Lencarl Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Looking for a great response in this match following our Cup win. A chance for our players to up our goal difference and hasten the Dundee manager back to Sky. Aberdeen 4 Dundee 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Aye, it'll be interesting. Not sure how I'd set up for this one. We had a fantastic run of games where we scored 14 goals, but we seem to be trying to keep all our attacking players happy which is creating a lot of imbalance in the side. McGinn and Christie seem to be nullifying each other, and we're not getting the best out of either May or Rooney because we're either trying to play them both at once or neither are getting an extended run. I think we need to get back to basics and get our players sticking to their positions and showing a bit of formational discipline. Keep Rooney/May high up the park and McGinn/Christie tight to their wings and then gradually re-introduce the free roles that Christie and McGinn (and to an extent, McLean) have been adopting of late. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 One of the few clubs in worse form than us at the moment, although they did manage to beat the jags. I’d look for a comfortable win if McInnes plays a sensible formation.keep it simple. Either way, it won’t be pretty. Out Bed Bed Bed 1-0, Rooney Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Nae looking good. Been looking forward to this one as it's the grandsons first use of his new season ticket. A suspected case of chickenpox looks like scuppering the day, not only for him as I was expecting his mother to cover for me at the shop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Nae looking good. Been looking forward to this one as it's the grandsons first use of his new season ticket. A suspected case of chickenpox looks like scuppering the day, not only for him as I was expecting his mother to cover for me at the shop. FFS. DDMG must go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 oot Shagging Shagging Shagging Don't care I'll be shagging! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 oot Shagging Shagging Shagging Don't care I'll be shagging! Relationship must be going well i take it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Relationship must be going well i take it. If he is shagging at 7am in the morning he must also have a helluva dealer supplying super strength Viagra.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Hopefully cup win gives the team the confidence boost it desperately needs. We need to start the game the way we finished last night. I would hope that we will go with players who will be available for the semi final as we need to give them as much game time as possible. In Train then beer Y Beer then train back to Capital. 1-0 Rooney Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 If he is shagging at 7am in the morning he must also have a helluva dealer supplying super strength Viagra.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted March 15, 2018 Share Posted March 15, 2018 oot Shagging Shagging Shagging Don't care I'll be shagging! I was happy for you but anymore of this and I'll be waiting for the day she bins you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lencarl Posted March 15, 2018 Author Share Posted March 15, 2018 I was happy for you but anymore of this and I'll be waiting for the day she bins you. Who says it is a "she"........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 15, 2018 Share Posted March 15, 2018 Who says it is a "she"........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted March 15, 2018 Share Posted March 15, 2018 If he is shagging at 7am in the morning he must also have a helluva dealer supplying super strength Viagra.... 5 years or so without, i'm up for it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted March 15, 2018 Share Posted March 15, 2018 I was happy for you but anymore of this and I'll be waiting for the day she bins you. Ok, sorry! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted March 15, 2018 Share Posted March 15, 2018 5 years or so without, i'm up for it! I think you're taking things too quickly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted March 15, 2018 Share Posted March 15, 2018 Whatever happened to proper courtships Dons wee 9 month dip in form to come to an end with a 4 - 1 Jute mauling. (King Kenny x 4) Season starts now.COTFYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted March 16, 2018 Share Posted March 16, 2018 Hoping we can kick on from Tuesday night and get a convincing win tomorrow. Dundee could be a very difficult match for us tomorrow after last weeks hammering against St Jonstone and the events after the match and the players could either use it to support their manager and put in a performance or show that McCann has lost the dressing room and not give a shite and which we could give them a real doing. I predict a nice 2-0 win for the dons, McGinn and Rooney. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted March 16, 2018 Share Posted March 16, 2018 A'body wanting a convincing win. I just want a win! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted March 16, 2018 Share Posted March 16, 2018 A win of any kind will do for me. I see that wee prick McCann has been involved in a fair few aftermatch scuffles, including with our own Tony Docherty, I saw what he did to Zander Clark of St Johnstone too there, clearly claws at his face. Hopefully it's a comfortable win and he spits the dummy again, but as alluded too already, will take any kind of win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lencarl Posted March 17, 2018 Author Share Posted March 17, 2018 Notice GMS was saying in the media that he has still more to give playing for Aberdeen. The best time to show this is in todays match against Dundee ( if he is playing). In fact ALL the players have to up their games in the remaining matches and make the Scottish Cup Final and runners up spot in the League. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest kiriakovisthenewstrachan Posted March 17, 2018 Share Posted March 17, 2018 Again, surely he must score eventually. 3-0 to the Dons. DM will make shock decision to start with Maynard up front and he will repay the boss in style. I will be back on here at 5 o'clock to gloat about this and say I told you so. ps. Haven't decided how many of the 3 goals Nicky "The Goal Machine" Maynard will get. Today is the day. After a gruelling match midweek Maynard must start to add "freshness!" to the Dons forward line. 3-0 to the reds, May and Maynard (2). You bunch of cynics. There is a great striker there just waiting to be unleashed. Get ready for a new song...... [move]One Nicky Maynard, there's only one Nicky Maynard[/move] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted March 17, 2018 Share Posted March 17, 2018 I’ll be greedy, while people will take any kind of win, it’s the performances that concern me so much and our apparent inability to pass a ball. I’m hoping we can get back to knocking it around and looking like some sort of quality team rather than a bunch of duds hoofing it up the park. I’ll say 3-1 us, McKenna, McLean, May Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lencarl Posted March 17, 2018 Author Share Posted March 17, 2018 Today is the day. After a gruelling match midweek Maynard must start to add "freshness!" to the Dons forward line. 3-0 to the reds, May and Maynard (2). You bunch of cynics. There is a great striker there just waiting to be unleashed. Get ready for a new song...... [move]One Nicky Maynard, there's only one Nicky Maynard[/move] Nicky Maynard not even in the squad today. Rooney and GMS both subs. No idea what McInnes is doing but hope it proves correct Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted March 17, 2018 Share Posted March 17, 2018 I suppose I’ll admit McLean did well after being moved much further forward against Killie hence that switch, plus Nwakali is to be needed in the next few weeks so why not get him in there. We paid ‘big’ money for May, he’ll start if fit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...