Garlogie_Granite Posted August 25, 2017 Report Posted August 25, 2017 Bit early wi' this een, but it's a bit different seeing as it's at the rugger bugger stadium, so for many of us only time it's likely to be visited. Robbing bastards wanting £28 for it even so. In or Oot: In, a rare away day for me Pre: Driving and maybe some pub somewye Faraboots: Fariver we get tickets Post: Driving back/the Logie Prediction: 0-4 McLean (4) Crowd: 24,444 Quote
manc_don Posted August 25, 2017 Report Posted August 25, 2017 Bit early wi' this een, but it's a bit different seeing as it's at the rugger bugger stadium, so for many of us only time it's likely to be visited. Robbing bastards wanting £28 for it even so. I don't get the uproar about this one. It's always £28 when we go to Tynecastle, if I was them, I wouldn't be charging any less for this fixture either. Don't get me wrong, it's an opportunity missed to really get a good crowd and lower prices, but why would they want to encourage more of us? It's a home game for them. Quote
BigAl Posted August 25, 2017 Report Posted August 25, 2017 Out On holiday Pub Still on holiday 3-2 us ( May, Maynard & Christie) Crowd - 58,123 Quote
tom_widdows Posted August 25, 2017 Report Posted August 25, 2017 In or Oot: In, a day out for me Pre: Train most likely Faraboots: Whatever I'm given Post: David Sedaris @ the Usher Hall Prediction: 0-0 (Because I'm going) Crowd: 28,322 Would love it if the largest crowd of the weekend was Hearts Vs Aberdeen Quote
donsdaft Posted August 25, 2017 Report Posted August 25, 2017 It's tempting Very unlikely that the Dons will ever play at Murrayfield again. Bound to appear in a quiz question in the future. At which ground did Stevie May score his first hat trick for Aberdeen Football Club? Quote
Madbadteacher Posted August 25, 2017 Report Posted August 25, 2017 Oot Bed TV/Online Lots of sex (or maybe just a relaxing Saturday afternoon?) 1-0 Aberdeen Crowd 5000 reds and who else matters! Quote
RicoS321 Posted August 25, 2017 Report Posted August 25, 2017 At which ground did Stevie May score his first hat trick for Aberdeen Football Club? Firhill? At which ground did Stevie May score his second hat trick for Aberdeen Football Club? Quote
Nips_and_Tatties Posted August 25, 2017 Report Posted August 25, 2017 In Oot In Oot In Lots of sex (or maybe just a relaxing Saturday afternoon?) Crowd 5000 reds and who else matters! Will you get through all 5000? Quote
Madbadteacher Posted August 25, 2017 Report Posted August 25, 2017 Will you get through all 5000? Say that's 15,000 seconds = 4 hours 10 mins approximately? Aye, no problem! Quote
Garlogie_Granite Posted August 30, 2017 Author Report Posted August 30, 2017 All 4600 gone. Now opened top tier Quote
Elgindon Posted August 30, 2017 Report Posted August 30, 2017 Have never been to modern Tynecastle(last time SC '85?),....but this sounds like a laugh, Furryboots - Nae sure Pre - Train Post - Train Prediction - 44'000 reds, 5 - 0 Dons (Wright x4,Arnason thunderbolt) #Redfield Quote
manc_don Posted September 4, 2017 Report Posted September 4, 2017 According to some on twitter, over 5700 tickets bought so far, superb effort Quote
Garlogie_Granite Posted September 4, 2017 Author Report Posted September 4, 2017 According to some on twitter, over 5700 tickets bought so far, superb effort I just wish Farts had had the foresight to make this £15 and go for a huge crowd Still be a tremendous crowd, and not surprised if we finish selling over 7500. Quote
manc_don Posted September 5, 2017 Report Posted September 5, 2017 I just wish Farts had had the foresight to make this £15 and go for a huge crowd Still be a tremendous crowd, and not surprised if we finish selling over 7500. Aye, massive shame. I guess they want it full, but not too full where we'd overtake them in noise I see the referee for Saturday is none other...than Craig Thomson... Quote
Garlogie_Granite Posted September 5, 2017 Author Report Posted September 5, 2017 Aye, massive shame. I guess they want it full, but not too full where we'd overtake them in noise I see the referee for Saturday is none other...than Craig Thomson... oh ffs Wiggy, I want a refund !!! Quote
Chris Frae Killie Posted September 5, 2017 Report Posted September 5, 2017 All 4600 gone. Now opened top tier Two sections in top tier sold out and 3rd section opened up - only 38 seats left in that!! Quote
Chris Frae Killie Posted September 5, 2017 Report Posted September 5, 2017 Two sections in top tier sold out and 3rd section opened up - only 38 seats left in that!! 4th section opened up in top tier now!! Quote
Elgindon Posted September 5, 2017 Report Posted September 5, 2017 Am out for this one now Hope we manage to smash them before Levein gets his tractor fitba up and running. Quote
tlg1903 Posted September 7, 2017 Report Posted September 7, 2017 I'm looking for a favour from someone if at all possible. My weekend just freed up and I'd really like to go, just phoned the club and they say they are not posting tickets out anymore (I live in Inverness). They also don't do any kind of collection from the ground so I was wondering off anyone going to the game that lives in Aberdeen could pick a ticket up for me and I'll get you in Edinburgh? Defo be a pint or two in it for you. Pm if you are willing. Cheers Quote
tom_widdows Posted September 7, 2017 Report Posted September 7, 2017 any glasgow based dons getting the train to haymarket then walking/tram over to the stadium ? The Glasgow Reds seemingly getting the 1045 from Queen street then heading to the Roseburn Not sure the tram will be a good idea given it drops off on the south side of Murrayfield Quote
manc_don Posted September 7, 2017 Report Posted September 7, 2017 Tlg. Check the fezbook https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1611089252267910&id=269862433057272&comment_id=1611151778928324¬if_t=feed_comment¬if_id=1504803660986277&ref=m_notif Quote
A llad insane Posted September 7, 2017 Report Posted September 7, 2017 Looks like we will be taking around 7,000 fans on Saturday, some effort Quote
Tyrant Posted September 8, 2017 Report Posted September 8, 2017 I'm looking for a favour from someone if at all possible. My weekend just freed up and I'd really like to go, just phoned the club and they say they are not posting tickets out anymore (I live in Inverness). They also don't do any kind of collection from the ground so I was wondering off anyone going to the game that lives in Aberdeen could pick a ticket up for me and I'll get you in Edinburgh? Defo be a pint or two in it for you. Pm if you are willing. Cheers I won't be able to get down to Pittodrie myself today before it shuts but my mate was saying he's at a loose end in Edinburgh tomorrow and was thinking about buying a ticket. If he does you could buy yer ticket over the phone and he could collect it? Then I can hand yer ticket over tomorrow? Quote