BobbyBiscuit Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 Tanseys available for this,delaying surgery til after the next 2 games,and will be out for around a month after that. Would have thought they'd have wanted this done as soon as they could considering delaying it could mean he's out of a semi final, potentially, and Celtic at home Quote
BigAl Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 Would have thought they'd have wanted this done as soon as they could considering delaying it could mean he's out of a semi final, potentially, and Celtic at home Think exactly the same as you Bobby. Strikes me as extremely strange move. I like what I've seen of Tansey and would rather get him back on the park sooner rather than later to be honest. Quote
Nips_and_Tatties Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 2-0 us or them. Im gonna go us for no reason at all. Christie and May. Quote
A96red Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 It's a good point. I don't think we've deserved to lose any of our games other than Hearts one too. However, there is none where we've comfortably deserved the points. I suspect what people are really saying is that we've been unconvincing against mostly bottom 6 opponents and, against what appears to be a decent Motherwell team, our performances would not warrant a victory. Do you think that's fair? Aye. Fairer than th.... Fairer than th...... Fairer than th...... Ah , fuck it ! Quote
LA-Don Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 Very lucky ? Really? The only team that have outplayed us or dominated for most of the match was Hearts. And we were extremely unlucky not to be a goal up and and playing against ten men from the first minute Hearts should have beaten us, Dundee could have beaten us with the chances they missed, and even Thistle could have taken the points. Don't remember the others games much but I'm not talking about being out played or dominated, we have given up a lot of chances and could have easily lost more goals and games. We've been fortunate not to have been punished. Quote
Elgindon Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 Would have thought they'd have wanted this done as soon as they could considering delaying it could mean he's out of a semi final, potentially, and Celtic at home He must feel having Tansey now gives us more chance of getting to the semis in the first place.By that time Ball might be more up to speed to fill his place... Quote
RicoS321 Posted September 21, 2017 Author Report Posted September 21, 2017 He must feel having Tansey now gives us more chance of getting to the semis in the first place.By that time Ball might be more up to speed to fill his place... I don't get the impression Deek views Tansey as a starter at the moment, which is why I think it's a strange move. However, it could be something more simple that we don't even think about such as availability of a surgeon or some such. The club has maybe been given a couple of dates and thought, we might as well keep him available for a couple of games. Thing is, we're only really holding him back by 3 working days (if surgeons dinna dee wikends) if we keep him in the squad until Monday, and the extra week that'll take to get him back is probably nae going to make a difference if he's out for a month. I doubt McInnes would throw him straight back in for the Tims after 4 weeks out after an op. He'll take another couple to get back to fitness. Probably a smart move, even if he only comes off the bench tonight to score the winning free-kick. Quote
Garlogie_Granite Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 It's 15/4 motherwell on Stan James. Considering how we've been scraping bye, and how moult is playing, it's miles wrong imo I still think we'll win tonight but the price is so far wrong I've had to have a bet. Hopefully I jinx them Quote
Elgindon Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 Team for tonight.Make of it what you will.... Lewis Logan OConnor Reynolds Considine Shinnie MacLean Ball GMS Christie May Quote
Ten Caat Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 Surgeons most definitely do weekends in private practice....That was actually why i thought the op was being delayed because it is usually an NHS surgeon who would be working Mon-Fri that does the op in his spare time on a weekend to top up his retirement fund. Quote
KennyFuckinPowers Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 Team for tonight.Make of it what you will :confused Lewis Logan OConnor Reynolds Considine Shinnie MacLean Ball GMS Christie May Also confused. Seven left footed players as well. McInnes usually likes balance so that's surprising. Seems a lot more defensive though, which might be sensible, I predict a tight affair, hopefully with us shading it. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 Lewis Logan O'Connor Reynolds Consi Ball Shinnie GMS McLean Christie May I would (Eden) hazard a guess, though I'd rather Christie was where he seems to be at his best, in the middle, not out wide. Quote
ayrshire_don74 Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 dominic ball looks hopeless but assume he is out of position Quote
ayrshire_don74 Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 mark shitbag reynolds outmuscled again , kenny mclean culpable for needlessly giving ball away Quote
donsdaft Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 Ball given away by McLean Fuckin arsehole Quote
Ten Caat Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 Reynolds skinned and what a fuck up by Lewis Quote
Madbadteacher Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 anyone else having issues using the bbcs online service. It just sits there doing nought Me too, assumed it was because I'm in the colonies or somesuch nonsense So how did we line up and why are we already losing? Quote
TheDeeDon Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 STrange line up and shows that the tombola shows no signs of being dropped. I still fancy us to win well tonight.... Quote
ayrshire_don74 Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 disgusting performance driven by a manager who cant pick his fucking noise cbs havent a fucking clue Quote
Ten Caat Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 WTF i go away to fix this bloody online issue and they have scored 2 Goals. ffs Just wait till you see them. Fuckin Keystone Cops stuff from Lewis Quote
Slim Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 GMS is murder, has he beaten a single man in his Aberdeen career yet? Quote
Madbadteacher Posted September 21, 2017 Report Posted September 21, 2017 5-6 Aberdeen? or 5-0 Motherwell? Quote