Lencarl Posted February 14, 2018 Share Posted February 14, 2018 Our match on Saturday will be difficult. Although we have won the last two encounters Hibs will test us. Shinnie will be missed for the two upcoming games but will give others a chance. Being optimistic I always back the Dons to win every match. Hibs 1 Aberdeen 3. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 14, 2018 Share Posted February 14, 2018 Out Golf Clubhouse Home 1-1 (GMS) Can't see us getting all three points in this one. Whilst we may have blown them away earlier in the season at Pittodrie, Lennon normally has them fired up for their bigger games and this is certainly a big game for them and one they simply can't lose to us if they have any aspirations to finish above us this season. Remember that Lennon was spouting off about them being the second best team in the country not that long ago. Suspect a draw is best we'll do with GMS to continue his love affair of scoring against them. Worried about the goalkeeping situation, the defence, and the loss of Shinnie for the game. Total it up and it's a lot of worries. Draw might not be the worst outcome given all of that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted February 14, 2018 Share Posted February 14, 2018 I said pretty much exactly the same to my hibby pal on Saturday night Al Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted February 14, 2018 Share Posted February 14, 2018 Out Golf Clubhouse Home 1-1 (GMS) Can't see us getting all three points in this one. Whilst we may have blown them away earlier in the season at Pittodrie, Lennon normally has them fired up for their bigger games and this is certainly a big game for them and one they simply can't lose to us if they have any aspirations to finish above us this season. Remember that Lennon was spouting off about them being the second best team in the country not that long ago. Suspect a draw is best we'll do with GMS to continue his love affair of scoring against them. Worried about the goalkeeping situation, the defence, and the loss of Shinnie for the game. Total it up and it's a lot of worries. Draw might not be the worst outcome given all of that. McInnes oot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sand dan Glokta Posted February 14, 2018 Share Posted February 14, 2018 I reckon we’ll get another result. Unfortunately Hibs seem to be the only top 6 team we set up to go out and beat. They set up to attack us, but we come out the traps at them. Unsurprisingly we keep getting results due to this. 3-1. To carry on the high scoring. McGinn being back has stepped up our attack significantly. Once May is fit it could be taps aff’ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted February 14, 2018 Share Posted February 14, 2018 No Shinnie is our biggest problem for this game. Hibs' midfield is the equal of anyone in the league bar the Dhims, not sure if Ball or Nwakali will get the nod to start but neither are anywhere as good as the guys they will come up against. I'm hoping that attack proves the best form of defence because I think we will need to score at least twice to get anything out of the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted February 14, 2018 Share Posted February 14, 2018 I see according to BBC online gossip Aberdeen captain Graeme Shinnie is appealing for more leniency from referees after picking up his 13th yellow card of the season at the weekend. (Daily Express, print edition) Do you think that (assuming this isn't misquoted pap) he's just gone a guaranteed himself a yellow in every game he ever plays for the Dons from now on? Now if Scott Brown had said that.............................. Anyway Out Bed Maybe online Don't know 0-1 Aberdeen Logan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted February 14, 2018 Share Posted February 14, 2018 If Ball plays we'll get gubbed. 4-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted February 14, 2018 Share Posted February 14, 2018 Shinnie being out will be a big miss in this game. In previous 2 games we have bossed the Hibs midfield which has given us the platform to win the games. Shinnie has been a big part of this. Not sure Ball or Nwakali will be able to produce the same results. Do not think a draw would be that bad a result. At the back would like to see Kari replace O'Connor who was pretty poor on Sunday. Would also consider putting Rogers back in. Suspect Deek will do neither. In Flat Away end Flat 1-1 McGinn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted February 14, 2018 Share Posted February 14, 2018 In or oot - Oot Pre - going up a hill Post - sliding down a hill Prediction - Ballzer to stun his doubters with a swashbuckling performance in a 4 - 1 rout of the Cabbage. McGinn,Ball x 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest kiriakovisthenewstrachan Posted February 15, 2018 Share Posted February 15, 2018 1-0 Dons Maynard super sub (surely he'll get a goal some day) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted February 15, 2018 Share Posted February 15, 2018 1-0 Dons Maynard super sub (surely he'll get a goal some day) Scored for the U20s against Hearts the other day if that counts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted February 15, 2018 Share Posted February 15, 2018 May available for this one at last. Were scoring plenty goals as it is,but you get the feeling May alongside McGinn Christie and GMS ,would be more on the same wavelength.Them in full flow is a tasty prospect Good to see a full house for this,should be good,COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted February 16, 2018 Share Posted February 16, 2018 May available for this one at last. Were scoring plenty goals as it is,but you get the feeling May alongside McGinn Christie and GMS ,would be more on the same wavelength.Them in full flow is a tasty prospect Good to see a full house for this,should be good,COYR It was both May and Rooney last time round. I think May did a lot of excellent work against the HIV cunts in the last game, completely upsetting their midfield and defence with his harrying. His positional awareness is very good (night and day compared to Nicky obviously) and he gets his body in front of the man. That said, he's looked (and that game included) average at best on the ball and in front of goal so hopefully we'll see that improve. The jury is very much out on him, and definitely him and Rooney as a partnership, which I never see working. I don't think May will start, but hopefully a good run out from the bench is in order, with a goal for his confidence. Out etc. Rooney, May 0-2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 16, 2018 Share Posted February 16, 2018 Glad to read mays back for this, if only to offer something a bit different. Can see this one being a really tough one as others have said. Having mcginn will be a big boost though so hopefully have enough to see it through. GMS is due his hibs goal 2-1 dons, mcginn and gms Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lencarl Posted February 17, 2018 Author Share Posted February 17, 2018 Lennon saying the Dons are the best they have faced this season. Let's go prove him right and win this match. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted February 17, 2018 Share Posted February 17, 2018 Sly fae McInnes. Chidi in for Shinnie. Unexpected like, Ball must've been a decoy. Otherwise the same team. Good move hopefully, l rumble in aboot them like a heedless chicken. I'm going for a red card. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted February 17, 2018 Share Posted February 17, 2018 A 5-5-0 formation to start the game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted February 17, 2018 Share Posted February 17, 2018 stream here http://crickfree.net/soccer/hibernian-aberdeen-crfb0cbg?l=1603344503 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted February 17, 2018 Share Posted February 17, 2018 What's happening? No-one in chat and the BBC is shite Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted February 17, 2018 Share Posted February 17, 2018 Same shit old firm defensive tactics. Hibs are not that good, far too much respect. Not playing to our strengths at all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted February 17, 2018 Share Posted February 17, 2018 Rooney off,May on this half Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted February 17, 2018 Share Posted February 17, 2018 Fuck off, 2-0 now. Another game where it appears the managers tactics have fucked us. Looked like a 5-5-0 to start the game and the same defensive shite. We cannot sit back and absorb pressure, we’re not good enough defensively to play this way. When have these tactics worked? We could get fucking roasted here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted February 17, 2018 Share Posted February 17, 2018 Said it before I'll say it again i have no idea what DM sees in AOC. Absolute bombscare are centre back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted February 17, 2018 Share Posted February 17, 2018 And the fucking scapegoat is mwakali. Why the fuck isn’t McLean off, should have seen red anyway. Hasn’t touched the ball since the foul that should have had him punted. AOC in midfield will just make us worse, my sofa moves faster. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...