capitalsharpie Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 I seem to remember he was hounded out for being unfriendly towards a certain blue and orange tinged mob whenever they came up. AAAHH! memories! Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted February 27, 2008 Author Report Posted February 27, 2008 Nah he got his marching orders when Motherwell (or was it Dundee) went into liquidation. He played Money, Money, Money by Abba amongst other comedic songs aimed at them. That's it settled, he's going on the list! Quote
capitalsharpie Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 It was always "who let the dogs out" with the huns. Quote
BrownyBrown Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 I always remember "Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves..." being played when Livingston came to visit! Quote
stonefish100 Posted March 3, 2008 Report Posted March 3, 2008 1. Get the catering back under AFC control and make an effort to do something a bit different with it, a selling point- at Dunfermline you've got the bridies, Killie have the best pies (not IMO) etc. Get oor own stovies or something on the go. 2. Play more reserve/youth games at Pittodrie especially during the better weather. Plenty of folk used to head along to these, good to get the younger supporters interested. 3. Get some marketing geared towards getting the massive Polish/immigrant contingent in the NE through the door. Lots of foreign gadgies at my work who are fitba fans, none of them are even aware of AFCs existence. 4. Bring back booze in the grounds, if they can make it work down south, there is no reason they cant do it here. 5. Get a European DVD released, no ifs or buts, any club worth their name would be doing this do generate an extra bit of revenue! Quote
manc_don Posted March 3, 2008 Report Posted March 3, 2008 1. Get the catering back under AFC control and make an effort to do something a bit different with it, a selling point- at Dunfermline you've got the bridies, Killie have the best pies (not IMO) etc. Get oor own stovies or something on the go. 2. Play more reserve/youth games at Pittodrie especially during the better weather. Plenty of folk used to head along to these, good to get the younger supporters interested. 3. Get some marketing geared towards getting the massive Polish/immigrant contingent in the NE through the door. Lots of foreign gadgies at my work who are fitba fans, none of them are even aware of AFCs existence. 4. Bring back booze in the grounds, if they can make it work down south, there is no reason they cant do it here. 5. Get a European DVD released, no ifs or buts, any club worth their name would be doing this do generate an extra bit of revenue! Totally agree Quote
stonefish100 Posted March 3, 2008 Report Posted March 3, 2008 stovies are minging. like fucking baby food maybe we should sell farley's rusks Fit else are you supposed to do with 2 day old beef if you get shot of stovies? Rusks are pushing it, but an oakcake in wi the stovies is fiiine! Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted March 3, 2008 Author Report Posted March 3, 2008 You made stovies with your wife? Quote
TheChimp Posted March 3, 2008 Report Posted March 3, 2008 You made stovies with your wife? What else do you do with a 5 week old corpse? Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted March 3, 2008 Author Report Posted March 3, 2008 I'm sure he can think of lots of stuff. Quote
Iraq_Red Posted March 3, 2008 Report Posted March 3, 2008 The catering should and could be better! How about some Pizza slices, better selection of sweets (ie Opal Fruits, Fruit Pastiles, Maltezers), hot apple pies? Better adult/child packages to encourage our younger support. More communication from club to people on mailing database. One of the guys I worked with was a ex season ticket holder and the clubs still have his address but he has no received ANY correspondence from the club, asking him why he's not renewed, offered him deals etc More fan involvement and offer feedback to there ideas they emailed! I had an idea which I emailed the club with a few years ago but fell on deaf ears. Basically, its a birthday (ie a wee son or daughter) and they are Dons mad. Lets say for £5 the club will send out a Birthday card with a signed message from there favorite player to there house. This would endear the kid to the club and would think its great that the player knew it was there birthday and sent them a card, doesn't cost much but the wee kid would be ecstatic . Quote
SWA Posted March 3, 2008 Report Posted March 3, 2008 better selection of sweets (ie Opal Fruits, Fruit Pastiles, Maltezers) Oor club's in a right state Quote
dave_min Posted March 3, 2008 Report Posted March 3, 2008 Surely stocking Opal Fruits is a terrible idea, I doubt we could afford the compensation payout when folk start dying from food poisoning. Now if we got Starbursts instead... Quote
Kowalski Posted March 3, 2008 Report Posted March 3, 2008 I'd quite happily pay more for a decent pie. The English grounds have those Chicken Balti Pies which are superb! Quote