caledonia Posted February 22, 2008 Report Posted February 22, 2008 Maybe its not about celebrating defeat but more about just having a good time and celebrating the trip abroad for some. bobby b its each to there own if you want to go away for a few days and sulk best of luck to you.. Quote
Craig_don Posted February 22, 2008 Report Posted February 22, 2008 Most of the boys around me were Dynamo berlin fans! Quote
mizer Posted February 22, 2008 Report Posted February 22, 2008 That sort of thing just embarrasses me. Same as the "conga" at the 2000 final. LOSERS. Dry yer eyes min, just cos you werna there Amazing trip, yes we lost badly but we drank more than they did! Quote
minijc Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Most of the boys around me were Dynamo berlin fans! Hope you enjoyed licking that pillar in the Irish bar, it did look rather fine My seats were alright bar the cunt behind being racist towards Aluko and calling Miller a cunt before he misread a pass. Mizer your T-shirts were tooo good. Quote
Jute Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Hiv a good een yi miserable hoor! see you in the big smoke in April min. Back of 3 in Munich and off to bed. UP THE DONS you part timer. PS Lovells in the air Quote
Edinburghdon Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Dry yer eyes min, just cos you werna there Amazing trip, yes we lost badly but we drank more than they did! Judging by the state of you when i ran into you on wednesday i don't doubt that! my brother wasnt too impressed by the threat of a bumming from you! Quote
manc_don Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Judging by the state of you when i ran into you on wednesday i don't doubt that! my brother wasnt too impressed by the threat of a bumming from you! Just be glad he forgot his duck tape and cabling! Mizer had a lot of love to give in Munich. Though not as much as Chimp Quote
Craig_don Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Fit ye spikkin' aboot min....Mizer seemed perfectly sober to me like... Quote
minijc Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Just be glad he forgot his duck tape and cabling! Mizer had a lot of love to give in Munich. Though not as much as Chimp He fooking kissed me on the thursday when i walked past him. Quote
Monkey Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Is it just me or is chimp doing his joker impression? I don't think I want to know what Mizer is doing mind! Quote
TheChimp Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Note to self for future trips - don't overdo it on the first night. Quote
Craig_don Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Note to self for future trips - don't overdo it on the first night. It was so bad I was actually sick during the night on the Tuesday-Wednesday! Still, a Stein of Auginsteiner later, and I felt great again! Quote
mizer Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Mizer your T-shirts were tooo good. Credit where credit is due: Ptkdon had the first Luca Toni is a cunt Tshirt, Peterheid wanted that on his shirt so we went searching for a Tshirt shop. I just got one at the very last minute as they only had white tshirts. When I got back to the bar some guy came up to me and asked to sign it as he thought it was excellent, and from there it sort of mushroomed. Lost it that night (along with everything else ) but then in the square the next day some guy wandered past me wearing it so I took it off him, and it now had 100s of signatures on it Quote
topcorner Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Though not as much as Chimp LondonScottish got Chimpy's nipples hard... Quote
minijc Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Credit where credit is due: Ptkdon had the first Luca Toni is a cunt Tshirt, Peterheid wanted that on his shirt so we went searching for a Tshirt shop. I just got one at the very last minute as they only had white tshirts. When I got back to the bar some guy came up to me and asked to sign it as he thought it was excellent, and from there it sort of mushroomed. Lost it that night (along with everything else ) but then in the square the next day some guy wandered past me wearing it so I took it off him, and it now had 100s of signatures on it Fair play, i must have signed it atleast 5 times, PHLs' "toni Geea 99er" was p[retty funny, when i was with yous in the square a few germans asked what a cunt was, it is affa hard to explain. Also credit to PHL for buying the drink on the plane home, it was a weird flight like full of freddys and Trannys Quote
TheChimp Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 And if anyone found a jacket in the Sports Bar on Wednesday, geez it back. Quote
manc_don Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 LondonScottish got Chimpy's nipples hard... It was quite scary. Not sure if I got a photo of that! Although I have some other photos of embarassment for London Scottish Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 And if anyone found a jacket in the Sports Bar on Wednesday, geez it back. anyone find a phone in the square, beer hall or department store/carry-oot shop gonnae gie us it back Quote
Craig_don Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Nae a problem min. It was a bizarre flight, the lad's singing was class though!! Have only realised how many programmes i picked up from the executive lounge, not much wonder my bag was so heavy! Cafe Schiller on the Wednesday night was bouncing! "Two Whoopi Goldberg's, there's only two Whoopi Goldberg's" Don't suppose one of those programmes is spare is it? Didn't manage to get one on Thursday. Quote
mizer Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Have sent you a PM. I still have your 2 programs from outside the ground min Quote
mizer Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 Dont suppose you could drop them off at my work sometime next week if you get a chance? In fact keep one for yourself and just give me the other one. I think they are the same as the one's i have but not 100% sure. Aye cheers! Quote
BigAl Posted February 23, 2008 Report Posted February 23, 2008 dinnae ken far to start to be honest, so not really going to as just got in the hoose about an hour ago. what a fucking trip that was. On the subject of how we were or not on thursday night, will only say that when we did the stadium tour on Friday afternoon in mostly German company, the guide was very complimentary about our support and how it was the best atmosphere in there for some time. Right heading aff for a couple of hours kip now Quote
Jute Posted February 24, 2008 Report Posted February 24, 2008 Still in munich 4 oclock in morning just going to bed. after a night of out singing the Hamburg fans. Everyone in munich now knows Luca Toni is a CUNT! Quote
mizer Posted February 24, 2008 Report Posted February 24, 2008 Still in munich 4 oclock in morning just going to bed. after a night of out singing the Hamburg fans. Everyone in munich now knows Luca Toni is a CUNT! Cheers also for the phone call to tell me that Not often do I not care about a drunken phone call in the early morning, but hearing the last 6 of you falling out of the sports cafe singing luca toni is a cunt was one Quote