RicoS321 Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 The lack of viable realistic replacements was terrifying though - we really need to think long term about who takes over from McInnes even if he is here for 5 more years. Aye, it was. We're not ready to change manager yet, we're not set up for it. McInnes can hang around for a good while if results allow and we get a structure in place that allows for good succession management. Not just in manager, but in club setup. Big January ahead. McInnes will need to get some decent signings if we're to manage to reclaim - and hold - second off the hun. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 Not sure what to make of this news, but have a horrible feeling if he does stays it is the beginning of the end for him here. It is a fucking mess, but hopefully if he is staying then we just get back to winning football matches. Yip. This is my take on it too. I'm fed up with him; fed up with the shite performances, bizarre line-ups, tactics and bottle jobs. Not that the list of potential successors were filling me with great hope, I think now would have been a good time for change. He/the club allowed this to rumble on so much that it clearly had adverse effects on our team and results, and we've gone from being in a position of strength to now chasing the huns. A massive bollock has been dropped here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 Aye, it's a bit of a mess. HOWEVER First of all, I'll apologise to Derek McInnes Toys completely out of pram. But I'm so used to those Hun bastards just getting what they want. The media circus is a disgrace, we should have killed off these bastards completely when we had the chance. Still, tonight I may just listen to Sportsound for the first time in a week. I really really hope their next manager is a complete duffer. Be prepared for the ....we stood in his way ....headlines. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 Had convinced myself it was time for a change, part of me still thinks it is but here’s hoping this whole experience galvanises the team and we kick on. He MUST work on his flaws going forward though, that’s the best way to get everyone back on side. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 Boyd jumped off the Kingston Bridge yet or have they got to him in time to place him on suicide watch ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 I only caught a little of sportsound (poor reception up north) but from what I could make out through the crackles & static Boyd's attitude seemed to be that Mcinnes didn't take it because Aberdeen refused to let him speak to Sevco. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 Well I think you shoyld all eat humble pie for calling him a hun cunt etc. Don't worry DM, I defended ya big man. We still need change though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 I urge you all to find every article, every headline, every quote from ex-hun nobody’s, screenshots etc, and get them posted. This is a watershed moment. And they’re hating it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 Had convinced myself it was time for a change, part of me still thinks it is but here’s hoping this whole experience galvanises the team and we kick on. He MUST work on his flaws going forward though, that’s the best way to get everyone back on side. This^^ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 Well I think you shoyld all eat humble pie for calling him a hun cunt etc. Don't worry DM, I defended ya big man. We still need change though Had mine already Mackie's ice cream earlier Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 Had mine already Mackie's ice cream earlier Ha nice one. I miss Mackies ice cream.its the best on the planet!! Hey Al did you see the daily record saying it was a 'sensational twist'. I mean since they fucked up, it could only be a sensational twist eh?. Ffs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 We're nae gan tae start arguing aboot ice cream now are we? I'll see your Mackies and say every cappy that was ever made by anybody in Italy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 We're nae gan tae start arguing aboot ice cream now are we? I'll see your Mackies and say every cappy that was ever made by anybody in Italy. Now you're milking it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 I'm creaming masel Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 U been drinking? You sound melted Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 you've whipped yourself into a frenzy DD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 I'm just hoping they now go for Big Eck and he publicly tells them to bolt as he quite obviously is their 3rd choice. This could turn out to be the best Christmas pantomime anywhere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 I feel the fans expectations of McInnes leaving were wafer thin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 We're nae gan tae start arguing aboot ice cream now are we? I'll see your Mackies and say every cappy that was ever made by anybody in Italy. Always been partial to Rizzas of Huntly as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 Cone we get back on topic please? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 Anyway off at another tangent. Just seen that utter arsehole Ewan Cameron on STV2. Wonder if the prick has deleted his social media accounts yet or as usual is he still full of shit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 I've been up to 99 this week, that's for sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 Did i say the boy Cameron is a nougat Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 This news might shut up the Dairy Lecord... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted December 7, 2017 Share Posted December 7, 2017 This news might shut up the Dairy Lecord... Aye and their flake-y reporting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...