manc_don Posted January 17, 2018 Share Posted January 17, 2018 Buddies are unbeaten since early December so should be in decent form. Sadly I doubt they'll be playing clangers so no "home-coming" for him. Early kick off and on tv so could hamper the crowd if the weather is truly shite. I'm assuming McGinn will be making his return debut in this fixture. Other than him, I wouldn't change too much from the last fixture pre-winter break. Out Dog sitting Bed Bed 2-0 Dons, Mcginn and Shinnie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 17, 2018 Share Posted January 17, 2018 Oot. TV. Twenty extra quid in my hipper. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 17, 2018 Share Posted January 17, 2018 TV. Is it Sky or BT ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 17, 2018 Share Posted January 17, 2018 Is it Sky or BT ? BBC.. I thought? Broch/Huns is on Sky. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 17, 2018 Share Posted January 17, 2018 BBC.. I thought? Broch/Huns is on Sky. Ah, never even thought of that option. Anyways...... Out Walking the dog TV Fuck knows 1-1 (Rooney) Dons to win replay 3-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted January 17, 2018 Share Posted January 17, 2018 I can only see a defeat here. Swanning around , full of ourselves after a jaunt in the sun. 0-2 Obviously I'd rather see us get at them straight from the start. Refreshed after our well deserved break we score two early goals, then take our foot off the gas but cruise to a 4-0 victory. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted January 17, 2018 Share Posted January 17, 2018 Tough game, can see Smith coming back to haunt us. I always rated him and he's doing really well there. Still fancy us though, sneak it 2-1 Stewart and Rooney Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted January 17, 2018 Share Posted January 17, 2018 Oot (there's a fucking surprise ) Watching whatever football I can catch on TV (probably EPL as I doubt our mickey-mouse cup warrants coverage over here) Might be online, but also babysitting Still babysitting 1-0 Aberdeen McKenna Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 17, 2018 Share Posted January 17, 2018 Glad this is not away as could have been a difficult tie down there. Hopefully McGinn is fit to start as he is a step above the other wingers at the club and will create chances for Rooney to stick away. Stupid kick off time and this being on TV mean I am out. Oot Flat Flat Local Lowland league game if any are on. 3-0 Dons Rooney x 2 and McGinn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted January 17, 2018 Share Posted January 17, 2018 In SSW as per. Too early for a prematcher. There winna be a post matcher either as oot at night. I wasn't impressed by anything i've seen the last couple of games they've had shown on Alba. Even the boy Morgan didn't look all that even tho he's been scoring, the opposition looked shite! We're a different kettle of fish, therefore... Aberdeen 3 - 0 Smurn Niall McGinn to rattle in the first on his come back. 11,500 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
February1971 Posted January 18, 2018 Share Posted January 18, 2018 In Main Stand. My main concern is the fact we have not played a competitive game for a month. When is winter in Scotland, October, November, December, January, February or March? 2-2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted January 18, 2018 Share Posted January 18, 2018 In or Oot - Late fitness test,broken rib Furryboots - Mainer Pre/post - Driving Prediction - Get an early goal,i think we'll crush them 3 - 0 McGinn,Stewart,GMS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 18, 2018 Share Posted January 18, 2018 In or Oot - Late fitness test,broken rib Trying to suck yersel aff? In - SS Think we'll tank the fuckers. Nigerian based hat-trick fae the new boy who's name I can't be bothered looking up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted January 18, 2018 Share Posted January 18, 2018 Trying to suck yersel aff? In - SS Think we'll tank the fuckers. Nigerian based hat-trick fae the new boy who's name I can't be bothered looking up. No reason for the back not to be straight*,but 'preciate the concern... *If I was to partake Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dons8321 Posted January 18, 2018 Share Posted January 18, 2018 In Main Stand. My main concern is the fact we have not played a competitive game for a month. When is winter in Scotland, October, November, December, January, February or March? 2-2 Yep all of those plus April, May, beginning of June and end of September Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted January 18, 2018 Share Posted January 18, 2018 In - Merkie - Loking forward to a good game of football. 3-0 the Dons - Rooney x 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeeBass Posted January 18, 2018 Share Posted January 18, 2018 Having an MRI scan in and around head area at hospital 1pm Saturday so hoping the boys give me something to cheer about. Still ain't feeling that great even though I'm scheduled to be up for Kilmarnock match next week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted January 19, 2018 Share Posted January 19, 2018 Hope it goes well seebass Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted January 19, 2018 Share Posted January 19, 2018 Oot. Gonna try that thing with a straight back and if not gonna see if gwtting stuck inside a folding deck chair works. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 19, 2018 Share Posted January 19, 2018 Hope it goes well seebass Ditto Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted January 20, 2018 Share Posted January 20, 2018 Take care Seebass I'm gutted to be missing this one - love a wee cuptie Rooney to get off to a flying start in 2018 with some assists from McGinn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted January 20, 2018 Share Posted January 20, 2018 I can see this being a one-goal game. Not sure what team will get that one goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted January 20, 2018 Share Posted January 20, 2018 Looking forward to watching this live on bein sports. 2-0 us. McGinn and McKenna All the mcs....66. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 20, 2018 Share Posted January 20, 2018 Looking forward to watching this live on bein sports. 2-0 us. McGinn and McKenna All the mcs....66. McKenna is suspended for this game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted January 20, 2018 Share Posted January 20, 2018 Oh didnt realise. Mcginn and christie then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...