shout. His record with US was decent. Not sure he would be in our price range however. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted January 22, 2018 Share Posted January 22, 2018 Ill say it again. Klinsmann I've suggested that before but been shot down. Problem is that Klinsmann would want power and a change in the whole Scotland structure from youth teams up. He's a true winner but no way the powers that be will give him the authority. I actually thought McLeish did well as Scotland manager, would hopefully have players playing for the jersey. Then again it was a while ago and I could be wrong... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee toon red Posted January 23, 2018 Share Posted January 23, 2018 Giving any manager, but especially one at international level, full control over an entire set up from the youths upwards is madness. Managers are, by their nature, transient, so clubs and associations should have a system running in the background that continues regardless of who is in charge of picking the squads etc. Now it's obviously highly unlikely that the SFA will make a good job of such a thing but as a general principle they shouldn't be handing a manager full control and it seems like they're already aware of that, with Mackay as performance director overseeing the full set up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 23, 2018 Share Posted January 23, 2018 but as a general principle they shouldn't be handing a manager full control and it seems like they're already aware of that, with Mackay as performance director overseeing the full set up. Exactly, and giving the role to an unemployable racist means he's likely to be there for sometime. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted January 24, 2018 Share Posted January 24, 2018 Draw has been made for the Nations league League C Group 1 Israel Albania Scotland I can't say I'm confident of winning that group and booking a back-up playoff spot for Euro 2020. Other 'home' nations were as follows League A Group 4 Croatia England Spain League B Group 3 Northern Ireland Bosnia & Hercegovinia Austria League B Group 4 Denmark Rep. of Ireland Wales Only the English have a chance of winning the 2019 Nations League. Welsh, & both sides of Ireland will have to wait till 2023 at the earliest. Scotland will have to wait until 2027 at the earliest. That is of course if this little experiment survives. Side note, one of the following teams is now guaranteed a spot at Euro 2020 Finals Andorra San Marino Kosovo Gibraltar Kazakhstan Moldova Malta Liechtenstein Latvia Luxembourg Faroe Islands Armenia Georgia Belarus Azerbaijan Macedonia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted January 24, 2018 Share Posted January 24, 2018 It's all about as clear as the new poxy offside rule. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 24, 2018 Share Posted January 24, 2018 It's all about as clear as the new poxy offside rule. Have already lost any interest i might have had. Total crock of shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted January 24, 2018 Author Share Posted January 24, 2018 Scotland will easily win that group. Ffs we are a decent team now. Dooooooom and glooooooom. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted January 24, 2018 Share Posted January 24, 2018 Less of the "we" min "We" are Aberdeen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted January 25, 2018 Author Share Posted January 25, 2018 Less of the "we" min "We" are Aberdeen Im discounting huns of course sorry. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 Considering the game in Israel. Cannot make the game in Albania as in the US at the time. Good luck to whoever has to sell tickets for the home games on a Monday and Tuesday night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sand dan Glokta Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 As much as I think not having meaningless friendlies is a good idea, it does make me wonder when we will ever blood new players? Over reliance on familiar faces will perceiver me thinks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted January 28, 2018 Share Posted January 28, 2018 will perceiver worth a look? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 29, 2018 Share Posted January 29, 2018 SSN reporting that Scott Gemmill is now SFA cheap.....I mean preferred candidate for managers position. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted January 29, 2018 Share Posted January 29, 2018 Obviously I'm miles oot o' date but 1/ Is this Archie Gemmill's loon? 2/ Has he tried being a manager before? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 29, 2018 Share Posted January 29, 2018 Obviously I'm miles oot o' date but 1/ Is this Archie Gemmill's loon? 2/ Has he tried being a manager before? Yes and yes ( Scotland u17 & U21) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted January 29, 2018 Share Posted January 29, 2018 Yes and yes ( Scotland u17 & U21) There is an argument that managing men is a different kettle of spangles. It's one I subscribe to. I find it utterly tragic that a nation can consider giving the top job to somebody who has no experience. Correlations between what he needs in his locker as national boss and what he's done for the boys and youths are zero. He will be learning on the job, making his mistakes at the national expense. Insane to consider him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...